We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Frills, did the job”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mascot Beach Resort
Ranked #83 of 177 Hotels in Lombok
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“No Frills, did the job”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We had 2 nights here before heading back to Bali. The gardens are lovely and well looked after, there is a nice pool looking out to sea, and the breakfast was pretty good. The rooms are ok. Bed, TV, spacious enough, no safe, few mozzies, but clean - did the job. The bathroom is pretty grim, sink, shower and toilet are old, discoloured and worn, there are cobwebs and dirt up and around the shower area, just overall not very nice. It did the job, but was it nice to stay there, not really...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ChilliLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    72
    22
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
47
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I chose this hotel merely because it's located in Senggigi and the price is reasonable. That's it.
I chose a reasonable price as I didn't spend much time in the hotel, as I had made a plan to go around in Lombok.

What I didn't expect when I entered the hotel complex was how big the area of the hotel is, and how beautiful the garden is.

The room was set inside a bungalow, so 1 bungalow = 2 rooms (left and right).
Although the bed room and bath room were quite basic, but they're clean, so it didn't matter. The bed room was quite spacious too.

The hotel is also located in front of Senggigi beach, so the only divider was a little fence in-between.

The swimming pool is near the beach too, so either you just sit beside the pool, or walk around on the beach, it's up to u :)

The restaurant is also located near the beach, and beside the pool. I always sit at the table near the beach.

The location of Mascot in Senggigi area is also strategic. You can just go around on foot, and you will find many restaurants/cafes and spa. There are also quite a few tour provider nearby the hotel.

So this place is suitable, if you just want to have a relaxing vacation, or use it to sleep only (while u explore Lombok).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b3lthaZor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This hotel consists of bungalows set in a large garden on the beach.for the price @400000 rp it is great value in the middle of Senggigi and is often missed because it is just off the main street.I have no reservations in recommending this property as a good 3 star choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Staying 1N at Mascot after our trekking @ Mt. Ranjani as recommend by our guide. Anyway we don't really enjoy the hotel facilities as we reach the Hotel at late evening. Overall i would rate it 3/5 as the bonus part was the resort was very near to the beach. Big swimming pool facing directly the beach with good view & have free wi-fi at the lobby area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyeheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

we did enjoy the lawn garden and always great to stay here. ample space for two person in the bungalow, paths leading to the beach and previously we had enjoy breakfast nearby. now, temporarily removed to the lobby as the kitchen burnt down and there are men at work to complete a swimming pool. what we like most are about spacious room, the coconut trees, leafy garden and sunset scene over mt agung in bali. and not to be missed the friendly staffs.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukirsari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I was having a two nights stay in Mascot before heading to Gili Trawangan.

Well, it is value for money and the garden impressed me much, a big and green garden. The room is adequate, large for two people with nice terrace where I used to seat and enjoy the green green garden. The only lack is in the bathroom, too narrow, no appropriate shower need more attention for the cleanliness.

The breakfast was good with sea view of Senggigi beach in the morning.

Many choices of street food (local) food around the hotel that allow you to have another choices of foods especially at night and the price is varied from IDR 7000 and more.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank me_missnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed only two nights in Senggigi, but we are very happy we chose the Mascot. It is right on the beach, with very nice rooms with hot water. It is next to the Senggigi Beach hotel which is about 5 times as expensive, but I fail to see why. It is missing a swimmingpool, but you have the ocean just outside your doorstep, so it does not really matter. Breakfast is good and location is very good too. Plenty of restaurants and other stuff nearby.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andeloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lombok hotels
0.6 mi away
Sunset House Lombok
Sunset House Lombok
#3 of 5 in Batu Layar
553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aruna Senggigi
Aruna Senggigi
#18 of 29 in Senggigi
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 29 in Senggigi
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Puri Bunga Beach Cottages Hotel
0.9 mi away
Puri Saron Senggigi Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Cafe Alberto B & B
Cafe Alberto B & B
#3 of 48 in Senggigi
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mascot Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mascot Beach Resort

Property: Mascot Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Lombok
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Lombok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mascot Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mascot Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mascot Beach Hotel Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing