We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Anaya Home Hotel

Anaya Home Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anaya Home Hotel
Ranked #50 of 69 Hotels in Medan
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Good location, not far from shopping centres. Rooms are decent, worth spending a little more in Medan than staying at budget places! Had a room right on the ground floor next to reception which wasn't ideal, but other than that, the hotel is clean. I'd try and get a room down the hall or a floor up rather than being next to the lobby. We had a lot of power outages the night I was there but the generator was put on immediately each time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosiiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
2
8
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Pisa, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Been there for two nights before traveling to other destinations like Aceh and Lake Toba. Location is perfect for leaving the next day to Toba Island by taxi, rooms are clean and nice, staff is most helpfull I ever met in my trips. They are kind and polite and will try to help you in any situation. Still need to thank them for helping as find an ATM, and a means of transportation for lake Toba. And must thank them for praying for us when we tried to leave on a motorcycle. I strongly recommend this hotel when you need to stop in Medan before going to other destinations in Sumatra.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Florin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The staff of this hotel knew how to take care of customers well. They made us( my husband and I) feel like home from the day one to the day we left except they did all the work. We had wonderful dinner filled with music( live band) and danced under the stars. We went to fish market ( no picking out the fresh fish) and back for the cooking class. We had fantastic lunch of our own food and served by the chef. We made our own perfume and the staff is very fun and helpful. We will come back and visit the bar on the cliff.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minh Le M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

the room is spacious and clean, near from restaurants so easy to find foods. the hotel is suitable for a business purpose since its closed to CBD area. the new manager is more polite, helpful and professional rather than before. i can see improvement of this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahtyara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Been staying there for couple of days. the price is reasonable. the services was fine. They should use the carpet at the corridor to reduce the noises of people talking and walking on it. the breakfast is improved. Highly recommended for a business trip.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aldimiswar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

when I booked rooms at this hotel it wasn't finished yet. the fourth floor is still in development, the lift (elevator) is not working, and the cafe only open for breakfast. The most unpleasant thing was, because of no (not yet maybe?) carpeting on the floor, at night i always distracted by people steps on the corridor, and when they talked i could almost heard everything because the sound were spread through the wall, maybe because of lacked of insulation.
The breakfast was poor. But at least I can still appreciated a good bed and the clean environment.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wiendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medan hotels
1.1 mi away
The Batik Hotel
The Batik Hotel
#19 of 69 in Medan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Sulthan Darussalam Medan
2.7 mi away
Hotel Kesawan
Hotel Kesawan
#54 of 69 in Medan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Menara Lexus
Hotel Menara Lexus
#41 of 69 in Medan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.4 mi away
Z Suites Hotel
Z Suites Hotel
#56 of 69 in Medan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Citi International Palang Merah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaya Home Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaya Home Hotel

Property: Anaya Home Hotel
Address: Jln. Abdulah Lubis No. 3, Medan 20154, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Medan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 69 Hotels in Medan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaya Home Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 59

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing