We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our first Ayam Taliwang” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taliwang Irama

Taliwang Irama
Ranked #1 of 235 Restaurants in Mataram
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our first Ayam Taliwang”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The driver who drove us from airport to our resort recommended to us this place for lunch. It was our first try on Ayam Taliwang. The chicken meat was tender, sauce was just right but we had better one elsewhere after that. The grilled fish was my favorite though.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SueSamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    122
    45
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Ayam Taliwang”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Authentic taste of Lombok's local food. Ayam Taliwang is grilled chicken with special spicy sauce (spicyness level is adjustable to your preference, no worries). Served with hot bowl of rice, perfectly accompanied with Plecing Kangkung (water spinach topped with tomato salsa) and fried tofu. Reasonable price for a portion of whole chicken that can serve up to 2 person.
Compared to other similar restaurants, this one offers tastier dish and cozier place to eat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rdpradhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Was told to visit. Its just ok nothing so great and special about it. Kinda expensive dinner for a person.

Helpful?
Thank Hendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
140 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“It was OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Will fit you if you want to try taliwang, a bit expensive, took 20 mins fo your food.
I have other Taliwang that I like best.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makassar, Sulawesi Selatan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Standard taste and expensive price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Taliwang chicken taste was standard. I visit this resto by recommendation of reviewer in tripadvisor. So i had quite big expectation to taste the best taliwang in lombok. But i found it wasn't tht good. For me taliwang chicken taste was better in begibung cafe rather than here. With more expensive price, it complete my unsatisfactory for this resto. Also the location quite far from midtown.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taliwang Irama also viewed

 

Been to Taliwang Irama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing