We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“strongly recommend you reconsider”
Review of Zipi's Place

Zipi's Place
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Zipi's Place
Ranked #3 of 5 Acre B&B and Inns
Geelong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“strongly recommend you reconsider”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Zipi very helpful and willing. Unfortunately that is all the positives I can offer. The negatives were:
Unsure whether the sheets were clean
Coffee cups had not been washed since last guest
Double bed was 2 old singles pushed together.
No hot water.
Constant dripping of a water pipe right outside our door all night.(Zipi was apologetic)
Zipi walked in on my (grown) son while he was showering to give him his towels, explaining that she was old so it was ok.
Zipi woke us up at 11.30pm to pay for the room
There was a half eaten chocolate in the fridge and the "fresh" instant coffee needed a jack hammer to get it out of the jar.
And lastly, we were charged $105 (hotel prices). The following night we stayed in a lovely hotel for approx. $5 more.

Room Tip: Room clean and Zipi very helpful and willing. Unfortunately that is all the positives I can offer. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Genevieve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    4
    0
    0
    5
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Way over priced. Unclean sheets. Cold showers and a general feeling of loneliness and decay. No privacy, Zipi walked in on me in the room and even the shower. Save yourself the trouble. Sincerely, Nick.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nick-o-Rama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Acre hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Zipi's Place was excellent. The rooms where clean and nice. Mrs. Zipi is the best host I've seen in a long time. She welcomed us with the best freshly squeezed grapefruit juice, she gave a lot of great tips, and the breakfast (which was not included in the price we paid!) was excellent. She makes you feel home as soon as you get there! I would definitely suggest Zipi's place to anyone who wants to visit Akko! :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giulia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfanaghy, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Zipi's Place is a good place! The owner is so helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are comfortable and clean and serve their purpose admirably. The house and rooms are eclectic in style with interesting, almost eccentric, touches here and there. Getting to old Akko is easy and well worth the stay. The air-conditioning, essential in July, is quiet and efficient. All in all to be recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weil
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

To say it clear- we didn t sleep at Zipi's. We arrived in the evening with tourists who had already stayed at this place for a night. The landlady started to explain that they had to change the room or pay more (to make it short!). For us, she couldn t offer beds in a dorm as it is indicated in the ILH hostel guide and we believe there is none. There was nothing clear about prices and we couldn t accept her conditions. You should also know that this place is quite far from the centre of Akko in a residential area. So make sure you hav a car when you go there and best: get the conditions confirmed on a paper! Anyway, I d like to know if there are more people with similar experiences at this place..

Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank pamelawuerfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acre
0.9 mi away
Rimonim Palm Beach Acre
6.1 mi away
Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Efendi Hotel
Efendi Hotel
#1 of 4 in Acre
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Nea Resort & People
Nea Resort & People
#1 of 1 in Shavei Tzion
119 reviews
7.1 mi away
Sea Life Hotel
Sea Life Hotel
#2 of 7 in Nahariya
241 reviews
11.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zipi's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zipi's Place

Property: Zipi's Place
Address: 10 Bilu, Acre 2460708, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Acre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Acre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Zipi's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zipi's Place Israel/Acre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing