We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Medan
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service and comfortable room”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

It was me and husband first stay on Medan hotel, and a right choice to stay in Grand swiss-Belhotel Medan. I called them 3 days before arrival to inform that we would had late check in on 11pm, and forgot to remind them again a day before. But surprise when we came, they noted it well and the check in process was really fast and easy. The room boy also very responsive to bring our luggage. We really appreciate it because they did care about small thing.

We stayed on Superior deluxe, and the room was quite spacious with working table on the corner. The bed was comfortable and clean, yet the bathroom was clean and had complete amenities. Breakfast was also great and complete with good tastes.

Definitely will come back for another visit to Medan. Highly recommended. Thank you Grand Swiss-Belhotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pretty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSBM, General Manager at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Ms. Pretty,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan!

We would like to thank you for choosing Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan as your accommodation choice during your stay in Medan and for taking the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel.

Your comments on the service provided by our staff, facilities and our breakfast are most gratifying and we will share them with the whole team.

It was a real pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to our hotel!

With Warm Regards,
The Management of Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    333
    101
    41
    17
See reviews for
163
86
57
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

It was my second time stayed at the Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan. The room is great and most important is the bed is comfortable. Also the facilities are new, not old-fashioned. For food, they have variant of it, but unfortunately at that time i could not bring the yoghurt to my room, because of "their not-to-important" policy. Should be more flexible, especially for the guest. And when i was at the reception to checked - out, the receptionist was not friendly, they ignored me and don't have manner to serve the guest. Then when i was asking for the phone number and place to the operator, they promised will call me back at room, but they didn't until i check out. The five star hotel should be able to answers those favor. Hopefully these reviews could be your guidance to stay at Swiss-Belhotel Medan.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PutriSitohang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSBM, General Manager at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Ms. Putri Sitohang,

Many thanks for writing to us to express your comments during your recent stay in our hotel.

It is always very useful for us to receive constructive feedback such as the one from your good self as we strive daily to exceed guest’s expectations.

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our room and the hotel facilities as well as the variety of food in our restaurants; we have taken good note of your comment regarding flexibility into our in house policy and rest assured that we have taken corrective action accordingly.

Regarding our shortcoming in the attitude of our receptionist as well as the miscommunication between our front desk and telephone operator we would like to offer our sincerest apologies as these standards are not indicative of our usual high guest experience as it is reflected in all online reviews across all channels.

As you very rightly mentioned with such a constructive feedback like yours we can only improve our daily operations and further enhance the guest’s experience in our hotel.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future in our hotel as we are quietly confident that you will notice a marked difference in our standards!

With Warm Regards,
The Management of Grand Swiss Belhotel Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

It was a pleasant stay with warm hospitality. Great moment to relax at pool & enjoy night at the Roof top restaurant with excellent city view. Last thing was surprise me is the room setup, its like wedding room with nice decoration.
Thanks to Grand Swiss Bel-Hotel team for the warm hospitality services.
Best Regards. Ronald "Pinem"

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSBM, General Manager at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Mr. Ronald Pinem,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan!

We would like to thank you for choosing Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Medan and for taking the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated the honeymoon decoration that our staff had carefully set up for you and your wife; it is gratifying to read that you particularly valued our restaurant, swimming pool, rooms decoration and services provided by our staff.

It was a real pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to our hotel!

With Warm Regards,
The Management of Grand Swiss Belhotel Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

very good hotel to stay. I always stay here in my every business to Medan. this strategic place next to mall makes me feel free to full fill all that i need during my business trip. its staffs are friendly and one thing that always like is the breakfast time. i like all the menus.

Room Tip: Room which next to swimming pool is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aristo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSBM, General Manager at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Mr. Aristo,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan!

We would like to thank you for choosing Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan again as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Medan and for taking the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. It is gratifying to read that you particularly value our hotel, foods, services and found the location to be convenient for your needs. It is encouraging to hear your feedback as our guest's satisfaction is our top concern.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us at our hotel!

With Warm Regards,
The Management of Grand Swiss Belhotel Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Nice room..But breakfast since im staying about 14 days remain unchanged but nice its have. Have a swimming pool, gym and spa for guest but at spa should somebody control since there are somebody make a noise and thinks the spa is belonging to them. The rest is very good.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room. Nice view and big
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shazwan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSBM, General Manager at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Mr. Shazwan,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan!

We would like to thank you for choosing Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan as your accommodation choice during your stay in Medan and for taking the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor.

In regards to your feedback about Spa facilities in our hotel please be informed that it is under the management of an outside company, however we have notified them about your comments for the guest noise.

Regarding our breakfast buffet variety, please rest assured that we constantly strive to improve the guest’s culinary experience in order to meet and exceed guest expectations from our different market segments.

We are looking very much forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future so that you will see the improvements that we have made!


With Warm Regards,
The Management of Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Nice Hotel to stay in when you are in Medan.The staffs are friendly and very helpful.Room are clean and really enjoy and relax with this hotel facility.Will definitely recommend any of friends to stay in this hotel when they are making a trip here.

Room Tip: Room on the higher floor can have a really eye bird view of Medan City
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tai N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSBM, General Manager at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan!

We would like to thank you for choosing Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan as your accommodation choice during your stay in Medan and for taking the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel.
Your comments on the service provided by our staff and the facilities are most gratifying and we will share them with the whole team.

It was a real pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to our hotel!

With kind Hospitality regards,

The Management of Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The room is very clean, with comfortable bed. the service is also good and friendly. Location is in the center of the city, so it's easy to go anywhere especially if you're in a business trip like I was.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ulinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSBM, General Manager at Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan!

We would like to thank you for choosing Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Medan and for taking the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and that you particularly value our hotel. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your comments are of great value to us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in our hotel!

With kind Hospitality regards,
The Management of Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medan hotels
1.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Medan
0.6 mi away
Aryaduta Medan
Aryaduta Medan
#6 of 73 in Medan
574 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Aston Cityhall Hotel & Serviced Residences
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Medan
1.2 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Medan
Swiss-Belinn Medan
#11 of 73 in Medan
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan

Property: Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan
Address: Jl. S. Parman 217, Medan 20112, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Medan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Medan
#3 Business Hotel in Medan
#3 Family Hotel in Medan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Medan
#7 Best Value Hotel in Medan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan is the first multi-facility complex of our kind to grace Medan, the capital city of North Sumatra. As the first 5 star international business hotel here, we are conveniently located right next to the Cambridge Condominiums and Shopping Mall.We offer 242 rooms and suites that feature a sleek and modern design, and are outfitted with a marvelous range of amenities to make sure that your stay with us in Medan is the most comfortable it can possibly be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan Hotel Medan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing