We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It gets better and better- Steve”
Review of Hotel Tugu Lombok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Tugu Lombok
Ranked #3 of 179 Hotels in Lombok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My expectations of Tugu Lombok were fairly high from what I had read from other reports. I am well travelled and have stayed in some of the worlds best hotels ,but from start to finish it just got better and better! This is nothing like the normal five star resort. There is nothing pretentious about Tugu Lombok. It is unique, made up in part of reconstructed Indonesian buildings, several hundred years old, set in mature tropical gardens next to a white sand beach.

The staff are all friendly and totally attentive. No request is too much trouble. The menu was both Indonesian and international. Every meal was a culinary delight.

At the end of the week we were totally relexed and fully recharged. My wife cried when she had to leave. We will be back there very soon!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan F, General Manager at Hotel Tugu Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Steven H ,
Thank you for taking your time off to write a great review of your stay at our resort. We all appreciate the lovely words you have mentioned about little Tugu, particularly about our impressive location, concept , its facilities , our staff & food many more. We are so happy to have such comments from our dear guests which give us tremendous motivation & happiness in our hearts.
We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit in Lombok!
With warmest and fondest thoughts of you,
Roshan Fernando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (926)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tugu Lombok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed in the villas, Room huge which was nicely decorated Balinese style. Outdoor shower area which I also liked. We had on our own private pool and gardens and a lovely view of the sea and beach. Swam in the sea every day. White sands at this Beach and nice to walk at sunset. Staff very helpful and friendly.
The Restaurant and Breakfast area overlooked the pool and beach. Food good, freshly made, including breakfast. This is a small resort around 25 rooms, but the grounds are large and well maintained. This resort is very personal, and private and a wonderful place to spend a special occasion.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen249566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan F, General Manager at Hotel Tugu Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Karen,
Thank you so much for taking your time off to post a review in the TripAdvisor. What a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed such a pleasant stay at little Tugu! We thank you for sharing your great feedback with us and for recognizing our effort.Thank you for mentioning all other facilities & services of the hotel. Our service mission is simple, to be elegant, different from others and serve from the heart.
We will be happy to welcome you again anytime. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance you may require from our end.
With best wishes,
Roshan Fernando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Tugu is the perfect antidote to soulless five star beach resorts, every part of this hotel demonstrates incredible attention to detail. From the choice of beautiful Sire Beach, design of rooms to the attentive service. We were lucky enough to stay one night in honeymoon villa. This is the jewel in the Tugu crown. The only small issue is that breakfast was not included and at this price point I felt it should be.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livingtolove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan F, General Manager at Hotel Tugu Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Livingtolove,
Thank you for taking your time off to post an inspiring comment about our resort. We will be so happy to serve you again; Service excellence is what we are committed to deliver in all our Tugu hotel properties.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit in Lombok.
With warmest and fondest thoughts of you,
Roshan Fernando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I ended my trip in Lombok by a stay at Tugu Lombok. Tugu Hotels are all absolutely gorgeous and unique thanks to their owner's love for Indonesian culture and art. If you take the time to ask the team to explain the story of the place, you will discover the heritage of Lombok throughout the property, very interesting...
But of course the resort is simply beautiful; the attention to detail in the room is remarkable, the restaurant and spa are monuments. Tugu is right on the white sand beach and super clear water. I was traveling solo but could see how romantic it can be with the different set ups on the beach too. Last but not least, the staff are so warm and attentive... All these things added together made for a great experience. Thanks to all!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Soph1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan F, General Manager at Hotel Tugu Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Soph1605,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the resort through Trip Advisor.
We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful and an enjoyable experience with us and that we contributed in some small way in making your stay a pleasant and memorable one.Tugu hotels & restaurants are indeed famous for having one of the most beautiful, vast collections of art and antiquities in Indonesia and it is our mission to convey the arts, history and romance of cultural Indonesian heritage to our guests.
We do hope that with all the experiences you had with us will bring you back to our resort in the near future on your next visit to Lombok.
With best wishes,
Roshan Fernando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The villas we all stayed in were incredible and felt like you had your own private place. This added to a perfect location, with a ideal beach, meant for a fantastic 3 days.
Top tip is to make sure to have dinner on the beach in the evenings - they lay on a candle light table right on the water front.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieMaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan F, General Manager at Hotel Tugu Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Chjarles M ,
Thank you so much for your great review which shows how happy you were at our resort. We are delighted the way you have explained all our facilities & services.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you ever plan another visit to our resort. We will be delighted to have you back anytime. Thank you once again for your nice sentiments mentioned in your review & we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
With best wishes,
Roshan Fernando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Perfection takes hard work. Perfection with a casual presentation takes VERY hard work. Fernando (General Manager) and his teams have achieved something really special at Tugu Lombok. They are helped considerably by: a unique location with white sand, coral beaches and gentle warm seas and staff drawn from the people of Lombok, who must be one of the friendliest, gentle people in the world and a wonderfully designed hotel with individual rooms and villas that make you think you are the only person staying here.
We arrived as a stressed, washed out couple and left six days later; refreshed, bronzed and ready to take on the world.
We had a wonderful time, thanks to all of you!
We will be back, hopefully very soon.

Room Tip: I think they are all great.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traiteurdelonnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan F, General Manager at Hotel Tugu Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Traiteurdelonnes,
Thank you for the time you took to post a great comment of your experience at our resort. We are very happy to hear how much you have enjoyed your stay with us "Perfection with a casual presentation" in your own words. Please always consider our resort as your home in Lombok. Our little Tugu is geared to give such an experience as we are always committed to give best of hospitality to all our dear guests. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you plan another visit. We will be delighted to welcome you back & help you anytime. Thank you again for your nice sentiments mentioned in your review.
With warmest and fondest thoughts of you,
Roshan Fernando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed at the Tugu at the end of our first trip to Indonesia in March.
We had travelled around Java, Kalimantan and Bali and the
Tugu Lombok was the perfect place to finish. It is beautiful, quiet,
extremely comfortable with delicious and very varied food. BUT the
most outstanding thing about the Tugu is the staff who are out of this world.
We have stayed in many excellent hotels in our long lives and they are the
BEST EVER! This hotel reaches the highest standards - excellently run.
You'd be mad to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: We stayed in a garden villa which was lovely with exterior bathroom. Quiet, spacious room, luxurio...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merlanderiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roshan F, General Manager at Hotel Tugu Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear merlanderiz,
Thank you very much for posting an impressive review on TripAdvisor. We are appreciative of your valuable feedback and are deeply encouraged by your kind words and comments on our hotel. The most importantly we are very happy that you have had a great time.
We all appreciate the wonderful words you have mentioned about little Tugu, particularly about our cuisine, staff & rating our resort as " Best hotel ever". We are so happy to have such great comments from our dear guests, which give us tremendous motivation & happiness in our hearts.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again for your next visit in Lombok.
With warmest and fondest thoughts of you,
Roshan Fernando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lombok hotels
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
745 reviews
9.4 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,550 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
8.8 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,261 reviews
9.4 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tugu Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tugu Lombok

Address: Sigar Pejalin, Tanjung, Sire Beach, Lombok 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lombok
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lombok
#3 Spa Hotel in Lombok
Price Range: £176 - £408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Tugu Lombok 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the northwest coast of the island, the luxury art hotel sits on a private white-sand beach, within six hectares of mature coconut plantations facing the ocean and Mount Rinjani. It features beautiful artifacts and antiques inspired by ancient tales of Mahabharata, aimed to bring back the ancient romance of Lombok. In a blend between magical landscapes and unique artworks, legends and modern luxuries, Tugu Lombok captures the soul and romance that nobody had seen before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Tugu Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Tugu Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing