We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Hotel!”
Review of Hotel Tugu Lombok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Tugu Lombok
Ranked #3 of 180 Hotels in Lombok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Tugu Lombok easily became my new favorite hotel worldwide. From the moment you arrive, you will feel the royal treatment of Hotel Tugu. Imagine, right after checking in, a very friendly employee will set up high tea for you on the beach. After swimming in the azure waters, Tugu staff will set up a candlelight dinner on the beach. You'll have three waiters all to yourself. Luxe treatment!

The staff is trained well beyond belief; no wonder this hotel has won TripAdvisor's service award. Special compliment to Vivi at the front desk who booked a flight from Lombok to Bali within a matter of four minutes. And how to forget the 6-person farewell committee when departing the hotel!

The rooms have just the right amount of authentic Indonesian decorations while maintaining a high level of modernity. The bed will lull you asleep within two minutes. Restaurant offers delicious, unique Indonesian cuisine, spa looks majestic, and outside activities are plentiful.

You will not want to leave this hotel--your piece of paradise!

Do your happiness a favor and book a room here.

You'll thank yourself for it =)

Room Tip: Any of the seaside Baghavat Suites will delight you, and you will be asking about a future reservati...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan F, Manager at Hotel Tugu Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear Tugu friend,
Thank you very much for your time to post your review on your recent stay at the Hotel Tugu Lombok on TripAdvisor.
The team and I were delighted to have you stay with us and experience the true “Tugu touch”. I was delighted to personally convey your appreciation to all our staff members, they have read your review and I would like to inform you that you have brought huge smiles on their faces.
We are happy that you have been a part of Tugu family & giving us a chance to serve you. This is why our little Tugu is famous for, we want you make this place as your own home.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you ever plan another visit to our hotel. We will be delighted to have you back & serve you anytime.
Thank you again for your nice sentiments mentioned in your review & we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
With our best wishes,
Roshan Fernando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (927)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tugu Lombok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2012

We had a wonderful time in Tugu hotel.
We stayed 7 nights in a hudge baghavat suite with private pool : colonial indonesian atmosphere with all modern facilities. Indoor/outdoor bathroom
The hotel is unique, it is a masterpiece with antiques everywhere included old houses, temples, furniture, all located in a beautiful garden, facing a white sand beach.
Do not forget to have a look at the gallery.
All staff is extremely friendly and helpful : we had a warm welcome by Fernando the manager. Special thanks to Jacob and Henry always at our disposal to make our stay superb
During our stay, restaurant was closed due to roof renovation but it was not a problem as we could choose the place where to have our breakfast, lunch and dinner so we changed every day(on the beach, in the garden, in the temples, in the bar). Great experience ! The food is very good, well served and good value.
The spa treatments are very professionals.
We really recommend this hotel, it is a peacefull boutique hotel with only 18 rooms.
We hope to go back next year
Juan

Room Tip: best room is baghita sita suite facing the sea with private pool
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan_Catherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan F, Manager at Hotel Tugu Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear Juan,
Thank you for taking your time off to post such an inspiring comment about Hotel Tugu Lombok, how you have expressed your impression of our little Tugu with such finer details of service and the “Tugu Touch “. I was delighted to personally convey your appreciation to all our staff members, & specially the ones you have mentioned the names, they have read your review and I would like to inform you that you have brought huge smiles on their faces this morning.
Juan, may we thank you once again for sharing your personal experience, we will be anxiously waiting for your next trip to Hotel Tugu Lombok. Please do not hesitate contact us for any assistance you may need from this end.
Our best wishes,
Roshan Fernando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

My husband and I booked a "retreat to the island of bliss" package at Hotel Tugu and it was the most romantic, peaceful and beautiful 3 night break that we have experienced! We stayed in a beautifully appointed and spacious "Aloon Aloon" villa and enjoyed the indoor / outdoor bathroom with copper tub and rain shower. Apart from the wonderful setting and ambiance, what makes Hotel Tugu so special is the staff - everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome and cared for. The food was delicious, fresh and beautifully presented. We especially enjoyed the homemade Tugu yoghurt for breakfast! It was our first visit to Lombok, but we definitely want to return to Hotel Tugu! So, a very big thank you to Fernando and your outstanding team for making our experience so special!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan F, Manager at Hotel Tugu Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Dear Joanne,
Thank for leaving such a lovely review of the hotel, we are truly happy to read of your wonderful experience here with us. We do our best to offer the most personalized services, in our terms “Tugu touch experience” for all our guests.
Our team was delighted to note your words mentioned about them. Please consider our little Tugu as your own home. Thank you for selecting our hotel in your first visit to Lombok; it was indeed a great pleasure having you with us & meeting you.
Joanne, our entire team will be very happy to welcome you again anytime.
Best wishes,
Roshan Fernando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This was the most romantic, dramatic and different hotel we have ever stayed in in the world...and the best value luxury by far. Given we have been to Huvafen Fushi, Anantara, and the Taj in the Maldvies, the Datai in Langkawi, Pangkor Laut, and Six Senses in Vietnam that is saying something !! We stayed in the Puri Dadap Merah suite. Its actually a temple room/house. The bedroom is enormous and the web piccies don't do it justice. You have your own massage room, dressing room, bathroom x 2, 3 outdoor day bed areas and the most gorgeous pool. The suite is down the other end of the resort to the other rooms so its like your own little private residence. The best bit: you can choose to eat your breakfast, lunch or dinner anywhere in the resort for no extra cost. There are settings on the beach, in the temples and your own terrace. The a la carte menu is amazing - we stayed a week and the food was fresh and gorgeous. The prices are amazing value for such a high class experience. The art around the place is stunning - its as if the owner just wants to share his art with us and isn't running this as a hotel just to make money...its a truly lovely experience to stay in this wonderful slice of heaven.

Room Tip: I am sure all the rooms are great but if you want OTT luxury then go for the Puri Dadap Merah ....bu...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan F, Manager at Hotel Tugu Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Dear Kay,
Thank you for sharing your kind comments about your stay at the Hotel Tugu Lombok.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your vacation to the maximum. We focus on providing flawless, personalized service which includes all the "little touches" which you cherish so much...

Your positive comments will be passed on to the rest of the team, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to your peaceful "holiday home" sometime soon, in your next trip to Lombok.

Kind regards,
Roshan Fernando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Fantastic little experience. Extremely romantic and a real taste of the positive side of Indonesia both ancient and current. The staff were unbelievably friendly and made the stay superb. My only critique is that the food took hours to prepare, it was over priced, and the quality was subpar to the majority of the resorts that were nearby. We travelled by bicycle to the Oberoi and Lombok Lounge and the food there was less expensive, came quickly and was much tastier.

other than that though the rooms were fantastic and the views were breath-taking.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celeste A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan F, Manager at Hotel Tugu Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Dear Celeste,
We are happy to hear that you had a memorable impression of your experience with us. Thank you for posting your constructive feedback and comments; we also appreciate you letting us know your thoughts about our dining options and experiences. Please be assured that we take your feedback very seriously, and that we are checking and working on every single point of your comments.
We are confident that we can change things around to improve the quality of the overall guest experience in the food preparation areas.
We thank you once again and we hope we will be able to welcome you again to one of our Tugu properties sometime in the future.
Best wishes,
Roshan Fernando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We stayed for weekend to avoid from the hectic city and we not regret to stay in this hotel where we can find silence and quiet atmosphere with private stunning beach. The room is nice with unusual big copper bathtub and comfort enough for sleep. The manager and the staffs are very friendly and give best service. Not complain about the food, is always good. Also they prepare tea and snack complimentary with variety traditional snacks. Love the idea with leaf note on the table. The spa is very nice and good massage too. We really enjoy the romantic dinner setting on the beach with candles surround and flowers on the tables plus decorated day bed which make us almost fall asleep after dinner. Its really romantic! This place is perfect place for getaway and for sure will come back again sometimes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan F, Manager at Hotel Tugu Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Dear Susy,
Thank you for the valuable comment upon Hotel Tugu Lombok and for your precious time to share it on TripAdviser.
We were pleased to learn that you had a wonderful experience at the resort also a big thanks and appreciation of your compliments on the facilities of the resort, about staff, room, food, special arrangements on the beach etc.
We do hope that with all the experiences you had with us will bring you back to our resort in the near future on your next visit to Lombok.
We will be delighted to welcome you back & please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance you may require at anytime.
With best regards,
Roshan Fernando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed here for more than a week, the main part of our honeymoon. The place is absolutely spectactular! We received a very warm and personal welcome from the manager, something that would be impossible in a major resort. The minute we entered the grounds of the hotel, we felt like being in a different world. The architecture and all the antiques are stunning and make this place so unique.

This also applies to our room. It was very big, with a little garden and plunge pool and directly on the beach. The furniture was beautiful and everything was spotless. The bathroom is basically outside, which attracts mosquitos. When we asked whether something could be done about this, as one of us is allergic to mosquito bites, mosquito nets were affixed the same day.

The atmosphere at the hotel is completely laid back. While everything is high standard with a great attention to detail, there is nothing like dressing up for dinner or things like that. Tugu does not try to be pretentious about their food. It is presented in a lovely, tradional way. The food is not only great (work your way through the Indonesian dishes, yum!), but there are even different individual places where you can dine. We had dinner on the beach several times. This does not mean that you sit on atimber patio at the water with lots of other couples. Depending on how many people wish to dine on the beach, the staff actually brings tables down to the beach and places them in the sand. You are basically on you own, as the next table is probably 10m away.

The staff are very professional and really take care of you. We always had the feeling that they are seriously nice and always in a good mood - not as fake as in some bigger places. The service was very good and there was no complaint.

The spa facility was very good and the staff there are also very professional. When we both had a sunburn, they mixed aloa vera with ice, which really helped. Again, this very personal touch that you don't get anywhere else. The hotel also offers a great choice of activities. For reasonable prices, drivers bring you everywhere. You can also go on a boat trip to the Gilli Islands. The snorkeling there was fantastic, but the islands are very overrun by backpackers, so completely different scene!

Thank you very much for making our honeymoon an unforgettable experience!

Claire & Daniel

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank danielmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan F, Manager at Hotel Tugu Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Dear Susy,
Thank you for taking time off to write a great review. I & my team were delighted & inspired by your wonderful comments & sentiments expressed in your review. All of us at at Tugu Lombok will say “big thank you" from the bottom of our hearts.
You have mentioned & described about the rooms, food & the “Tugu touch “experience , most importantly of our staff, we will be grateful & truly delighted to have such wonderful comments.
I am sure they will be inspired, will be so happy to serve you again any day.
We are always committed to create only positive memorable experience for all our guests.
We do hope that with all the experience you had with us will bring you back to your favorite place in the near future on your next visit to Lombok.
Susy, thank you once again for well written & the wonderful experience expressed in your recent visit to Hotel Tugu Lombok during your honeymoon.
With warmest and fondest thoughts of you,
Roshan Fernando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lombok hotels
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
747 reviews
9.4 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,551 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
8.8 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,261 reviews
9.4 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tugu Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tugu Lombok

Address: Sigar Pejalin, Tanjung, Sire Beach, Lombok 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lombok
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lombok
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lombok
Price Range: £177 - £408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Tugu Lombok 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the northwest coast of the island, the luxury art hotel sits on a private white-sand beach, within six hectares of mature coconut plantations facing the ocean and Mount Rinjani. It features beautiful artifacts and antiques inspired by ancient tales of Mahabharata, aimed to bring back the ancient romance of Lombok. In a blend between magical landscapes and unique artworks, legends and modern luxuries, Tugu Lombok captures the soul and romance that nobody had seen before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Tugu Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Tugu Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing