We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra
Ranked #4 of 69 Hotels in Medan
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed for business purpose. Location is near with my office. Near with mall and merdeka walk. One building with biggest book store in Indonesia, gramedia. Bfast with various food and taste is good. Santika staff always polite and friendly.
Great.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank keziela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    283
    89
    16
    11
See reviews for
61
32
25
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Clean n cozy room, great location (near paladium n merdeka walk), fast response services, various n delicious breakfasto menu, affordable rate for 4 star hotel.
One thing bother me is only the design of d trash can, u have to open it with your hand.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar

Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santika Premier... D, General Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Melissa G from Jakarta, Indonesia

Thank you for your review during your stay with Santika Premiere Dyandra Hotel & Convention Medan.

We are really pleased to hear your nice experience especially related to our service and food. Regarding your input about trash can which is actually emphasizing Santika traditional value. Our room trash can is a special traditional handmade from Indonesia. We do hope you understand but overall we appreciate your comment.

Thank you and see you on your next visit.

General Manager
Santika Premiere Dyandra Hotel & Convention Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel located at the downtown, very accessible. The hotel surrounded by shopping center, near merdeka walk.
The room was clean, but a bit small.
The breakfast menu was great, a lot of menu variations.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marshadhianti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santika Premier... D, General Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Marshadhianti from Jakarta, Indonesia

Thank you for your positive comment at Trip Advisor.com.

We really please with your experience during your last stay with Santika Premiere Dyandra Hotel & Convention Medan especially regarding our food and strategic location.

We believe that you stay at Superior Room which is for business purpose, but we do have higher type of room that more spacious to fulfill your needs start from Deluxe Room. Please do not hesitate to contact us at 061 4511 999 for more information. Thank you for your attention and see you on your next visit.

General Manager
Santika Premiere Dyandra Hotel & Convention Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

don't go unless you are on business expenses.
This hotel is very expensive particularly for drinks.
The food is not so good and there is not much choice if you are a westener.
I sent my dinner back as the french fries (frozen) were cold and when the returned they were still cold so I gave up.
I paid extra for an 'executive' room which had bath robes etc. no it had bath robe and when I complained there were two of us they said a second robe would be extra. also one toothbrush, soap etc.
The fruit in the room was old and in one case bad.
I chose this room as it offered admission to the 10th floor Sky Lounge, guess what? it was closed.
breafast was ok if you liked eggs as there was little choice for westerers again.
we were on the eigth floor and you could still hear the traffic during the night.
I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santika Premier... D, General Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Mr. Dennis from Batam,

First of all we would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your last visit at Santika Premiere Dyandra Hotel & Convention Medan.

We believe that all of your concerns will make such a positive inputs for Santika Premiere Dyandra Hotel & Convention Medan in the future. We do want apologize for your unpleasant experience regarding room service and amenities.

Based on your complain, we commit to improve our service excellence for all of our guest. We hope you would stay again with us for your next visit and do not hesitate to call our Guest Relation Officer (GRO) for your special concern.

Thank you again and see you in the future.

General Manager
Santika Premiere Dyandra Hotel & Convention Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

It was our fist time visit Medan, my fiance and i decided to stay at Santika Premiere, and our decision was correct. I arrange with GRO to provide a surprise cake for my fiance inside the room. Well thank you so much, you did it well.
The room is big have spacious space and clean as well. During breakfast, the restaurant also have a big area, i know this hotel have convention room so they must have bigger restaurant also. The food variation was many choices, from local food to international food. The other facility that we tried was the pool and its was nice also.
Anyway we'd love to comeback here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunny0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santika Premier... D, General Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Hunny0202
from Bandung, Indonesia

Thank you for your positive review during your recent stay with Santika Premiere Dyandra Hotel & Convention Medan. We also glad that you and your fiancé were happy with the cake arrangement, we do hope that moment of yours will be unforgettable.

We really appreciate your comment and we hope you and your family would enjoy wonderful experience again with Santika Premiere Dyandra Hotel & Convention in the future. Once again thank you and see you soon.

General Manager
Santika Premiere Dyandra Hotel & Convention Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

A clean hotel. Very nice and spacious rooms. The food is good. A very nice swimming pool and SPA. Wifi working good, a nice shopping center inside.

Very pleasent hotel, highly recommended.

When in Medan I will choose again this hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claudioita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santika Premier... D, General Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear claudioita,

Thank you for your recommendation at Trip Advisor.com and we also appreciate your positive review during last visit at Santika Premiere Dyandra Hotel & Convention Medan.

We are glad that you enjoy our hotel facilities such as swimming pool, our spa treatment, Gramedia Bookstore, Wifi, the room and also our signature food. We do hope to welcome you again for your next visit.

Thank you and do not hesitate to contact us.

General Manager
Santika Premiere Dyandra Hotel & Convention Medan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Come again and visit for business trip.... again, this hotel is not improved from our last visit. the check-in is still the same, a bit long. and 9 of us with 9 rooms.... all of us must sign that we don't smoke or there will be penalty... but... wait... 3 of us, got smoking room, with cigarette smell all over... OH CMON!!!... the room is already smell of ciggy. and our paymaster (who pay for the room) said, will complain to the hotel management.

Breakfast is ok, as norm.

what i did get, the room is clean and no smoking room, so i breath fresh air... no worries... sleep quality for me is great.

overall, it's good for business hotel, but the services must upgrade to be better.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazy_Dharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medan hotels
0.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Medan
0.1 mi away
Aryaduta Medan
Aryaduta Medan
#6 of 69 in Medan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Aston Cityhall Hotel & Serviced Residences
0.9 mi away
Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels
0.3 mi away
Adimulia Hotel
Adimulia Hotel
#11 of 69 in Medan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra

Property: Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra
Address: Jln. Maulana Lubis no. 7, Medan 20112, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Medan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 69 Hotels in Medan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing