We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More for people who really want an antique decor and extremely lifeless quiet surrounding.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alang-Alang Boutique Beach Hotel
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Mataram
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

Very disappointed with this hotel, for the price we paid we would've expected a 4.5 star, but instead more of a 2.5-3. Very average rooms, average pools. Very old and quiet. It was pretty to look at but not so comfortable to sleep. The baby cot was very old and rusty, like something you'd pick up from an old garage sale. I like the open bathroom but i feel a bit unsafe at night, like anyone could jump your bathroom walls open the bathroom door and they're in your bedroom.

They don't even provide a buffet breakfast.
This hotel just seems so completly lifeless compared to the hotel inn' just a couple of metres down the road, (my mum & aunts stayed at that hotel). There was a happening pool bar, happy hours and even live entertainment at night with a buffet style dinner. Much more activities for families. Much more happening AND 'the holiday inn' was CHEAPER than alang alang, I really don't know how they justify the price when there newer better hotels just next door.
But at least we did get a nice sunset view straight off our balcony.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sickemtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Alang-Alang Boutique Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

I think that this is the best option near or arround Sengiggi, it is a little bit apart from it all but the trip in a metered taxi any hour to Sengiggi itself is no more than 1-2 dollars with plenty of taxis coming and going all day, during the day a good option is to take the bemo no mor than 10 or 20 cents, Sengiggi is the best option to go dining if you do not want to dine at the hotel. The hotel is great the bungalows extremely nice with all the amenities you can need the bathroom perfet open air showers, the staff helpfull and nice if you need anything just tell them and they will do it for you, this is a place not to be missed a heaven on earth do not miss the pool with the litle cave every single dollar is well paid in this place, go and see it yoursellf.

Room Tip: take a Bemo and go sight seeing arround cheap and nice experience
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eusko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We arrived at Alang-Alang after spending a week in S. Bali. We were blown away by the setting, the view, the room and the staff. After spending a week in crowded, busy, littered, noisy Seminyak, I said, "This is what I'm talking about!" when we arrived at Alang-Alang. The photos (of other guests) say it all. It's gorgeous and the staff is very efficient, friendly, and helpful. I hope to come back.

Room Tip: We were able to have a room directly on the beach. You might request it when making your reservatio...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Nice boutique hotel with few rooms (16?), set in a superb exotic tropical garden, some with sea views and all very quiet. It has a fantastic location in quie aristocratic Mangsit, just North of more populated Sengigi.
The rooms are beautifull & comfortable and a lot of charm. The place is very quiet, ages from busy-noisy Sengigi. The restaurant has views on the sea and offers excellent food; the gardens go till the sea and allow you to rest on the lawns afetr swimming. The swimming pool is large, beautifull and looks like a tropical pond.
Service is excellent.
Certainly an excellent address when in Sengigi/Mangsit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famille_LENIQUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We arrived here today the resort is wonderful, just what my husband and I need to de stress. Clean tidy emaculate beach front setting with grassed areas shaded by palm trees. The hotel is just on an hours drive from the new airport check I was no hassel, the staff are all very friendly, rooms are clean with air on ann large semi outdoor bathrooms. We are looking forward to our next few days here.

Room Tip: Ask for beach front room
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travellers5865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Sometime you wonder who is writing the reviews - this is one of those times. Room musty, need to wait 10 minutes for hot water, bungalows need update, grotto in pool dirty, abandoned buildings. Benefit of the doubt cause it's off season? Ok, now the good : The staff are lovely. Very romantic setting. We had a candle lit dinner every night right on the water. The seafood is fabulous.

Room Tip: Ask for oceanfront.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Foof18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Our experience at Alang Alang was blissful. Beautiful local style villas right on the beach surrounded by lovely gardens.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Positioned 5 mins drive from Sengiggi, but all the local restaurants will pick you up and drive you back so not a problem. Breakfast served either on your front terrace or at the beachfront dining area. A very relaxing,idyllic experience, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach front villa.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darrellhilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mataram
0.1 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,551 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
1.0 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,261 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sunset House Lombok
Sunset House Lombok
#3 of 5 in Batu Layar
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alang-Alang Boutique Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alang-Alang Boutique Beach Hotel

Address: Jl. Raya Mangsit Senggigi, Mataram, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Mataram
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Mataram
Price Range: £59 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alang-Alang Boutique Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alang-Alang Boutique Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alang Boutique Beach Hotel
Alang-Alang Boutique Beach Hotel Lombok, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing