We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Potential best hotel in Medan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Medan
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Medan
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Grand and spacious lobby with service from the heart by the receptionist staffs. Stayed overnight only but check-in was swift and hotel condition is well-maintained. Room design was modern with SONY 32' LCD TV and comfortable firm bedding. Bathroom with shower only but water pressure was not strong and amenities were low quality. Easy to catch Blue Bird taxis as always standby in the lobby. Location wise was very close to Brastagi Supermarket (10mins walk) and 25mins to central train station during peak hour. Potentially will become another best hotel in Medan but they need to provide pool to reach the next level. Also, have received different information about simple breakfast timing, which is lack of clarity and definitely need improvement.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisna P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience in Grand Serela Medan Bandung, during your last visit.

When we receive feedback such as yours we take it seriously because it allows us to evaluate our service and facilities.

our next building is progressing to extend the add facilities such as pool, fitness and spa

Should you need anything during your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards
Krisna Permana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Medan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I stay on march, the service is good for the breakfast variated, inside the room was clean and modern design, i won't regret staying there and will come back soon in August 2014 with my family Didnt get to try the spa maybe in August i will try wait me and see you next time guys

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Devirzha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisna P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at the hotel and for providing us with a very positive rating.

I am extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please rest ensured our KAGUM People will be congratulated for their good work.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Serela Medan on your next trip

Warns Regards
krisna permana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight to get a comfort stay but end up with regrets, no one informs pertaining Pool Side is under construction when I made the booking thru calling the hotel personally.
Front Desk staff are prompt and well product knowledge about the Hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yogaraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisna P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Mr Yoga.

Warms Greeting From Grand Serela Medan

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience in Grand Serela Medan Bandung, during your last visit.

When we receive feedback such as yours we take it seriously because it allows us to evaluate our service and facilities.


Should you need anything during your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact me

Kind Regards
Krisna Permana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I picked this hotel based on previous good reviews, cost and to try somewhere new for me to stay in Medan. I have also stayed at the Swiss Bell Hotel st Cambridge but Grand Elite wins in terms of value by long way.Rooms are very well furnished. The buffet breakfast offers a good choice of local and western food.Staff are all friendly and polite.I ate at the lobby lounge cafe last night and again the food was well presented and tasty ,all at reasonable prices.The immediate area is not that exciting but Bluebird taxis are reliable and drivers use a strict meter system so journey to the tourist areas or for a better choice of cafes and restaurants and shopping mall should not cost more than a few $. I love street photography and the small lanes around the hotel gave me lots of opportunity to snap real Medan life.Walking around at night is best avoided as street lighting is poor and crossing the main road can be a bit hazardous.
.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank PENANGMARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisna P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Sir

Warm Greeting from Grand Serela Medan

Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at the hotel and for providing us with a very positive rating.

I am extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please rest ensured our KAGUM People will be congratulated for their good work.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Serela Medan on your next trip to Bandung

Best Regards
Krisna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights during our first Medan trip on January 2014. Took us 2 hours to reach the hotel from Kualanamu airport but you wouldn't regret after a long and tiring trip on the taxi as the hotel was totally new, great interior design, the room was spacious and the amenities provided were complete. The wifi connection is good, they serve great breakfast with variety of food choices, I would say you would hardly find a similar hotel at this price. Would definitely stay here again in our next trip. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NathanYip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisna P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Mr Nathan

Warms Greeting From Grand Serela Medan

Thank you for your time to review us through TripAdvisor, Its great to know that you are satisfied with our facilities and services

We will share your comprehensive comments to our KAGUM People (staffs) especially. Trust that he could be a sample and motivation to other KAGUM People

Looking forward to have you again here in Grand Serela Medan in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The hotel is clean, good receptionists, clean rooms. The hotel is new (I think maximum one year) and that helps.
Can't complain. It misses a swimming pool.
Wifi was working very good. I recommend it, A good hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claudioita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisna P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Sir

Warms Greeting From Grand Serela Medan

Thanks for your time to share your experience of stay in Grand Serela Medan

We will share your comprehensive comments to our KAGUM People (staffs) especially. Trust that he could be a sample and motivation to other KAGUM People

Looking forward to have you again here in Grand Serela Medan in the near future

Warms Regards
Krisna Permana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to Bukit Lawang. This hotel seems brand new and is a steal for the nominal price we paid. Rooms are spacious and maintained clean. Breakfast comes along with the room and has a lot to choose from.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raj_sundar7252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisna P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Sir

Warms Greeting From Grand Serela Medan

Thank your for your time to review us in TripAdvsior

Your valuable comment has been forwarded to our team

warms regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medan hotels
1.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Medan
1.6 mi away
Aryaduta Medan
Aryaduta Medan
#6 of 73 in Medan
613 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan
1.8 mi away
Grand Aston Cityhall Hotel & Serviced Residences
2.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Medan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Medan

Address: Jln. Gatot Subroto no. 395, Medan 20119, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Serela Medan)
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Medan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Medan
Price Range: £33 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Medan 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great Hotel to stay in. A great Hotel to house meetings, events, and functions. A great Hotel with a strategic location with easy and convenient access to many points of interests. If you are looking for a Hotel in Medan that is fit to those descriptions and more, you need not to search anymore because Four Points by Sheraton Medan is the right answer for you. Offering a Hotel experience that is luxurious, modern, and professional all at the same time, Four Points by Sheraton Medan is a Hotel that you can always depend on ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Medan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing