We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A quiet place to get away from it all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Medana Resort Lombok
Ranked #75 of 172 Hotels in Lombok
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A quiet place to get away from it all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights over Christmas and really enjoyed our stay. What we were most impressed by were the staff - every person was very friendly and helpful, couldn't have asked for a better welcome. We couldn't access wifi during our stay, and not much within walking distance, but that wasn't a problem at all as we there to relax, and were the only guests there. The rooms were nicely furnished and we loved the bathroom! On 3 occasions the water wasn't working but came on again in 15-30 min. The pool is great with a gazebo next to it to lounge in.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    19
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
37
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel , beautiful people close to medana beach .. 5 minute walk down to find yourself on a beautiful wide beach ! Back view in mount rinjani front facing gili ! Beautiful garden and drinks very cheap ! Beers only 2 choices menu is decent !

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PKTVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

One of my best and most memorable trips. Wonderfull, quiet, luxurious hotel which gives you a lot of privacy and comfort. Perfect for a romantic stay away from the crowds, almost magical:)
It is located off the beaten tracks so renting a scouter is worth considering.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We really enjoyed our overnight stay at Medana Resort. We were travelling to Gili Air and the plane landed in Lombok mid-afternoon so we decided to overnight here - what a great choice. The rooms are huge and so are the bathrooms. The pool is beautiful and surrounded by frangipanis. The food is pretty good too, especially the breakfast. The staff were great and the owner's wife was very friendly. It took only an hour and a half from the airport by taxi (set 270000 rp price) and was a 10 min taxi to Bangsal harbour.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Don't be put off by the 2 hour car journey from the airport, it is worth it!! We came here with our two little boys and were totally blown away by the gorgeous tropical gardens. stunning! We were looked after very well by the staff, maybe a little too well. sometimes you just want to entertain yourselves! the ladies in the kitchen doted on our boys. the food is cheap and amazing. the location is remote so you really get a feel of the 'real' lombok. Anything we asked for was done, massages every day, special food for the kids, tours, etc etc
Really recommend this place.

Room Tip: any room is great, they are all set in private lush tropical gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rochybruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Very nice hotel en and extraordinary staff and owners. Perfect place to discover Lombok (rent a motorbike!). Nice swimming pool and restaurant. Ask the staff for the beach behind the hotel, it's amazing and quite..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We liked our stay in Medana! What we liked the most was a very friendly owner, his wife and the whole crew working there. The room was a bit old but nicely decorated, the food is ok although nothing special, big and beautiful pool and huge garden. For people who seek quietness and privacy i would definitely recommend this hotel, since there is not much around the hotel (at least not walking distance). It is a 10 min walk to the beach, but you need to hire an umbrella from the hotel because the beach is completely empty (maybe one or two fishermen) without chaires and umbrellas. For us it was a little too quiet :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ennica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lombok hotels
0.4 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anema Resort Gili Lombok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
#58 of 172 in Lombok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Anandita
The Anandita
#1 of 1 in Teluknarat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mina Tanjung Hotel
Mina Tanjung Hotel
#122 of 651 in Lombok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medana Resort Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medana Resort Lombok

Property: Medana Resort Lombok
Address: Jl Medana | Tanjung, Lombok NTB 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 172 Hotels in Lombok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Medana Resort Lombok 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is an 'insiders' gem of a hotel. Just six luxury bungalows in 1.5 hectares of land means room for all. The pool is just tremendous, overlooked by the restaurant and bar. Each bungalow has a bedroom, sitting room, large bathroom (with sunken bath indoor and outdoor showers) and a large balcony with a view of the sea, featuring Bali's Agung volcano as a sunset backdrop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Medana Resort Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing