We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
17
58
49
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
58
49
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew sectionswimming poolfirst impressionthe hotel staffimprovement
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

When i do my business trip at Lombok i will definitely stay in this hotel because of it's location in the city of mataram and near mataram mall, lots of food stall near the hotel, the price was affordable and worthed for me. The hotel consist of two type of building and all of them having a clean and nice room. But the annoying thing is the breakfast because the taste was standart and variety of the food is few.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agustinus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We had arrived in Lombok without reservations, and found that many of the hotels in the Mataram area were fully booked with a political meeting.
Our driver stopped at Lombok Garden, and the first impression was an older, balineses style property with open-air reception, and not overly impressive.
That quickly changed as we went thru the beautiful grounds to the room. Well maintained and spacious room with balcony overlooking the pool. The pool itself was not overcrowded and sparkling clean, as well as large. Room had all the amenities you would need for a comfortable stay and breakfast was good as well.
Altogetheer it made a great 3-day stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

great central location ,,,very helpful staff,,,fantastic swimming pool ,,,very modern 5 star style rooms,,,,affordable rates,,,,,yet needs attention for bits and pieces ,,and things that are of concern to foreign visitors ,,,, like more international knowledge ,,and like wiping dirt off switches and door bell switches and few hand marks on walls ,,,,things that need very little cost and effort but can reflect concern.......breakfast was not great yet very satisfactory for the price you pay for the room yet the coffee was bad,,,dinner was tasty,, yet the steak came with 6 slices of chips ONLY,,,,,,,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ghada A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel was in a good location in the city. It had a huge swimming pool which is one of the cleanest I have seen. The rooms were a little run down but kept very clean. The staff had limited English but were very willing to help. When I asked the bell captain for a container of ice I thought he would just get it from the kitchen but he took off somewhere on his motorbike to get it and still wanted to give me the change from $2, that's what I call looking after the guests. My friend and I were the only westerners in the hotel, but that was good as they made us feel really special. Dinner in the restaurant was very nice. Mataram is a very cheap city to eat. The worst thing was trying to change money. No bank or hotel would change Australian dollars, we had to change them at a jewellers shop.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the end of shallow end of the pool it was nice and quiet there
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is a nice hotel. The rooms are clean and neat, two pools and expansive grounds. However, this is not a holiday hotel. This is where people come for conferences. Staffs are nice but have difficulties in speaking English. Water pressure for showers are really weak. Breakfast is meagre, both in portion and selection. The coffee is BAD!

I stayed in their super deluxe room, on the fifth floor, which is quite a distance from the lobby, and due to the extensive ground, I got lost going there since there is minimal signage to tell me where to go, no porter at that time (it was already 11 PM) and the receptionist did not give clear directions.But the most annoying thing is the call for prayer from the neraby mosque. It went on at 5.30 AM and continues with recitation until 6.30 AM and it's LOUD!

So, if you go to Lombok for a holiday and need to stay around Mataram, better avoid this hotel. Senggigi is just 20 minutes away from the city center and might be a better option for a holiday stay. For conference, this hotel is excellent (except for the coffee). The Mall is juts next door and there are plenty of cheap eateries for dinner just outside of the hotel.

Room Tip: DO NOT take rooms on the top floor. The call for prayer is really loud and long, and you'll get a full blast of it since there's no other tall building between this hotel and the mosque next door.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carreen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews