We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, in touch with nature, a place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Ranked #49 of 180 Hotels in Lombok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is just the place to escape from the busy city atmosphere and to read, sleep, relax, swim in the ocean and pool, kayak, and snorkel. Although it is just 15 min to the harbour to the gili Islands and a small town centre, it feels isolated and disconnected from the rest of the world. The hotel complex is small but beautifully done and the bungalows are nice. It has one reception/dining area which has decent food (nothing amazing but a wide international menu and a tad expensive for local standard). I would buy water, fruits, wine and snacks from the market if on a budget. Don't expect any entertainment so bring books and if not, just swim and relax. The beach is not the prettiest but the pool is on the beach and there are beanbags and chairs by the beach. Bring mosquito repellent, especially for the night since the bathroom is outside the bungalow and the mosquitos got through my net. Overall, a great place to relax and enjoy the peace and nature.

Room Tip: The small bungalow was smaller than i expected and next time I would choose the second cheapest opti...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JapolishinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

We spent 6 nights at the Rinjani Beach Eco Resort and had a very relaxing and enjoyable time. Just as a note of warning, the name of the resort is a bit misleading. First, it's not located anywhere near Rinjani which made it difficult for our taxi drivers to find. Second, it's not particularly eco-friendly except for the fact that the bungalows are constructed out of bamboo. That being said, we were very pleased with the resort on the whole. It's a beautiful spot with a quiet and isolated stretch of beach where guests can swim, snorkel and paddle around using equipment provided by the resort. The pool is gorgeous and a great place to cool down and watch the sun set at the end of a long day. The facilities are nice but in need of some TLC. We stayed in the backpacker bungalow which is good value for money but quite small for two people. We understand that the owners are looking to sell the property and it's evident that they don't want to invest much money into ongoing maintenance or upgrades. There were holes in the decking around the pool and the bedding and fly nets in our room were worn and full of holes. Our outdoor bathroom and shower was also very mildewy. But the gardens were beautiful and the dining area was a nice place to hang out in the shade. The managers and staff were super friendly and went out of their way to make our time in Lombok enjoyable. They had great recommendations for local sightseeing and even helped us with scooter rentals. The food at the resort was a bit limited but got the job done. Unfortunately the isolated location of the resort made it difficult for us to get into any neighbouring towns for a meal or shopping but we didn't mind. If you're looking for a friendly place to go and relax, swim, kayak and just hang out this is definitely the spot to be.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adizokanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed at Rinjani Beach resort for three nights, as part of our four week trip trough Indonesia. The resort is located on a narrow strip adjacent to the beach on the north west coast of Lombok, a bit off the touristy areas. It consists of 5 or 6 bamboo villas and one or two smaller (and cheaper) backpacker huts, and a restaurant hut.

The particular thing at Rinjani Beach: everything is built out of bamboo. Short of a few exceptions (like the windows), the huts are built purely from bamboo on a black stone foundation, with refreshing outdoor bathrooms in the back. Even the closets are made out of bamboo! Our hut was very spacious. It not only had a large bed with a mosquito net but also a comfortable sofa. It also had a wide porch with comfortable chairs and cushions in front of it. The room even featured a hammock, and we fought about who could relax in it on the porch.

As the resort had only just reopened a few weeks before we arrived, we had the particular good fortune of being the only guests during our stay. The lovely French managing couple Claire and David (a.k.a. Guillaume) and their charming team bestowed their full attention on us. We really felt that we were lacking for nothing. As the website mentions, our only decision every day was whether to relax under the shade of the palm trees by the beautiful black and blue basalt pool, or go for a swim in the ocean which is literally in front of your door.

The land adjacent to the resort, up and down the coast, has been bought by hotel developers but no development has started yet. The effect of this was that we never saw another tourist during the whole stay there, and felt like we were completely alone on this beautiful island.

We spent most of the day reading, swimming, and relaxing. The resort also has a restaurant, where guests take the breakfast that is included in the room rate. The breakfast was very good; the a la carte food available for lunch and dinner is OK. The food prices were slightly expensive for what we were used to from the rest of Indonesia.

David was particularly helpful in going out of his way to organize a speedboat ticket to Bali for us.

Merci beaucoup Claire and David for the unforgettable stay, we hope to see you again another time!
Rahel & Marius

Room Tip: You can choose between ocean view and garden view villas, but the garden view villas are only recede...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marius K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

I have visited this wonderful place several days ago with my friend ! I was greeted by who introduced him as the manager ! He was so friendly and nice , offered us drinks and showed us around the hotel ... They have nice rooms all decorated in local Indonesia style .. Situated at a lovely long stretched beach with stunning views over both gili island and Bali as over mount rinjani at it's back ... Lovely place and great service ! Merci beacoup

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank PKTVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

This was quite a find. A lovely clean and friendly place with good food and very nice staff and management.
The rooms are very comfortable and clean and the surrounding area also.
A good place to relax, read a book, go as a couple etc. Not the Mania of the Gilis
Normally when i stay in a hotel i cant wait to get out, its just a place to sleep.
But i spent a lot of time just enjoying the ambience and surrounds here.
Definitely reccomended

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Reville S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I truly loved my four days at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort. To find a place away from the noise and where it is the only hotel along a long stretch of beach is quite rare these days.
The owners and the staff is really helpful and attentive, and the bungalows and green surroundings are clean and very well kept.
You can tell a lot of good thoughts have been put into this place. Will miss the atmosphere.
Can only recommend this place and their food as well!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Rinjani Beach Eco Resort is a superb place to be away from the busy life.

The best thing I experienced in this resort are, the delicious food, the beach that is just right in front of your rooms, the HAMMOCK!!, its cleanliness, the friendly host David,Claire and their smiley Indonesian workers and the ambience.

It is quite near to the ferry port to go to the Gili Islands. However, the location of this resort is kinda far from the airport and shopping area. So you might want to consider this if you are into the busy streets and shopping in Lombok.

But I really do enjoy sleeping to the sound of the ocean at night. It's a nice feeling.
Thank you Rinjani Beach Eco Resort!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Feedee_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lombok hotels
11.7 mi away
Sunset House Lombok
Sunset House Lombok
#3 of 5 in Batu Layar
555 reviews
11.0 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
11.2 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.7 mi away
Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa
Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Bea...
#1 of 4 in Desa Sekotong Barat
385 reviews
1.2 mi away
Medana Resort Lombok
Medana Resort Lombok
#75 of 180 in Lombok
72 reviews
9.8 mi away
Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rinjani Beach Eco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rinjani Beach Eco Resort

Address: Karang Atas - Sokong - Tanjung, Lombok, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 180 Hotels in Lombok
Price Range: £17 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rinjani Beach Eco Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lombok Adventures LOOKING FOR A DIFFERENT HOLIDAY DESTINATION THAT IS BOTH AUTHENTIC AND EXOTIC ?Nortwest of LOMBOK, otherwise know as "the wilf", there is the hidden gem of Inonesia, THE RINJANI BEACH ECO RESORT, which is covered with green coconut palms and faces the Gili islands.This is located near TANJUNG, 45 minutes from the Mataram airport.Possibility of transport from/ to the airport.Its charming bungalows and spacious villas made from real bamboo combine traditional construction: bamboo stilts, alang alang roof(woven coconut leaves) which makes for a very comfortable design.The restaurant, also constructed in bamboo,welcomes you on oceanfront.The resort has an exceptional location:You can see sunrise over the rice fields and the Rinjani volcano, the sunset reflecting off the indian ocean that covers Bali and the nearby Gili Islands.The location of our resort allows us to accccommodate the wishes of each of our guests:- Divers or snorkelers.- Sports enthusiasts trekking and hiking or swimming in the waterfalls will give you a nice change of scenery.- Golfers , you can play 18 holes, at our neighboring course located only 3 km away.- Inquisitive travelers, you can go on bicycle trips, or take a "cidomo"ride to the colorful Tanjung market or sasak or even tothe aptly named MONKEY FOREST.- Backpackers, a relaxing step.- Those who wish to relax, while curled up on your deck chair you will have a tough decision to make :will you go swimming in the sea in front of you, take a dip in our basalt stone swimming pool or take a romantic walk on the beach while watching the sun go down.- Parents, swimming in the sea (the water temperature being 28°C(82 F)minimum), swimming in the pool, cycling, volleyball etc...Should satisfy your teenagers.- Tourists concerned for the environment, we have designed this village so that is blends harmoniously with the landscape of the coconut trees and rice fields that surround it .We participate in a program that resettles turttles and coral in the marine environment front the resort.Fresh water is pumped directly from our wells, sewage treatment is done on site and our waste is subject to thorough sorting and recycling.Our bungalows are built only from local and appoved wood and bamboo.Discover our Indonesian village, a haven of peace where you can tread down the volcanic sand, alone (or almost)on endless miles of beach.The hospitality and friendliness of our team will make your stay with us unforgettable!We speak Indonesian/English/French ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rinjani Beach Eco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing