We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations!”
Review of Swiss-Belinn Medan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swiss-Belinn Medan
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Medan
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were looking for a hotel to cover us for a few hours before our flight and arrived to enquire about a room.

The sales staff initially claimed there wasnt a room available and offered us a room 3 grades up which we were not willing to pay for until we wanted to leave.then he claimed he just found one one grade above the cheapest and we took that.

Except for this sour note and the bathroom's visible water stains, the room was great!

There were reviews saying the black bathrooms were creepy but it was totally ok for me with good lighting.

Had a good night's rest so im happy.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanyaling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    198
    196
    22
    18
See reviews for
79
92
42
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
159 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel is little over 1 hour from KNO airport by car.The breakfast is very good with continental and Indonesian food. The room is good. The bathroom with black gives a dull and prison like feelings.The staff is good and friendly.
The hotel is centrally located. The Chinese food street is open from rear exit of the Hotel.

Room Tip: Take uppar floor to saty away from street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAVI11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuusula, Finland
Level Contributor
187 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Medan was our last stop after traveling in Sumatra. We were tired after weeks of traveling and only wanted nice and comfortable room to stay one day. Clean out the dust of jungle and have a rest. That is exactly what we got. Nice and clean room, with good beds to sleep. I was very pleased. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I didn't really like the location of the hotel, as I didn't feel safe when we got out in the evening for having dinner. Should have stay in and enjoy dinner in hotel restaurant as the prices were pretty much the same than on the street. Breakfast was plentiful. And I really liked those big puppets on the wall behind the front desk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mambochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We arrive late at the hotel after a tired travelling from parapat/lake toba. The registration was smooth n easy. Room is clean and look new. We order food from our room and it was a good dinner with a reasonable price. The bad site is just the toilet. No bath tab and the floor was slippery. Anyway we have a good and comfortable sleep.

Room Tip: Choose non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iezarif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Checked in to the room !! Seek help from housekeeping as the room is not cold . He called for his technician. Temperature of aircond setting fixed at 26 C even though the engineer explained to me as if
I am a dude !! Thanks for the "HELP" in explaining on how to adjust the aircond ! No choice but to continue suffering till check out tomorrow as this is a prearrangement made by the local tour agency !

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mama1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Medan hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel has good well trained staff. Keep cool and professional. I book for connecting rooms and when I arrive there, was told the hotel does not have such rooms. I was not happy at all but the front office staff were able to keep me calm. The food in the hotel is good and value for your money.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lauknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

No enough lights in bathroom.
Poor internet connection, (also poor strength of wi-fi signal in hotel room)
Some of the staff members don't understand English.
transportation not available. walk to train station takes around 25-30 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medan hotels
1.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Medan
1.2 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Medan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa
0.9 mi away
Grand Sakura Hotel
Grand Sakura Hotel
#15 of 72 in Medan
151 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aryaduta Medan
Aryaduta Medan
#6 of 72 in Medan
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belinn Medan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belinn Medan

Property: Swiss-Belinn Medan
Address: Jln. Surabaya no. 88, Medan 20212, Indonesia (Formerly My Dream Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Medan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Medan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss-Belinn Medan 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belinn Medan is the newest, modern 3-star hotel in Medan, North Sumatra. Strategically located on Jalan Surabaya in the heart of the city, the hotel offers convenient access to various entertainment and dining options. The hotel is surrounded by the Central Business District and is within walking distance of many shopping areas, making it the ideal option for both business and leisure traveller who are looking for affordable yet convenient accommodation in Medan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Swiss-Belinn Medan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing