We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puri Bunga Beach Cottages Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$204
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$652
US$594
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Svarga Resort Lombok(Senggigi)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$77
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vila Ombak(Gili Trawangan)
US$181
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ombak Sunset(Gili Trawangan)
US$74
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi(Mangsit)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jeeva Klui Resort(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
33
54
49
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
54
49
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagespool areabig swimming poolspent nights herecable tvroom was largenice hotelsheraton hotelocean viewbalconysenggigibungalowchannelsboat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Across the street from the beach but its situated on a terrace my room was 108 steps up so not for the unfit Staff friendly, rooms large and decorated in Indonesian style. Breakfast was simple fare if you arrived early enough as the food ran out on the 3 days we were there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intl_TravelSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puribungalombok, General Manager at Puri Bunga Beach Cottages Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback.
You stayed at our hotel during the feasts of the end of the Ramadan (fasting month).
The problem you point out here was already discussed with you at the moment this problem occurred and we explained this to you. At moments like this most of the staff have a right to visit the mosque to pray. Therefore, for moments like this, we ask visitors to have understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed here for four nights in August. The cottages are located on a steep hill across a busy road from the Art Market and the beach. If you're up the hill, which we were, there are great views and nice porches. The view is the highlight of the hotel. The pool is also large and nice. The breakfast is adequate but not special: ramen, fried vegetables, rice, toast, and fruit. The property, as noted in other reviews, is quirky but we found it rather endearing. The main downside was the service. Most of the employees worked hard to please but one of the managers, Mr. Odang was unbelievably rude to us and sullied much of our experience. If I could afford it I would stay at a different property but despite Mr. Odang I would recommend the property for the price.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms by the pool in order to ensure you have a view. If you can't deal with stairs though you should ask for a room on the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JChaseJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in August 2013, it is a nice pace, great pool, the room was a little quirky with some very strange furniture but I like that. The breakfast is pretty good, they have a local buffet, but they will cook omelettes or pancakes(my favourite) to order.

I would have given 4 stars if it were not for the following:
1. The door lock broke. It was dodgy when we arrived, got worse while we were there and then we were locked out large at night. They were good and fixed it within half an hour but I think it needed replacing before it broke.
2. No WiFi in our room. Most rooms do have WiFi but we were at the far end of the row of bungalows so it didn't work, the hotels website does say "WiFi internet connectivity in most rooms (FREE) " but Agoda who we booked through says "LAN and WiFi access (charges apply)". WiFi is free, there are LAN ports but

Room Tip: If you want a room with WiFi you might need to request it.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrddaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The rooms were spacious with huge beds, everything was clean and air conditioning was good. Good location on the edge of sengiggi with many restaurants close by, it was a peaceful place to stay even during Ramadan when the mosques were loud and great views of the bay.

Service around the hotel was generally very good but was tainted by unnecessary administrative processes on reception which made things more difficult than they should have been and gave us a bad impression of management.

Breakfast was good including western and eastern foods, the pool was lovely and the staff attentive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mpeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We arrived at Puri Bunga Cottages the 8. july and should stay at the hotel for 2 weeks. From the first momen t we arrived

The the hotel is a little old, but for us who have been travelling a lot, living in 5 starts hotel and sometimes in sterile and Cold atmospheres, was this really relaxing. The deluxe rooms are simple but very clean and our room had the most beautiful view ffrom the balcony over viewing the ocean.

And the garden that surrounds the hotel is a chapter for it self. Very beautiful and well trimmed. It was always a pleasure to "climb down" the staircases to come to the road. The employe are very polite, heartly and friendly and very important for us - they had a lot of humour. Every time you need help in the reception they did every thing to help. That could be arranging tours or just helping you in any way.

We will go back in september to enjoy another stay at this cosy place and this time we will stay for one month. We can recommend this place to the travellers that want a local atmosphere and just want to go for relaxing, diving or whatever you needs are. Oh just forgot..... The breakfast is delicious.

Bo & Lin

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bo_Petersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puribungalombok, General Manager at Puri Bunga Beach Cottages Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thank you for this kind and honest review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Your reservation is already confirmed for the 17th of September for 1 month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews