We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just go there”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flores
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ankermi / Happy Dive Resort
Ranked #15 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Flores
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 8 days in all with a short visit to Latantuka between. Rooms are small clean and view/location mesmerising It is true the nasi goreng is best in Indonesia . We snorkelled and wow so good went out with Kermi and the divers 3 times Kermi was wonderful and explained so much info the divers and snorkellers were all so so happy. Thank you Kermi. We will be going back Staff were great
This place is special

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ikemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed in a nice bungalow on the beach. It was clean and comfortable and beautiful garden. The place is kept clean everyday: ground and cabin. But on the other side the staff is somewhat indifferent. After two nights the menu was very limited because of the lack of some essential ingredients (fe chicken). A few times we went elsewhere to eat (fe Lena House, the next village and Maumere - nearly 30 km away).
We also had a talk about (extra) money for the rented motorbike. Maybe the knowledge of english by the staff make their reactions a bit rough.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank WWRovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Great wreck dive!! The visibility was not at its best but still it was great. End of our dive we went muck diving, so that was nice also. Kermi, our dive master, was nice and professional. Later on we went snorkelling to other places. Colourful colars and little fishes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank EmppuL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The dive guide kermi really knows these sites well and will show you amazing things.on the island we saw a hammerhead shark,white tip,,Pygmy sea horses,shrimps,leaf scorpion fish.on the house muck dive kermi can find 5mm frog fish,rare nudibranch,mimic octopus,robust ghost pipefish and mandarin fish.but you have to remind him what you want to see as he can be forgetful.i didn't stay at the resort but it looked very clean and nice.the food,drink was great.staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orrin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, gorgeous view, bungalow overlookin the ocean, a dock and chill out area where you can view the sunset. Really peaceful and calm. Food good. Organised a snorkeling trip which was great! Staff friendly. My bed was so comfortable with a clean mosquito net that fitted perfectly all the way around. My only negative is that it is a bit expensive with absolutely no room for negotiating the price even though we rented 2 bungalows between us for 3 nights and it was low season and no one else except one other guest was staying there. We also got charged for extra milk which seems a bit much given we felt we had paid enough to stay there. But overall thoroughly enjoyed it here.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manleyhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at the beginning of August for 7 nights - and we loved it!

The bungalows are quiet basic and not very big, but very clean and with a great view. We very much liked to relax on the upper floor after diving. The bungalows, gardens and the whole surrounding are well maintained and beautiful. The staff is cute, nice and very helpful, even though some of the girls do not understand a lot of English, but they try to give their best. The food is good and very authentic, we even had the opportunity to have several times a buffet dinner and it was great! And practically every evening we saw a really spectacular sunset.

We went each day diving. Kermi and the two dive guides were very nice and helpful (I just started diving before I came) and they showed us a lot of small critters. It was very relaxed diving. The equipment was not brand new but well maintained and functioning without any problems.

We had a great time with Kermi and the whole staff.

Kermi thank you very much for the nice stay! We would love to come back !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MK8800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I wasn't stay in their bungalow as my home is just 45 mins driving from ankermi, but from 2 days diving with them i can see that the bungalow, garden,restaurant is well maintained.Simple,clean and beautiful. My highlight was the dive i did with kermi. 4 dives in their house reef and i was really amaze me with the critters they had in there. Kermi is very great in pointing out the small animals, i have to use my macro lens sometimes to realize what he tried pointing to me. I saw many nudibranch, mimic octopus which is great, various shrimp. Kermi is a very enthusiastic diver, and very concern about the reef conservation. He is far away from what people said commercial. He taking good care of his client, a very polite man with good heart. The equipment they have is also well maintained. I totally recommended this place to anyone who want good muck diving in east flores or just relaxing. Also from what i heard from the other diver i met in there is that the island outside maumere bay is beautiful covered by corals and fans,lots shark and dolphin,whale shark if u are lucky enough. next time im sure i'll be back to ankermi to try again their house reef and join their dive trip to island of pangabatang and babi. Im so proud to have ankermi in Maumere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnelia5484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flores hotels
10.6 mi away
Budi Sun Flores Diving Resort
13.6 mi away
CAPA Resort Maumere
CAPA Resort Maumere
#4 of 5 in Maumere
37 reviews
11.8 mi away
Sea World Club Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Coconut Garden Beach Resort
189.1 mi away
Komodo Resort & Diving Club
Komodo Resort & Diving Club
#1 of 22 in Labuan Bajo
406 reviews
15.5 mi away
Pantai Paris Homestay
Pantai Paris Homestay
#1 of 10 in Maumere
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ankermi / Happy Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ankermi / Happy Dive Resort

Address: Watumita | Lesser Sunda Islands, Flores, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Flores
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing