We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alang-Alang Boutique Beach Hotel
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Mataram
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had a beach type hut that was perfect for the stay. It was clean, the staff were great. It was incredibly quiet but that suited us just fine. The food is fantastic and the view at sunset fabulous. Would definitely recommend. The only thing I would say is you need to get a taxi to sengiggi because it is too far to walk, but that was not a problem as taxis easily available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelchick6383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

This must be our 6th time at this hotel and still loving it. Lovely and quite with nice grounds and not all concrete and flashy like some of the more modern resorts. Getting a bit tired and could do with some maintenance but otherwise still the best in singigi and ask for sea view room when you book as great to sit in your room porch and watch sun set over Bali mountain.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights and it was immediate to see that this was once a very special place. Moribund came to mind as the days rolled on.
On the plus the location is nice and being out of Senggigi was a plus for us, as that resort town very much past it's best as a destination.
The pool side villa was had very large rooms and the pool lovely. It's very quiet as hardly anyone was staying there...but you can hear the coast road as it passes close by and there's a fashion for loud exhausts on the bikes in Lombok.
The food was acceptable and the service staff were keen to please if a little untrained.
The beach directly infront of the hotel was okay - not great and there's plenty better around!
We'd have preferred to stay in one of the newer neighbouring resorts, that we visited for dinner on occasion, but they were fully booked when we tried. I'd imagine that Alang Alang gets booked by people like us who tried and failed to get into one of the more wonderful places in Mangsit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h8chi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This was a really one of the loveliest places during our trip to Indonesia. It was a great place from were we could explore Lombok by car. We would stay there again if we came back. Transfer to sengiggi by taxi for 1,5USD.

Room Tip: Oceanview, room going to the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitri111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

A very nice hotel that is in a quiet area of Lombok. Sit on the porch of your bungalow or villa and enjoy the view of the mountains on Bali. Yes, this place is a just a little aged but it still is very well kept and clean. Loved the outdoor shower in our cabana. The villa looked great if you have the rupiahs for it. The covered open air dining area was lovely and the food was amazing. My wife is Indonesian and she raved about the fresh sambals used in the meals. I agree. No beach but a nice pool. This place just has a very nice feel to it for us. Everything you want to get to in the busier sections of Lombok are a cheap and quick taxi ride away.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Otto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

An awesome location - far enough from the noise and dirt of Sengiggi beach but only a $1.50 5 minute taxsi ride away.
Relax in front of your enormous bungalow with a cold beer and watch the sunset go down over Mt Agung in Bali. Stunning!
Fantastic snorkel with turtles, cuttlefish etc right off your door step.Surfing on the point and willing locals to teach you how if it is your first time out on a board. Nice right hand break every afternoon.
The infinity pool is unbelievable. With a swim in rock cavern that you can also jump off the top of into the clear water below.
Staff is amazing. All smiles and efficiency.
Only down side is that the outdoor ( though extremely private) bathroom is adjacent to your neighbor which means you can hear them when they are in the bathroom and vice versa.
But this would not keep me from going back. In fact I cant wait to have the chance.
This place would be perfect for most people, couples, families, seniors etc. Almost dont want to tell any one about it - keep it our own little secret.

Room Tip: Be sure to get an ocean front room or splurge on the 2 bedroom palatial villa with private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The hotel looks a bit neglected. Outside beach furniture looks old, but rooms are still,ok. Not really hot water available. The restaurant menue is more american stile and overprized. Chose the neighboring PuriMas as the better option for dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mataram
0.1 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
919 reviews
9.4 mi away
Grand Legi Mataram
Grand Legi Mataram
#12 of 25 in Mataram
39 reviews
7.9 mi away
favehotel Langko Mataram
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Griya Asri Hotel
Griya Asri Hotel
#9 of 25 in Mataram
76 reviews
8 mi away
Lombok Astoria Hotel
Lombok Astoria Hotel
#3 of 25 in Mataram
139 reviews
9 mi away
Idoop Hotel
Idoop Hotel
#6 of 25 in Mataram
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alang-Alang Boutique Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alang-Alang Boutique Beach Hotel

Address: Jl. Raya Mangsit Senggigi, Mataram, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Mataram
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Mataram
Price Range: £60 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alang-Alang Boutique Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alang-Alang Boutique Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alang Boutique Beach Hotel
Alang-Alang Boutique Beach Hotel Lombok, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing