We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tugu Lombok
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi, Lombok(Tanjung)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Resort(Gili Air)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Segar Villages(Gili Air)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
852
97
24
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
97
24
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaloon aloon villaour honeymoongili islandsdragon boatdinner on the beachbhagavat gitaplunge poolunique hotelhotel boatwhite sand beachprivate gardenoutdoor bathroomlow tidebeautiful beachmain restauranthotel groundsfour poster bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel looks Nice , have Many wooden statues . It looks wild and astonishing though think small kids might get scared cause of this . Especially the big creature on the roof . Pool is nice food and people are great , especially a girl Laila . Beach is beautiful though difficult for swim . Only minor thing is the white lamp placed on the beach to lighten up everything . It's so white and bright that destroys the charming itself ... Yellow lamp would be better

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank PKTVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan F, General Manager at Hotel Tugu Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear PKTVI,
Thank you so much for taking your time off to post a review in the TripAdvisor. What a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed such a pleasant stay in our resort! We thank you for sharing your great feedback with us and for recognizing our effort.
We very much appreciate your constructive feedback of the color of the light placed on the beach & we will surely take the necessary action accordingly.
As you may aware, our mission is to convey the arts, history and romance of cultural Indonesian heritage to our guests. As such, a private, secluded and intimate space is perfect to explore these values. I am sure you would greatly appreciate our mission.
We will be happy to welcome you again anytime. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance you may require from our end.
With our best wishes,
Roshan Fernando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Ideal for a romantic interlude, this hotel really caters. If you like the "Banyan Tree," experience,
Hotel Tugu, Lombok, is far superior. Ideal for honeymooners, spa lovers and de-toxers, you can do no better.
I have never felt so looked after and catered for than with the staff at this hotel. The dining experience was good, dinner on the beach, weather permitting--we went at the beginning of the monsoon. There is a wait for the food as it is cooked to order obviously by a loving chef. The local fish with saffron sauce is delicious.
You can book a boat to the Gili Islands for snorkelling and island hopping. A word of warning take very good quality sun cream or better still a swim top. Watching the sea life on the coral reef
leaves your back exposed! You also need a hat for walking around.
There is deep sea diving available, or if you are not one to be on the waves you can go trekking in the hills and visit the waterfalls.
Many people incorporate this holiday with a visit to Bali--been there but much prefer Lombok.
Almost a two hour journey from the airport, we went over the monkey forest, so had a good look at the internal terrain and journeyed back by the coast. Don't let the length of the journey put you off.
The hotel is undergoing a bit of a facelift just now and expanding it's very private rooms each equipped with it's own little garden.
TV, WiFi, available --BUT hey! this place is a haven getaway.
Jan

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan F, General Manager at Hotel Tugu Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Janet,
Thank you very much for posting an impressive review on TripAdvisor. We are appreciative of your valuable feedback and are deeply encouraged by your kind words and comments on our hotel. The most importantly we are very happy that you have had a great time.
We all appreciate the wonderful words you have mentioned about little Tugu, particularly about our ambiance, dining experiences,Gili Island & Ganga water falls etc & most importantly of our staff. We are so happy to have such great comments like " This is a haven getaway" from our dear friends, which give us tremendous motivation & happiness in our hearts.
Janet ,we are looking forward to welcoming you back again for your next visit in Lombok.
With warmest and fondest thoughts of you,
Roshan Fernando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Tugu was the last stop of our honeymoon. we got instant upgrade in our villa. The staff here are amazing and so friendly. Anything we requested we got. This is def a 5 star hotel. Place is so charming with antiques allover the ground. The owner is a famous antique collector. Henrik was a gracious host and helpful with activities outside of the hotel. Food was excellent and we had tea time by the pool everyday. We would come back to Tugu in the future. We truly loved this place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esther k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan F, General Manager at Hotel Tugu Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Esther,
Thank for leaving such a lovely review of the hotel, we are truly happy to read of your wonderful experience here with us. We were delighted that you were able to experience some of the services that our staff can offer. Our team is delighted to note your words mentioned about them. Please consider our little Tugu as your own home.
Our entire team will be very happy to welcome you again anytime.
Our best wishes,
Roshan Fernando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We already knew the other Tugu Hotels, so we were very excited to explore the Tugu Lombok now. When we arrived we were invited for an upgrade - to the amazing Bhagavat Gita Suites and we found no words when we entered the suite because we suddenly felt in love: fantastic, charming, luxary but with a cultural athmosphere. As usual in all Tugu Hotels, the staff is absolutely attentive, helpful and very friendly at any time. We enjoyed the motto for breakfast: "any time anywhere" that means you can have your breakfast, ordered from a menue card as much as you like, at any time you like and at any place in the hotel area (restaurant or beach, or,...). We felt at home at once. The hotel area in general is fantastic, the beach is clean but for swimming you need swimming shoes that are offered by the hotel. Canoes are available and as well individual guided tours to the Gilli Islands for snorkeling and diving - it is a must!
There is only one thing that could be improved: the dinner offered has a good "value for money", but the quality itself does not reflect the 5* standard of the hotel. Nevertheless we can recommend the Tugu Lombok without any restriction; one of the best hotels we had ever been and we will come back! Michael & Katharina P. from Hamburg, Germany

Room Tip: Bhagavat Gita Suites with direct access to the beach
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan F, General Manager at Hotel Tugu Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Michael & Katharina,
Thank you for taking your time off to write a great review of your stay At Hotel Tugu Lombok. We all appreciate the lovely words you have mentioned about little Tugu, particularly about our impressive location, Bhagavat Gita Suite & its facilities, the pool area & many more. You have mentioned most importantly of our staff, we will be grateful & truly delighted to have such wonderful comments like “felt at home at once “.
I shall personally covey your appreciation to all our staff members in general. I am sure they will be inspired, will be so happy to serve you again any day.
We also have noticed your comment about food. We thank you for taking your time to bring your concern to our attention. However, please allow me to explain that we have implemented a deliberate strategy to maintain as low prices as possible for all items listed despite the high quality provided. The main focus of this approach is to provide "Value for money". We have gained very good reputation for serving excellent food for many years. Nevertheless, we have shared your honest comment with our head chef for our evaluation and further improvement.
Michael & Katharina, we are looking forward to welcoming you back again for your next visit in Lombok.
With warmest and fondest thoughts of you,
Roshan Fernando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We arrived after 3 days trekking on the volcano and was looking for some relaxation, and yes we found it! We enjoyed the white soft sand in peace and quiet (no other attractions within eyesight or hearing distance, just local farms), long massage and great food. The dinner could upon choice be served either at a table on the beachfront or in the restaurant which is a great hall without walls, sculptured with local figures. In fact all the buildings were old and moved there to create the hotel, they said that the owner was Indonesia's biggest collector of antiquities.
But best was the bathroom! In a private garden (with high walls so nobody can see in) larger than the bedroom itself, there was amidst the green a big copper bathtub set in marble, fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fredrikwestin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan F, General Manager at Hotel Tugu Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Fred,
Thank you so much for your review which shows how happy you were at our resort. We are delighted the way you have explained all our facilities & services. We are happy that you have been a part of Tugu family & giving us a chance to serve you. This is why little Tugu is famous for, we want you make this place as your own home.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you ever plan another visit to our resort. We will be delighted to have you back & help you anytime. Thank you again for your nice sentiments mentioned in your review & we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Our best wishes,
Roshan Fernando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews