We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bintang Flores Hotel
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Flores
Reviewed 22 June 2014

One of the best hotel in Labuan Bajo. The hotel have a great sea view. You also can have a massage beside the pool with the view to the ocean. The room is spacy, clean and no carpet which is great for a beach hotel. There are to lifts but only one is operating. The breakfast is quite good but they should provide tea of coffee pot when guest ordered. Not only one cup each order. Sound kinda cheap.

Room Tip: Sea view is alot better.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndoro_aryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
There are newer reviews for Bintang Flores Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our group of 14 recently stayed at the Bintang Flores Hotel for 4 nights. There was so much that was wonderful, and this hotel far exceeded our modest expectations.

We were given room #504, with a gorgeous view of the ocean and the beautiful grounds. The down-side was that these "wonderful view" rooms are all west-facing, in a hot and humid area. That meant that the drapes were drawn in the afternoon, closing out the view. The internet in this room was quite spotty, but it was strong in the lobby area. The room was otherwise quite lovely.

Breakfasts were served in an open air area, and were acceptable. The selection could be vastly improved by the addition of other bread products in addition to the bland white bread that was offered. I asked for bananas each morning, and they were cheerfully provided. The serving staff was quite lovely.

The nicest place to be was by the gorgeous pool. After our several excursions to see the Komodo Dragons on Komodo Island and Rinca island, the pool was a spectacular refresher.

Room Tip: the rooms on the high floors (4 and 5) have the beautiful views, but they can get hot in the afterno...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MusicMajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The new building hotel, clean and comfort. Have good breakfast. The Restaurant is yumyy but pricy. Good view and beautiful garden & pool. Bit far from the centre of labuan bajo. Need taxi or car to go to the downtown.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reincarnation_Soul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a good choice as a base for diving and exploring in the area. Clean rooms, nice shower and friendly staff. Don't set your expectations too high and remember this is quite an underdeveloped area for tourism.

I'd come back here again for sure, even though it would be quite easy to pick fault with a number of aspects of the organisation within this hotel. Good value for money.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank tianjinren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel is new and quite comfortable. We had an ocean view and a view of the garden and pool. The room had all of the comforts including coffee maker, TV, free Wi-fi and air conditioning. Our only complaint was the low flow of the shower. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Ask for a hair dryer if you need one as they are not automatically found in your room. Breakfasts were good and you can ask to have your eggs prepared as you wish. As it is quite hot and humid, you will need to get a ride into town. It isn't that far away, but it is worth paying for a Taxi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bumihills2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They made this hotel extraordinary. The location is superb, running down onto a beach. This was kept as clean as possible unlike other beaches in the area. The view is of the sea and islands beyond facing the sunset. The hotel is built at the top of the property facing through to a beautiful garden, down to the pool, onto the beach and out to sea. The restaurant is not that special but the hotel provides transport into town where there is a choice of restaurants.

Room Tip: All face the sea but those on the higher floors have a better view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blackbear2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have been here for five days,it was pleasent and relaxed time.It is more than one mile far away from downtown.The breakfast is ok ,the beach is not good for swimming,the water is not clear as you aspect to have in one place like this,you can enjoy the swimmingpool,that's lovely place to spend some time watching an amazing sunset.The staff is nice but many among them doesn't speak english.Wi -Fi service some time doesn't work well,you need to be patient,after awhile it works again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Prakash32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flores hotels
0.8 mi away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#2 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
471 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
#17 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luwansa Beach Resort
Luwansa Beach Resort
#8 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sylvia Resort Komodo
Sylvia Resort Komodo
#14 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Laprima Hotel
Laprima Hotel
#11 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
478 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintang Flores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintang Flores Hotel

Address: Jl. Pantai Pede Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Flores
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Flores
Price Range: £50 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bintang Flores Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bintang Flores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintang Hotel Flores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing