We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“aula wisuda STIE- STMIK IBBI MEDAN tahun 2009”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa
Ranked #8 of 73 Hotels in Medan
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Located right in the heart of Medan's business and shopping district, the hotel is coveniently accessible for leisure and business.The hotel is also the perfect venue for meetings, seminars, conventions and exhibitions with a seating capacity for 1200 persons in our Grand Ballroom.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sessysiregar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank FookOn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 March 2014

For my latest Medan business trip I decided to try out the Grand Angkasa since some local friends recommended it to me. I was told the hotel is less than 10 years old but when I entered the lobby and ultimately my room I felt I was propelled back to the 80ies.
The good news is that the room is rather big and its size worthy of a four or even five star hotel the rest is not up to par.
Maintainance is poor and the furniture and facilities quite outdated. It must have been one of the to places to stay when it was new and Medan did not yet have a big range of exclusive hotels to chose from. It just feels old and crappy. Like the layers of the bathtub have peeled of and the carpet floor is full of stains and looks dirty (even when it is not dirty, actually).
The water in the shower does not really get very hot as one would expect in a hotel of this kind.
The TV is a modern flat screen but the picture of most international channels is grainy and lacks quality. Quite a pain when one wants to watch a whole movie for an hour and a half. I think they can do better than that.
One a brighter note, I found the staff very helpful and friendly and when I complained about the poor internet connection in my room they transferred me to another one without a fuss. I appreciate that.
The room comes with breakfast which has a variety of local and "western' food. No issues here except it can get quite packed and I had a hard time finding an empty table to sip my coffee.
All in all it is just an okay place and a bit out of the more busy downtown area, thus, one has to get a taxi or becak to get around. No big deal, tough.
I don't think I want to stay here again given that nowadays Medan has so any choices of reasonably priced modern hotels that give you a bigger bang for your buck. But for those wanting to go back to the 80ties it may offer an interesting stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q-Cuppster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This is a refreshing new hotel for me. It's not newly built, but it's where I will be staying during my future trips. I was staying at another hotel here in Medan before hearing about this place. What a great change I have made! The front desk and security are very friendly and helpful. Easy to check-in and check-out. Rooms are very clean and relaxing. I only had two hickups during my stay and they were nothing real major. I had friends over and we were all going to go swimming, but the man there would only let two people swim because that's all the room accommodates. Not that I was mad about this or anything, but it was quite funny since the huge pool was completely empty. I let my friends swim and I just went back up to the room to relax. The last hickup was laundry and with that I think it was just a language barrier. When my clothes were returned to me, I asked if I could charge it to the room or if I had to pay right then. He just agreed and said yes, pay now. Never was brought change since I guess I was planning on giving the rest of it as a tip. haha. All room levels require key access in the elevator so you need to meet any friends visiting down in the lobby. Adds security though so that's nice.

There is a KFC right across the street for it but other than that, you can find some local food stalls if you walk just a bit. They have pretty good food so I would recommend trying them out and staying away from chain food. They are also much cheaper!

Overall though, this is a great hotel for a great price! I will definitely be staying here more in the future.

Room Tip: If you like people watching, street view can be nice. If you barely look out the window but want a...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jest76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Agus Salim W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Noorcahyo Irian... I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 February 2014

After travelling around Sumatra, down time was needed and this was the place to get it. The hotel is super clean, spacious and quiet with a beautiful pool. The staff are charming and very responsive to all requests. I stayed before and after my trip around North Sumatra and would do so again. Taxis are available out front, but better and certainly more exciting to go for one of the motorised becaks. This is a great base to explore Medan, but also a refuge from some of its incessant traffic.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medan hotels
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Medan
0.8 mi away
Aryaduta Medan
Aryaduta Medan
#6 of 73 in Medan
608 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Medan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra
1.4 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan
0.6 mi away
Grand Aston Cityhall Hotel & Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa

Address: Jl. Sutomo no. 1, Medan 20235, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels)
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Medan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Medan
#4 Best Value Hotel in Medan
#7 Luxury Hotel in Medan
Price Range: £33 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in Medan's business and shopping district, the hotel is conveniently accessible for leisure and business. Approximately 39 km from the hotel, a 60 minutes drive away from Kuala Namu International Airport and a walking distance from Train Station (Railink - Airport-to-City train). Unrivaled spacious rooms for everyone, equipped with complimentary WiFi and contemporary furnishing, luxurious bedding and flat-panel TV. Our Grand Ballroom can accommodate up to 1200 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Angkasa International Medan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing