We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
17
58
49
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
58
49
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew sectionswimming poolfirst impressionthe hotel staffimprovement
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

great central location ,,,very helpful staff,,,fantastic swimming pool ,,,very modern 5 star style rooms,,,,affordable rates,,,,,yet needs attention for bits and pieces ,,and things that are of concern to foreign visitors ,,,, like more international knowledge ,,and like wiping dirt off switches and door bell switches and few hand marks on walls ,,,,things that need very little cost and effort but can reflect concern.......breakfast was not great yet very satisfactory for the price you pay for the room yet the coffee was bad,,,dinner was tasty,, yet the steak came with 6 slices of chips ONLY,,,,,,,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ghada A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel was in a good location in the city. It had a huge swimming pool which is one of the cleanest I have seen. The rooms were a little run down but kept very clean. The staff had limited English but were very willing to help. When I asked the bell captain for a container of ice I thought he would just get it from the kitchen but he took off somewhere on his motorbike to get it and still wanted to give me the change from $2, that's what I call looking after the guests. My friend and I were the only westerners in the hotel, but that was good as they made us feel really special. Dinner in the restaurant was very nice. Mataram is a very cheap city to eat. The worst thing was trying to change money. No bank or hotel would change Australian dollars, we had to change them at a jewellers shop.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the end of shallow end of the pool it was nice and quiet there
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is a nice hotel. The rooms are clean and neat, two pools and expansive grounds. However, this is not a holiday hotel. This is where people come for conferences. Staffs are nice but have difficulties in speaking English. Water pressure for showers are really weak. Breakfast is meagre, both in portion and selection. The coffee is BAD!

I stayed in their super deluxe room, on the fifth floor, which is quite a distance from the lobby, and due to the extensive ground, I got lost going there since there is minimal signage to tell me where to go, no porter at that time (it was already 11 PM) and the receptionist did not give clear directions.But the most annoying thing is the call for prayer from the neraby mosque. It went on at 5.30 AM and continues with recitation until 6.30 AM and it's LOUD!

So, if you go to Lombok for a holiday and need to stay around Mataram, better avoid this hotel. Senggigi is just 20 minutes away from the city center and might be a better option for a holiday stay. For conference, this hotel is excellent (except for the coffee). The Mall is juts next door and there are plenty of cheap eateries for dinner just outside of the hotel.

Room Tip: DO NOT take rooms on the top floor. The call for prayer is really loud and long, and you'll get a full blast of it since there's no other tall building between this hotel and the mosque next door.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carreen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We slept 4 nights in this hotel, was not good. The premisses are beautiful with a big garden, also the pool side looks very nice. But the rooms are crapy, booked a superior at Agoda. Well the pictures didn't match at all what we got. Old, run down rooms with broken and old mattresses! Very dark and the bathroom, well it had to be renovated 15 years ago.
De man from the reception complained that all the guests booked at Agoda complained due to the pictures they show. He gave us a super deluxe room in the new building around the pool.
Room was new, small but looked nice, beds were good. But the bathroom was filthy! the walls were covered with dirt and hairs, the mirror was so dirty with pieces on it. They even left the used soaps form the people before us, also a used glass, still half full with water was standing around the sink. The cups for the tea were used and not replaced. The sheets had old blood stains, cigarette holes and rust stains; dust everywhere. The floor was very clean. We asked for the room to be cleaned, but they only cleaned the floors, same sheets and they left again the soaps and didn't replace the cups/glass. We complained to the reception and they called immediately. When we came back, still the same. In the 5 days there, nobody cleaned the bathroom even with asking twice at the reception. It is badly constructed with thin walls and tiles on the floor and heavy wooden chairs without covers, also on the terraces, the noise! They start cleaning at 07:00am. This hotel is for workshops and trainings, so many groups. There is nobody from the hotel around the pool, so groups are screaming in the pool still after 23:00, and the first groups are jumping in the pool at 06:00am. The staff is friendly, the hotel looks nice, breakfast was poor, rooms not clean and very noisy. We have to go to Lombok a few times more, we will not stay at this hotel again. I can not recommend it.

Room Tip: we had room 184 ground level, pool side, a lot of noise from the pool and people who sit in front of your room. Maybe if you go higher and further form the pool, it could be better. First room was around the garden, this was a very old and run down room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tessavanweelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Location at the center of the city.. Reasonable price for big clean room.. Not far away from mataram mall, there is a good restaurant inside mataram mall.. Ikan bakar cianjur.. Friendly staff and fast check in

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dodotanaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews