We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location and nice room and hotel ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Medan
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels in Medan
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I had a shot stay at this hotel in May this year. I was really impressed with the room and facilities and we had a nice view of the city and best of all it's close to many shops and restaurants. I liked the ambience inside the hotel and was so lively.

complaint: wifi was damn slow.

Room Tip: choose one on the high floors and with city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n3n_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisna P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at the hotel and for providing us with a very positive rating.

I am extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please rest ensured our KAGUM People will be congratulated for their good work.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Serela Medan on your next trip to Medan, and Please contact me directly its my pleasure to assist you

Warms Regards
krisna Permana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

hotel with nice location, bed quality is good, bathroom nice and clean. quite new hotel. problem with the staff member (annoying), breakfast is average.room service is okay (fast, but the food quality is average), coffee quality bad.

Room Tip: upper floor and choose deluxe instead superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BoyTurnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisna P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Warms Greeting From Grand Serela Medan

Thank you for your time to review us with your valuable comment

When we receive feedback such as yours we take it seriously because it allows us to evaluate our service and facilities. and being our concerned to improve such as Breakfast presentation and food quality, for staff annoying kindly please pas me in details by e mail krisna.permana@grandserela.com in order we could evaluate and improve our service

Should you need anything during your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact me

Regards
Krisna Permana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed only one night, but my impression for this hotel is very positive. Grand Serela has good services and the staff were very polite and friendly. The hotel was clean and modern. The price is competitive. Worth the price. Very recommended, I will surely go back to this hotel someday.

Room Tip: The hotel is located in the big road, you may request room that is free from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamisinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisna P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Sir

Warms Welcome from Grand Serela Medan

Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at the hotel and for providing us with a very positive rating.

I am extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please rest ensured our KAGUM People will be congratulated for their good work.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Serela Medan on your next trip to Medan


Best Regards
Krisna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

No doubt is one of the best hotel in Medan. Feel great with warm welcoming, reception personnel were friendly and good attitude. Nice room, good food and good location. Recommended hotel in Medan, I will definitely stay here again on my future trips to Medan.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisna P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Mr Daniel

Warms Greeting From Grand Serela Medan

Thanks for your time to share your experience of stay in Grand Serela Medan

We will share your comprehensive comments to our KAGUM People (staffs) especially. Trust that he could be a sample and motivation to other KAGUM People

Looking forward to have you again here in Grand Serela Medan in the near future

Warms Regards
Krisna Permana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We had arrange for bussiness meeting, overall its a worth to return.
Location is near ucok durian, and many culinaries.

Great price.. great room and service.. and you have to try their delicious "pisang pocong" for afternoon coffee / tea.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Nal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisna P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Sir

Warms Greeting From Grand Serela Medan

Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at the hotel and for providing us with a very positive rating.

I am extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please rest ensured our KAGUM People will be congratulated for their good work.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Serela Medan on your next trip to Medan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is probably one of the best Hotel in Medan. The Hotel services was so nice, really happy with the warm welcoming as this is the first time. The reception personnel were very helpful during our check in time. I like the room, food during breakfast time was awesome. Everything make me very satisfied.
I will definitely come back and stay again, I will recommended your Hotel to all my family and friend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kian Badrika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisna P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience in Grand Serela Medan Bandung, during your last visit.

When we receive feedback such as yours we take it seriously because it allows us to evaluate our service and facilities.Staff efficiency is important in our business, especially when you work or manage a large property. and also breakfast quality and presentation are the most importan thing

Should you need anything during your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact me

Best Regard
Krisna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Fantastic hotel in Medan, Superb impression from check in till check out. lobby was well furnish, nice room and good breakfast, feel likes home when all of hotel staff greet and assist us with warm and efficient, specially for reception staff. Recommended hotel in Medan, keep it up for this excelent service and definitely will stay at this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: stay in highest floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salmanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krisna P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear SIr

Warms Greeting from Grand Serela Medan

Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at the hotel through TripAdvisor and for providing us with a very positive rating.

I am extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. and your positive rating will share to our team member

We look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Serela Medan on your next trip to Medan.

Best Regards
Krisna Permana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medan hotels
1.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Medan
1.6 mi away
Aryaduta Medan
Aryaduta Medan
#5 of 75 in Medan
667 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan
1.8 mi away
Grand Aston Cityhall Hotel & Serviced Residences
2.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Medan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Medan

Address: Jl. Gatot Subroto no. 395, Medan 20119, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Serela Medan)
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Medan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels in Medan
Price Range: £37 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Medan 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great Hotel to stay in. A great Hotel to house meetings, events, and functions. A great Hotel with a strategic location with easy and convenient access to many points of interests. If you are looking for a Hotel in Medan that is fit to those descriptions and more, you need not to search anymore because Four Points by Sheraton Medan is the right answer for you. Offering a Hotel experience that is luxurious, modern, and professional all at the same time, Four Points by Sheraton Medan is a Hotel that you can always depend on ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Medan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing