We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lombok Garden Hotel
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Mataram
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very nice gardens and the pool is quite long very good for doing laps. I was on the ground floor had direct access to the pool. The room is spacious and clean. Quite a new hotel. The breakfast is the typical Indonesia with freid rice, noodles, bread and fruits. Not bad for the price I pay. About 10 mins walk to Mataram mall.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horlicks88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Located in big (enormous) property in Mataram center this hotel offer no surprises. Reasonable priced, rooms clean enough, breakfast a bit boring but acceptable, normal level of confusion when calling room service...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I just stayed for 2 nights on this hotel with my family.
I made a booking on the internet and got valuable price.
As usually I always make order for connecting room, but during we checked in the receptionist sai no connecting room was available.
The room is clean and maintained well, but the towels conditions is not so white and bright
Breakfast food, I feel need to be made more various cause for 2 days I gt same menu.
This hotel is located near from Mataram Mall Shopping Center
You just need walk for 5 minutes to go to there and there is pass-through path Lombok Raya Hotel.
If you don't have more time to look for the dinner, there is available "Ayam Taliwang" local restaurant in front of the hotel, you just need cross the street easily.
This hotel looks ike seem appropriate for seminar, symposium, big meeting or other gathering, compare if you want to get vacation.
As overall this hotel is good, especially from location due to near from city center and nature view condition.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barliansyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Room is nice. My Room are directly connected to the swimming pool area.
Nice garden, Very suitable for family vacation. Lots of taxy in the hotel so we can easly go around lombok. But, there is no wifi in the room you must used cable to access internet.

Room Tip: ask for the room next to the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yudhidesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The hotel is lovely... lovely rooms, brilliant swimming pools, lovely staff... but there is literally nothing close nearby of interest. As 2 british girls travelling, we actually felt slightly unsafe - we walked to the local Mall.. on our way, we got stopped by numerous men asking for kisses?? We booked to stay here for 5 nights, after 2 nights.. we went back to The Gilis. As I say, hotel is great... but I wouldn't recommend Mataram for a keen backpacker!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LauraRea90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We booked this hotel knowing the rating and what to expects we were not surprised nor disappointed. The room rate is good for what you receive. Best advice is to request a room in the "new" building. There are two distinct areas, the old and the new. We stayed in the old and the room was dated and needed some minor repairs and touch ups...but it was clean. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable.
The food at the buffet was typical Indonesian fare and well serviced, but I didn't like the smoking in the dinning area.
The garden and grounds are beautiful and the pool is nice, although overly chlorinated.
This is a good basic hotel close to the main mall and and a few good restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new section. Taxi to the mall is no more than 20,000idr.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one week and probably wouldn't stay again.

Positives
- breakfast buffet is included with the room is large with fruit, fried rice, egg station, noodles etc.
- there is many Warung/food places nearby and walking distance to the Mall
- Blue bird taxi's wait outside the hotel at all time so transport is no issue
- two pools and nice grounds with trees, gardens, lawns and quiet as rooms back from the street

negatives
- the price! Paying $40 in the off season for a room with mould, broken shower and unclean sheets
- Poor wifi which doesn't work often (much the same as the air conditioner)
- no fridge or LAN access despite this being advertised on Agoda

Would I stay here again, no. There are other places which are better priced for the same facilities and better service. Disappointed.

Room Tip: If money is not an issue then pay extra for the Deluxe rooms located at the back of the hotel - they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdbkathmandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mataram hotels
0.2 mi away
Idoop Hotel
Idoop Hotel
#6 of 25 in Mataram
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aston Inn Mataram
Aston Inn Mataram
#5 of 25 in Mataram
131 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lombok Astoria Hotel
Lombok Astoria Hotel
#2 of 25 in Mataram
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Santika Mataram
Hotel Santika Mataram
#4 of 25 in Mataram
259 reviews
1.5 mi away
favehotel Langko Mataram
0.5 mi away
Golden Palace Hotel Lombok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lombok Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lombok Garden Hotel

Address: Jl. Bung Karno no. 7, Mataram, Lombok 83231, Indonesia (Formerly Hotel Granada)
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Mataram
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Mataram
Price Range: £23 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lombok Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lombok Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lombok Garden Hotel Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing