We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weird entrance to hotel lobby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Medan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2013

When I stayed in the hotel it was still new, you can smell it in the air :) Everything is what you expect from Santika's Hotel-Chain: comfortable rooms, very clean, excellent staffs, plenty of selections in the buffet breakfast, and good facilities. The only issue I have with the hotel is that its lobby is in the second floor and but you enter the building from the first floor so you have to drag your luggage to the elevator or escalator before reaching the lobby to check in! Somewhat of a drag if you've been on very long flight!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahmad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed for just one night because we need to get close to the airport the next day. The hotel has interior modern style. The interior lobby is very modern in style. We stayed at Superior room, which i think is small in size. So when we put our luggage the room is a bit crowded. But the bed is comfortable and they have nice bathroom and hot water. The outdoor pool is fine, and have a small garden near it. The breakfast is also good in variety. Because we just stayed for one night, i didn't have much impression about the hotel. Most of all i think the hotel is a fine modern hotel in the center of Medan.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enzeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

As long as you are not looking for a five star, globally branded business hotel, you will be fine. This is a perfectly fine three star hotel.

The rooms are large, clean and modestly furnished.

The bed is comfortable.

The staff are lovely to deal with.

The shower always had hot water and could be directed not to flood the bathroom.

As other reviews have noted, the selection at the breakfast buffet was more limited that it would be at a more expensive hotel. That's not to say that the choices were few and far between but but toward the end of my week, the choices offered started to be a bit repetitive. At that point, the omelette bar became a pleasant diversion.

It wasn't a perfect week. When I asked for an iron, it came without an ironing board. However, laundry services at the hotel were so cheap that I didn't have anything to iron after that first morning.

As that is the worst of it, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magpie1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Despite the good reviews on the page, staying at the hotel was a very 'strange' experience for me. I found that the hotel staff was not very efficient maybe due to the high number of in house guests they received during the time i was there. While the rooms were clean, i find that it was very noise at night due to the thin walls. The internet connection in the rooms was also close to non existent. What really upset me the most was the fact that I was charged 50,000 RUPIAH for a replacement keycard. Had i known i was going to be charged for it if i had lost it, i would have turned it in to a necklace. I really can't grasp the concept of having to pay extra $ to get in to a room that you already paid for. I also wouldn't have made paying for a replacement key an issue had their service been excellent through out. I'm not coming back and will definitely not be recommending the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stay here only for one night, as this is a business trip. The room is so fantastic, i didn't expect this, but the quality is really above my expectation. The pillow, the bed, the bathroom all is in top condition, keep it up and a lot customer become regular customer.
I didn't do much and look around this hotel, i even didn't see what is the services avaliable, as we really dead tired after a long journey.
What i know, there's a shopping mall and big GRAMEDIA below, we didn't have time to see.

If i go Medan again (and i believe i will), this is one of the recommend hotel to stay.

One minor thing that they can improve, check in time is a bit too long.... hope they improve that.
and also... when i see the spa open timing... 9am-12pm? *i attached the photo* you only open 3 hours? are you sure...? or you mean 9am -12am(midnight)?

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazy_Dharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The hotel is designed primairly for conference participants with very strange layout leading to different meeting rooms. Minimalist design with adequate facilities though (including a small pool). Variety of food for breakfast but the quality of food is not high, and also not enough seats in the restaurant especially between 7:45 and 8:45. Trying to offer good service but not according to international standards (e.g. someone will call to confirm the next morning call, even late at night, and every morning, someone will knock on the doors around 8am to ask for any laundry if the DND sign is not displayed outside - all overdone and could be annoying). Location wise, right in the centre with a large bookstore on the ground and opposite to a mall (with a cinema and a few shops) with a good supermarket in its basement. However, the Aryaduta hotel next to that mall seems a reasonable alternative which offers much better value for money since I went there for dinners.

Room Tip: Stay away from superior rooms facing the main road which would be very noisy all days and nights bec...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

The room is clean with ceramic tiles though I would have preferred it with carpet. The small opened cupboard -if you can say so, placed the hanger quite high.it was quite difficult for me to reach it but I am not complaining. Staff from concierge till housekeeping section are polite and helpful. The breakfast was great with many varieties including my favourite chicken feet. I found username n password for internet inside key card holder with validity dates already expired. But no worries because I directly called operator and she gave me the right one. Overall I dont have problems during my stay and I definitely will choose to stay at Santika Medan again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babypooh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medan hotels
0.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Medan
0.1 mi away
Aryaduta Medan
Aryaduta Medan
#6 of 73 in Medan
611 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Medan
0.3 mi away
Grand Aston Cityhall Hotel & Serviced Residences
0.3 mi away
Adimulia Hotel Medan
Adimulia Hotel Medan
#8 of 73 in Medan
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra

Address: Jl. Maulana Lubis no. 7, Medan 20112, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Medan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Medan
Price Range: £34 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing