We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not terribly thrilling but worth a visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Mataram Mall

Mataram Mall
Ranked #9 of 37 things to do in Mataram
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
317 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Not terribly thrilling but worth a visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This Mall is typical of a large shopping center anywhere I guess except it doesn't have International brands really.
It has a few levels of clothes, optometrists, shoes, food outlets, more clothes, camera shops, household goods and a supermarket. The supermarket is interesting and very clean and has many things you can't get in Australia. Interesting food etc.
We went here looking for a specific restaurant which was difficult to find because of the layout of the Mall but we did find it eventually.
You might find something you need here, some of the shops aren't too bad but I don't think you will walk away with much!
The assistants don't have very good English and it's a bit difficult to find what you want if it's something specific.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RubyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    32
    70
    33
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Lomboks only mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The mall is only small but had fun browsing through the supermarket and bought some really cheap copy watches in one of the stalls in the middle. Shoe stores with cheap sandals etc. Just a bit of fun checking out the bargains.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JenandbrianPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great for kids items”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Awesome range of backpacks for adults and licensed ones for kids... Great kids shoes in Tiara around $10 aud but a long wait for them to get your size ... If you are over a size 9 in australian shoes like me you shouldn't bother looking for shoes... Great cheap jewellery and clips and headbands..... Add it to a weaving and pottery tour and it makes for a wonderful day

Helpful?
Thank Mumof278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The place to shop, be prepared to see all 3 levels and the little shops out back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Love Hero! Great supermarket and uba helpful staff. You can find all sorts of stuff in here and we go regularly. Loved Tiara for kids clothes and shoes. Watch for stalls set up in the middle of the Mall, got some great jewellery from one. Check out all the phone type shops, I got styluses for my android for a few dollars each. Restaurants are good for local food. Yes, its a bit seedy in places but it is not supposed to be a Western Mall. Check out the little shops out the back. The further away from the Mall frontage the cheaper the shop. Locals were very helpful.. made sure I knew where to go.. Thank you for that. Everyone we meet there is so helpful..... Good Job...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The only westerner style shopping mall in Lombok. Most parts are not air condition. The shops are so so. There is a department store and KFC/Burger King and a supermarket. Some clothing store the shops here are no comparison to Bali.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Horlicks88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mataram Mall also viewed

 

Been to Mataram Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing