We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Enough..”
Review of Arianz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arianz Hotel
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Mataram
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Spending my weekend break for 2nights in Lombok, I decide for stay in this hotel. Hotel Arianz is a new hotel 2 star in the heart of Mataram City, Lombok. Opposite with Government building and Sankreang park.

After 45 minutes driving away from the airport, we arrived in hotel lately night. Stay in Room #102, the room are spacious, featuring with simple basic amenities, no electric kettle, only 2 coffee cup with 2 bottle complimentary mineral water in bedroom. Also no safety box, no fridge and no internet connection at all since I'm check in either in the room or in the lobby

The staff are quiet OK, friendly and helpful. Basic breakfast, but not too bad. The also have 24 hours security guard, secure area, atm on site and good space for parking in the hotel common area. Unfortunately, there is no lift - it's pity for the guest who stay in 2nd o 3rd floor, because they have to carry their stuff / luggage by their own. Lucky, I was stay in 1st floor and it was from my request to the hotel staff. For guest for who stay in 1st floor, need to deal facing with the noisy sound from the street.

Overall, The Arianz hotel is good enough hotel with reasonable price and consider it's a new hotel, it's good option for your short staying while you are in Lombok :)

Room Tip: Choose room in the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank clavi_bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

I booked this hotel just to make sure im not rush for my flight. As i know if i come direct from Gili Trawangan and direct to the airport will be very rush, at least need about 2 hours and my flight at 10am.

This hotel is a modern looks hotel, simple and cozy. Reception and staff is nice and able to give helpfull advice.

My room located at 3 floor and if your belonging is a lot then you will be facing a big problem to carry up and down. My room is Standard Double Room with a villege view. The room is clean and big. The bathroom is clean as well and the air pressure is great.

At night, it might a small probem to look for food is you plan to walk around. Some nice and pretty old building around.

The breakfast is just a basic breakfast and im fine for it.

Room Tip: Actually it is a nice hotel to have good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dickie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I booked this hotel just to make sure im not rush for my flight. As i know if i come direct from Gili Trawangan and direct to the airport will be very rush, at least need about 2 hours and my flight at 10am.

This hotel is a modern looks hotel, simple and cozy. Reception and staff is nice and able to give helpful advice.

My room located at 3 floor and if your belonging is a lot then you will be facing a big problem to carry up and down. My room is Standard Double Room with a villege view. The room is clean and big. The bathroom is clean as well and the air pressure is great.

At night, it might a small problem to look for food is you plan to walk around. Some nice and pretty old building around.

The breakfast is just a basic breakfast and im fine for it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank moontree47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel position at central of mataram, near to the goverment office and mall. The Room is so nice, they have comfort bed and big (i think the size is queen bed) clean room, hot and cold shower. Honest staff and polite, good breakfast, and secure for the parking area.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Charly_PaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

I've spend my transit day before go to gili at this hotel coz its located in strategic area. When me and my traveller partner come, the reception greeting us with very friendly. Loby area seen so comfortable, as comfortable as the room that i stayed.
For all of u who need a lot information about how to reach gili with "simply cozy way", dont be shy to ask to the staff coz they will help u with helpfull advice that i think its work and worth. FYI, try to get room on second / third floor, so it will easier you to enjoy mataram city view with unforgetable calmfull ambience,

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank addictedadhiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Booked this hotel for 9 days, arrived on the 11th February 2014, still here at the moment but are switching hotels tomorrow. When we booked it stated it had a pool and a very modern hotel .. There is no pool, the hotel looks modern but is very minimal, room has no mini bar, safe doesn't work, the room just looks bare, the shower goes from boiling hot to freezing the whole time, the window doesn't shut properly which is annoying as there is loud traffic all night .. and as stated there is no pool. Our room is on the 3rd floor and with no lift is makes hard work carrying stuff up and down, the 'breakfast' is basically leftover food from the restaurant next door .. There is no other English/australian people around, we have left the hotel once and got harassed so much we haven't left at all today. There is beggars outside the front of the hotel, where the breakfast is situated every morning .. None of the staff speak English so communication is difficult. There is no where to put your clothes so living out a suitcase. This hotel is more of a business hotel for a stay of 2 nights maximum! The shower isn't the cleanest either, covered in orange mould.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRD06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank meiy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mataram hotels
0.7 mi away
Idoop Hotel
Idoop Hotel
#6 of 25 in Mataram
169 reviews
0.7 mi away
favehotel Langko Mataram
1.1 mi away
Griya Asri Hotel
Griya Asri Hotel
#9 of 25 in Mataram
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
M Hotel
M Hotel
#8 of 25 in Mataram
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santika Mataram
Hotel Santika Mataram
#4 of 25 in Mataram
260 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fizz Hotel Lombok
Fizz Hotel Lombok
#18 of 25 in Mataram
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arianz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arianz Hotel

Address: Jl. Catur Warga 33, Mataram, Lombok 83126, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Mataram
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Mataram
Price Range: £16 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arianz Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Zenrooms, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arianz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arianz Hotel Lombok, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing