We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, Nice, and Affordable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Karibia Boutique Hotel
Ranked #30 of 73 Hotels in Medan
Reviewed 28 February 2013

This hotel is new, with affordable price we got more than our expectations. The location is near from city center.

Reception:
The good looking receptionist welcome us and treat us nicely. We must pay IDR 100000 as a deposit and we can get it back after check-out.

Room:
Neither too large nor too small, the room size is perfect for us. Large Plasma TV. The view from our room is not really good though but not bad.

Buffet breakfast:
The only thing that makes me give only four instead of five points is because their buffet breakfast is low on variations, and the taste of the foods are plain. But Medan have a lot of tasty foods so doesn't matter, we take the breakfast outside.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Karibia Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2013

The boutique hotel is small and basic, but because it's still new, the interior is clean and the design is chic and trendy. The staffs are eager to please. Whatever information you'd like to ask, they are very friendly and approachable. They can also help arrange transportation to airport and to Lake Toba, just ask the counter.

It's not exactly located at city center, but rather outskirt. Around the hotel, there are quite a lot of constructions going on. The air can be quite dusty, the road condition is not good. You'll need to take taxi to go to the main streets for shopping and food, if you do not like the food/restaurants around the hotel. Walk from the hotel for about 20minutes, you will reach Merdeka Walk, where you can find a long stretch of food stalls and restaurants, which are okay, but not excellent. Just to fill your hungry stomach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hernyhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBH_Ecommerce, Ecommerce Supervisor at Karibia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank jodyk333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBH_Ecommerce, Ecommerce Supervisor at Karibia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank kezhia_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBH_Ecommerce, Ecommerce Supervisor at Karibia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Candra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBH_Ecommerce, ECommerce Supervisor at Karibia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Happyhealthytravelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBH_Ecommerce, ECommerce Supervisor at Karibia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medan hotels
0.5 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Medan
Swiss-Belinn Medan
#11 of 73 in Medan
503 reviews
0.2 mi away
d`primahotel Medan
d`primahotel Medan
#10 of 73 in Medan
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hermes Palace Hotel Medan - Managed By BENCOOLEN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aryaduta Medan
Aryaduta Medan
#6 of 73 in Medan
609 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra
0.0 mi away
Favehotel S. Parman Medan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karibia Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karibia Boutique Hotel

Address: Jln. Timor | Komplek Centre Point, Medan 20231, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Medan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 73 Hotels in Medan
Price Range: £27 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karibia Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karibia Boutique Hotel is the most strategic four-star hotel in Medan. Surrounded by business area, Centre Point Mall and Murni Teguh Hospital, it only takes 5 minutes walking to City Railway Station and 60 minutes driving to Kuala Namu International Airport. We are convinced that you will experience enjoyable and memorable moments during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Karibia Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing