We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful peaceful oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bajo Komodo Eco Lodge
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Flores
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful peaceful oasis”
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Lovely spot just out of the main town of Labuan Bajo on a quiet beach. Rooms are very large and spacious with beautiful bathrooms using the famous blue stones of Flores. Rooms also had all the mod cons such as AC, safe and fresh water, tea coffee. Our room had day loungers and couches, a small deck and large shuttered windows perfect for relaxing in private in front of an area of reclaimed native grasses full of birds leading down to the beach. The central diving area has a magnificent view, TV, videos, a great library and again lots of comfortable couches and lounges. Restaurant was great with light, delicious and varied meal (order in advance during the day to assist the kitchen with planning the timing of your meal). The hotel staff were always smiling, and assisted with organising transport to town and a range of activities such as diving and boat trips.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean255057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    37
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
18
35
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2010

This eco lodge is virtually on the beach a few kms from Labuan Bajo where the plane lands. Flores is undeveloped compared to Bali but interesting to spend a few days there and see the Komodo dragons, we went to Rinca island which was a lovely trip by boat, well organised. You can also spend an afternoon on a local river in the forest which we loved. The lodge has everything you need, air-con, restaurant, pool and is clean.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxdfarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2009

We used the Bajo Komodo Eco Lodge as a jumping off point to get to Komodo Island. It is a little oasis. Nice rooms, air conditioning!, great pool. Check out their other Eco Lodges in Borneo, Sumatra, and Bali.

Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Zooguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2009

We stayed at the Bajo Komodo Eco Lodge for 6 nights with our 2 and 4 year old children, for a mixture of leisure (family holiday) and business. It is a wonderful base to explore the fascinating island of Flores. Although we didn't get to Komodo and Rinca islands this time, it would be a fantastic base for that. We took a couple of trips into the interior villages on the recommendation of the hotel. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and accomodating, particularly with respect to meeting the food timing needs of young children. We were in one of the bungalows with adjoining rooms, which were very comfortable. The pool was a great hit with our 4 year old, and we loved just wandering along the beach and road exploring. The food was excellent and good value for money. The restaraunt and lounge were ideally situated for views of the sea and sunsets. Great service with free airport transfer and drivers available for getting into Labuan Bajo or tours. We will definitely be back! We also stayed at the Udayana Eco Lodge in Jimbaran, Bali, which we would also thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orycteropus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, MB Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2008

This quaint little hotel had all the necessities for your stay in Flores.

Air conditiioning, a restaraunt, and a pool.

The hotel was clean with running hot water, and had the basic necessities.

Flores is still developing in terms of tourism, and the reason most people venture here is that it's the gateway to the Komodo and Rinca Islands to see the Komodo Dragons in Indonesia.

The hotel did have internet access (althought it was down when we were there) and electricity.

There was not much surrounding the hotel - since this is not a developed tourist area.

I could stay here confortably while exploring the island - with it's many cultural and geographical attractions.

Would recommend this place in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Eyeluv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flores hotels
0.9 mi away
Bintang Flores Hotel
Bintang Flores Hotel
#8 of 39 in Flores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Labuan Bajo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luwansa Beach Resort
Luwansa Beach Resort
#6 of 19 in Labuan Bajo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sylvia Resort Komodo
Sylvia Resort Komodo
#11 of 19 in Labuan Bajo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
1.3 mi away
Laprima Hotel
Laprima Hotel
#8 of 19 in Labuan Bajo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Jayakarta Suites Komodo-Flores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bajo Komodo Eco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajo Komodo Eco Lodge

Property: Bajo Komodo Eco Lodge
Address: Jl. Pantai Pede Km. | Gorontalo-Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Flores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bajo Komodo Eco Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bajo Komodo Eco Lodge, designed and built by Meryl Wilson, was opened in 2002. It was the first hotel in Labuan Bajo to have a swimming pool and rooms with attached bathroom and hot water. It has been chosen as one of the special ecolodges in the world. The lodge follows all the key eco principles of the company.The lodge is a good stepping stone to the Komodo islands and also to access some of the most diverse diving and snorkeling sites in the world. It is also the start of The Trans Flores Safari accross Flores to our sister lodge in the east near the mystical crater lakes of Kelimutu.Like all our lodges, it has beautiful gardens, which include a Coucal breeding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bajo Komodo Eco Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajo Komodo Eco Hotel Flores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing