We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Attention to cleanliness and prompt responses to requests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Medan
singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Attention to cleanliness and prompt responses to requests”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Our stay was from 10th to 13th April and we went home fully relaxed and with a good impression of the Hotel. From the moment we were picked up at the airport to our morning wakeup call on the day we left, we felt well served.
Kudos to the staff who were helpful yet unobtrusive - the 'behind-the-scene' cleaners who did a great job of upkeeping cleanliness in all the restaurants, public spaces and rooms; the receptionists who swiftly responded to our requests and the restaurant staff who were efficient at peak periods and friendly and chatty when there were not so many guests around. It was altogether a very pleasant stay for us. Of course the freshness and variety of food helped too.
The Hotel is close to the present airport and Bluebird taxis are easy to get and they go by the meter. We also had Rahmat, our 'Betor' (motorbike trishaw?) driver who brought us to local sights.
Our only gripe is the smoking in the lounge area so near to the lifts to the rooms and which we must walk past each time we came down from or went to our room.

Room Tip: The premiere room we were in was spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeLucy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    291
    90
    17
    11
See reviews for
62
32
27
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Santika is a household name for Indonesian traveler. The image is traditional and no frills, but beautiful.. If you expect this hotel as Santika Premiere as it gets, you are wrong. It is a conference hotel, hence the guess has indifference on quality of nitty gritty such as nice lobby, hotel facade design, room lay out and rooms quality, however if you are travelers savvy, you will feel this hotel no "Santika or Indonesian soul".

Usually I stay at JW Marriot while I m in Medan, but for the first time I would like to feel Santika 'in" Medan. I was looking forward to seeing Santika with Medan local soul. Compare to Santika Malang, Cirebon and other traditional looks Santika, this hotel can be consider sucks! Lobby is in the second floor, then once you entered, you will feel alienated, not a feeling of Santika, cheap finishing lobby desk ( some how wrong design ), modern but cheap look chandelier, bad low quality marble, then bad lay out lobby, ( there is a stiff step on our way to elevators, then we also must smoking session of cafe, before we reach lift ).

The room even worse. Cheap tile instead off carpet. Rough finishing of box trash bin, then strange box hair dyer, make it even worse. OOhhhh...

The best thing you may enjoy is close to Gramedia book store and the mall crossing the street. But if you really want to close the mall, better stay at Aryaduta instead. Aryaduta Hotel is in the mall.

So it is not recommended hotel for traveler savvy, but this hotel for 'no frills' guess, definitely not for me!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NGHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel is actually by accident, since my flight to PadangSidempuan was cancelled due to bad weather. Since I have to catch an early flight, I appreciate the wake up call service they gave. Unfortunately there's one thing missed by the Front office guys, I ordered for a take away snack but somehow he forgot to take notes, so when I left early on the next morning to airport, it was not ready yet. PS: internet connection via wifi is good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cholil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pekanbaru, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Thanks to Santika by providing the good SPA.
The service of the therapist was nice like i got when i stayed at Grand Delta Medan.

People or guest no need to go out and go far just to get the "good service" of SPA.
Once again, it is a wonderful SPA. if i come again to visit Medan, i ll make sure i just stay in Santika Medan....

Room Tip: don't choose the view face to main road, very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

The hotel is located in the middle of the city, and since Medan is not that big, then location is quite near to go everywhere. The design is minimalist. Right next to the hotel is Conference Venue & Gramedia bookstore. We booked the standard room and it's quite small and no refrigerator.
Breakfast menu has a lot of variety and most of them are OK. Enjoying the pool everyday @the hotel, sufficient enough. Overall, the hotel is nice and no issue with check in or check out.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jule_maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santika Premier... D, General Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Dear Ms. Jule Maria,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your recent stay with us in January and and providing us valuable feedback.

It feels wonderful to read that you had a pleasant stay during your trip in Medan. Hopefully we still have the honor to welcome you back very soon to experience more with Santika Premiere Dyandra. Related to room type, we recommend you to experience our Deluxe Room, which is has a bigger size and a refrigerator.

We make sure to provide you better services near future and feel free to contact us for any kind of information and reservation.

Once again, thank you very much for posting your positive review.

General Manager
Santika Premiere Dyandra Hotel & Convention Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level Contributor
379 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

Upon check in there was some problem with the room booking and an upgrade was required to get the extra bed in the room. This was sorted by the tour company at no cost to me but my guide said they always do it so watch out with your booking confirmation. Room was huge and well appointed as was the bathroom. Breakfast choice was good but no pork and some of the staff were a little slow. Security appears very good.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bomoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santika Premier... D, General Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear Mr/Ms Bomoh from Australia,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your recent stay with us in December and and providing us valuable feedback.

It feels wonderful to read that you had an pleasant stay especially related to the room, breakfast and our service in general. Hopefully we still have the honor to welcome you back very soon to experience more with Santika Premiere Dyandra. We will provide you better services near future and feel free to contact us for any kind of information and reservation.

Once again, thank you very much for posting your positive review.

General Manager
Santika Premiere Dyandra Hotel & Convention Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Overall a good service in relatively new hotel, has been in operation less than a year. Owned a Gramedia Group this hotel have a Gramedia Bookstore, which is quite something to get your stationaries or reading materials. Food is relatively good, man choices served during breakfast. Love the pineapple juice and its variety of breads/danish. Tasty enough. Room is spacious and clean for about USD60. Lobby, restaurant and bar is quite good too.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fajar2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santika Premier... D, General Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Dear Mr. Fajar,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your recent stay with us in December and and providing us valuable feedback.

It feels wonderful to read that you had a pleasant stay during your trip in Medan. Hopefully we still have the honor to welcome you back very soon to experience more with Santika Premiere Dyandra. We make sure to provide you better services near future and feel free to contact us for any kind of information and reservation.

Once again, thank you very much for posting your positive review.

General Manager
Santika Premiere Dyandra Hotel & Convention Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medan hotels
0.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Medan
0.1 mi away
Aryaduta Medan
Aryaduta Medan
#6 of 71 in Medan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Aston Cityhall Hotel & Serviced Residences
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Medan
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra

Property: Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra
Address: Jln. Maulana Lubis no. 7, Medan 20112, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Medan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Medan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing