We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Medan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Overall a good service in relatively new hotel, has been in operation less than a year. Owned a Gramedia Group this hotel have a Gramedia Bookstore, which is quite something to get your stationaries or reading materials. Food is relatively good, man choices served during breakfast. Love the pineapple juice and its variety of breads/danish. Tasty enough. Room is spacious and clean for about USD60. Lobby, restaurant and bar is quite good too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fajar2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santika Premier... D, General Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Mr. Fajar,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your recent stay with us in December and and providing us valuable feedback.

It feels wonderful to read that you had a pleasant stay during your trip in Medan. Hopefully we still have the honor to welcome you back very soon to experience more with Santika Premiere Dyandra. We make sure to provide you better services near future and feel free to contact us for any kind of information and reservation.

Once again, thank you very much for posting your positive review.

General Manager
Santika Premiere Dyandra Hotel & Convention Medan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2012

Located at the downtown of Medan, this hotel is reachable from the airport within 30 minutes. Some shopping center/malls are at the vicinity, just hop the bemo but don't forget to bargain. Wifi and breakfast is excellent. Swimming pool is really nice. Small gym area with limited sport equipments. The staffs were really friendly and allowed us to do early check-in.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fylingdutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

why did i say a worst spa?
i stayed at this hotel with my family for 2 nights about 2 weeks ago.
one of my family member used this facility to their room, and what happened?
i heard they whispered to my husband (by accident) that the therapist also provide vitality massage and suggest my husband to used the facility to (make a joke).
After they go, i asked my husband what their whispered about and my husband told me that the spa at this hotel was great for man. after that i strictly asked my husband to not even dare to go to the spa.

So for those wives, be careful if your husband want to stay at santika, do not allow your husband to use the spa facility unless you pay for a couple package.....

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
43  Thank mega k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

During my bussiness trip, i'm quite pleasant staying at this hotel. New modern building with big lobby and strategic location. Because there is a traffic light in front of hotel, the area always crowded and bit noisy. A convention hall and an Indonesia famous book store (Gramedia) is attach to hotel building.

The room spacious enough for me and my co-worker. Minimalist furniture, clean room and comfy bed. The bathroom clean and good enough, too bad there is no bath tub or shower curtain. The food is quite delicious, with various menu in a big area for dining indoor or outdoor. The waiter or the staff are friendly and agile.

Room Tip: Room with street view quite noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in Santika as my husband have to attend a conference. Santika is considered new hotel so the facilities are in very good condition. We booked directly to the hotel, also booked a pick up service from concierge at airport, but no show so we have to take taxi with no meter. Overall we are satisfied with the experience. Bedroom although not quite spacious but enough for us as mostly we were out during the day. Bathroom have no tub and only shower without door so please be careful it would get get everywhere. Hot water available all the time.

One minus point is, during daytime, we can hear noise from workers (I assume the hotel construction are still going on) and it was quite annoying, and once I can smell the strange smell (think it's from building material). Also the wall is too thin that we can hear sound from next room (sound of toilet flushing, sound of door slamming, sound of people chatting). Often guests next room start their day too early and disturb our sleep.

Breakfast is excellent, there are a lot of variation and the food is fresh. Love the pastries. Staffs are very nice and polite.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where there's no construction going on close to the room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santika Premier... D, General Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear Ms. Kiki from Jakarta,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your recent stay with us in November and and providing us valuable feedback.

It feels wonderful to read that you had an pleasant stay especially related to the breakfast and our service. Hopefully we still have the honor to welcome you back very soon to improve the shortfall during your stay principally concerning your comfort in the room. We will provide you better services near future and feel free to contact us for any kind of information and reservation.

Once again, thank you very much for posting your positive review.

General Manager
Santika Premiere Dyandra Hotel & Convention Medan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I stayed here at September 14, 2012 for my business trip at Medan. I got the room with pool view which pretty interesting. But the room quite small. Near to Merdeka Walk, you can walk by about 10 minutes to reach there. The staffs are very friendly and nice. Breakfast also great and delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissAnemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santika Premier... D, General Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear Ms. Islami Fitri from Jakarta,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.com in Sept 24 and and providing us valuable feedback.

Regarding your review about your room type, kindly inform us for your next visit to upgrading room type to Deluxe or Premiere Room with view to the pool side so we could fulfill your request upon availability.

It feels wonderful to read that you had an pleasant stay, and we will hopefully have the honor to welcome you back very soon!

Once again, thank you very much for posting your positive review.

General Manager
Santika Premiere Dyandra Hotel & Convention Medan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

First time in this hotel was very fascinating. Since my arrival in airport, I got best service from their shuttle transfer in service. The driver were very nice and I really enjoyed my ride from airport to the hotel.

Arrived in hotel, the hospitality ambiance were welcoming me and I felt very relaxed .... The front office staff were very nice taking care my checking in and fast as well.

Staying in their Deluxe Room were one of my best hotel staying experience. The room were very nice and very completed. Their free Hotspot facilities were nice as well.

Enjoying morning time in Santika Premiere Dyandra Medan also very nice. Their SUPER VALUE Breakfast couldn't been beaten by another hotels in the same level of Santika Premiere Dyandra Medan. Starting from Dimsum, Bakeries and variance of foods were very very completed.

Santika Premiere Dyandra Medan, the one and only destination to enjoy the experience of BEST STAY VALUE!

Room Tip: Choose their Room that viewing to the pool ... the view were very nice...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 45JimmyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santika Premier... D, General Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Mr. Jimmy from Jakarta,

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor.com in Sept 14 and especially for providing us with such wonderful feedback on your pleasant stay.

Your kind words are an additional motivation for the team overall and will certainly be recognized in addition, and your positive feedback shared accordingly.Kindly inform us for your next visit regarding your tips of room view to the pool side so we could fulfill your request upon availability.

It feels wonderful to read that you had an outstanding and pleasant stay, and we will hopefully have the honor to welcome you back very soon!

Once again, thank you very much for posting your positive review.

General Manager
Santika Premiere Dyandra Hotel & Convention Medan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medan hotels
0.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Medan
0.1 mi away
Aryaduta Medan
Aryaduta Medan
#6 of 73 in Medan
608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Medan
0.3 mi away
Grand Aston Cityhall Hotel & Serviced Residences
0.3 mi away
Adimulia Hotel Medan
Adimulia Hotel Medan
#9 of 73 in Medan
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra

Address: Jl. Maulana Lubis no. 7, Medan 20112, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Medan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Medan
Price Range: £34 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing