We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Patra Parapat Lake Resort
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Parapat
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We went to explore Lake of Toba with backpacker style and we didn't expect that the gate to the hotel is so far away, about 1-2 km with zig-zag road. We also don't have the right phone number of the hotel, so we couldn't ask them to pick us up in the gate. The weather is so cold and also little rain. When we arrived, this hotel is so wide. From the lobby, dining room, the pool and the garden. We had purchase the room by Agoda. Its so help us, because if we just purchase in that moment, you will get the high price, about 600k.
The room is standard, and I thought the hotel is just about had renovations because you could find many woods in the floor and iron constructions that haven't finished yet.
To get the hot water, we had to wait about 1,5 hours, because the water didn't ready yet.
We spent the time to walk around near hotel.
Ow yeah, the view from our room is so great! nice! and addicted.
In the morning, when we will have breakfast time, they don't serve it, so they asked us first,
"Do you want fried rice or fried noodle?".
Its like we are just the only residents in that hotel, There is nobody. So private.
To get to Parapat city, they provide a free shuttle directly to Parapat. You just could give the tip to driver.

Room Tip: Are you looking for peaceful place? yes, this one is perfect!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IvoneTriesYuarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Patra Parapat Lake Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

Apart from lovely views from high above Lake Toba, there is little going for this hotel these days. It looks like a relic of a better past, twenty years ago. Only our small group stayed there in Feb 2012, one night. Rooms were run down, towels old, there was no water at all in the evening until 6am, no hot water until after that. Meals were OK but cats roamed unchecked through the dining room, wailing and as soon as we left dinner, they were on the table licking the plates. Needless to say the same tablecloth, stained, was on the table at breakfast, and the cats back roaming. No aircon or fan in the room apart from a loud exhaust type fan. Beds were admittedly very comfortable. The place is remote from the town. Best to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Applecool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pastikan anda memiliki kendaraan pribadi. Krn lokasi kurang lebih 400m dr pinggir jalan.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sam_mahyudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank swethamanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank bebetha_3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank irmadevita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank eliazaneta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parapat
2.3 mi away
Inna Parapat
Inna Parapat
#1 of 9 in Parapat
81 reviews
2.9 mi away
Niagara Hotel and Resort
4.6 mi away
Hotel Carolina
Hotel Carolina
#1 of 7 in Samosir Island
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Judita Cottage
Judita Cottage
#3 of 7 in Samosir Island
5 reviews
21.1 mi away
Grand Mega Hotel
Grand Mega Hotel
#2 of 5 in Pematangsiantar
32 reviews
5.1 mi away
Toba Village Inn
Toba Village Inn
#2 of 27 in Samosir Island
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patra Parapat Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patra Parapat Lake Resort

Address: Jl. Pertamina Siuhan | Danau Toba, Parapat 21 174, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Parapat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Parapat
Price Range: £27 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Patra Parapat Lake Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Patra Parapat Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing