We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“would stay again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mascot Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mascot Beach Resort
Ranked #73 of 171 Hotels in Lombok
nsw
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“would stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

we stayed at mascot beach hotel for 3 nights, in july, the grounds are beautiful and well kept, the room was a great size , we were in room 6 , which is in the middle facing the pool and beach with no obstructions. The staff were lovely, and helpful. the pool was clean and refreshing. it is in a great spot in sengiggi with all the shops etc , right outside your door, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank notenoughbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    70
    20
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
45
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

The beach and the restaurant are nice and the staff are very friendly too. However, we feel that they charge a lot for an extra bed which isn't actually a bed, it's a mattress on the floor. A superior room, has two single bed, and is only 400,000 rupiahs per night in June. We booked a delux room that costs 500,000 rupiahs and added an extra bed at a cost of 175,000 rupiahs per night; that's 675,000 rupiahs so if we had booked 2 superior rooms we would have got 4 proper beds for 800,000 rupiahs!!!

So that was the surprise of an extra bed that was just a mattress on the floor. Then there were ants in the room which probably that the floor was not clean. What's worse was that on our 2nd night we saw a cockroach in our bath room. Then on the 3rd night we saw yet another cockroach crawling on our bed room floor. We chased it out but it came into the room again, and went crawling up our door. So the highlight of the day for our kids was to see me rolling up our newspaper and hitting the cockroach till it died!!!

We asked for a room change as we didn't want our kids to sleep on the mattress on the floor. However, the management was not around and so we had a delux suite room and was charged the full amount of its cost. The next day, no management was around as we would have preferred to tell them of the cockroach incidents without having to post this information on tripadvisor.

In summary, we think mascot beach resort has a nice beach location, friendly staff and it's possibility more suited to Indonesian locals ( we asked our driver and he thought it was okay to see cockroaches around).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank obiwan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Nice environment with combination of beach and coconut tree garden. We are surprise with large room, clean enough and feels like private house as the distance to another room is far enough. It is close to attraction (art market, sunset point, and nightlife).

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaniYusdiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

This resort sits upon approximately 12000 sqm of beach front land. I would have squeezed in 200 rooms to get as much value as I can, but thankfully the proprietors of this place are not as greedy as I am. There is just a small handful of cottages: 13 (I think) each with two room, for a grand total of 26 rooms. Assuming there 50 guests, that works out to 240 sqm per guest, and everything is on the ground floor!

Location is as good as it gets: within a stone’s throw of all the Senggigi hot spots but since just a little off the main strip that you are insulated from all the noise and bright lights. Just beyond the pool is the beach where you can see surfers on moderate waves, but because of the shape of the cove, none of the sizable waves get to shore. Swells are still significant, and the beach slopes quite a bit, so watch out especially if you have kids there.

I could not book online as there were no vacancies. Not sure what the normal price is, but I paid Rp400K booked via an agent who is “connected” to the resort. Great value, even if it was for an older but quaint little cottage. There’s a lot of wood in the construction, lending a nice ambience to it. The room was spacious, the bed was firm and clean, the bathroom was clean, the water pressure was sufficient, and the outlets were not clogged. There, all the critical boxes ticked!

Less critical points were good too. There were a lot more TV channels than I expected in a place where you should be spending minimal time in the room. Wifi was free, and the signal was strong throughout the whole place. Bandwidth was acceptable too! Well done! Loved the all-wooden balcony/verandah. The bed was really big, and it was not two single beds pushed together. Nature wakes you up in the morning: a gazillion bird chirping.

Some minor negative points. The breakfast was extremely simple, but not bad. On the first day, it was a buffet of tea/coffee, fresh cut fruits (3 types), white rice, stir fried mix veg, and fried chicken. On the second day it was a la carte. I guess for the price they were charging, and for the very low number of guests, it would not be reasonable to expect a wide buffet spread.

Although the front-counter staff were generally helpful, efficient and friendly, I was let down a few times. On the way out for a meal, I enquired about borrowing an adaptor for the power socket. The staff said he will put one aside for me. upon returning from my meal, I asked for the adaptor, but the guy at the counter said that they do not have any. I just shrugged it off and walk to my room, but credit to the original staff who came running after me with the adaptor.

Friends in another room found that there was no toilet paper or kettle in the room, so they asked for it. They never came. On the second morning, the waiter at the restaurant offered either fried rice or toast and eggs. It was after we finished our breakfast that we saw that there were other options. Some other guests were having fruit juice and noodles.

For a beach fronting hotel, there should be a tap in front of each cottage to wash sand of our feet. There were only two that I could see in the whole place. And the two showers for the pool had very low pressure. Lastly, rubbish on the beach takes away a little of the charm. Nevertheless, it is a highly recommended place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Arrived Mascot hotel on 3th Apr 2013. Mascot hotel has a big, spacious and nice garden in Senggigi compare to other hotels. We stay at a superior room, is new and clean, the bed is comfortable, we have a quality sleep. One of the best thing of Mascot is the location. When you walk out of the entrance, turn right have a lot of restaurants, shops and travel agency. You turn left can go to Royal massage or other massage shop, go until the end is the place for you to go to Gili Island for snorkeling by boat. Is really very convenient. Of course the staffs also just like our family. The price of room also cheaper compare to other similar hotel. So, go senggigi must stay at Mascot hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fionsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

We booked into the hotel next door to this place, late after the slow boat from Bali, tired, raining, 2 children. First hotel terrible so looked for somewhere else, many places dirty and expensive. Looked at the Mascot as the last hope, and found it to be very clean, staff on desk really really happy and helpful. 4 of us stayed in one room, an extra bed and one child slept on the sofa at the end of the king size bed. Good pool, good breakfast included, only one choice from small menu but certainly adequate. Very happy with this place and would have stayed longer if we did not already have onward travel booked. The only complaint was that the other guests seemed to be very unusually unfriendly, the hotel seemed to cater mainly for Indonesian, but this is not the fault of the hotel! Would come to Senggigi just to stay here again, best budget place to stay at that location, and we checked out many places in the same area at a similar price range. Highly recommended for a family holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mataram, Indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

The location is good cause at the front of the beach,nice garden also had beautiful swimming pool.and then for the room is clean,television,ac and sofa but most of the time we are not lucky with hot water for shower.breakfast ok

Room Tip: check hot water first
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adhybams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lombok hotels
0.2 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset House Lombok
Sunset House Lombok
#3 of 5 in Batu Layar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Santosa Villas & Resort
0.5 mi away
Puri Bunga Beach Cottages Hotel
1.7 mi away
Bintang Senggigi Hotel
Bintang Senggigi Hotel
#23 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mascot Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mascot Beach Resort

Property: Mascot Beach Resort
Address: Jalan Raya Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Lombok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mascot Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Mascot Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mascot Beach Hotel Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing