We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Acco Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Acco Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Acre
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel has been refurbished, so the decor for this level hotel (3-3.5 *?) is very pleasant. Rooms are small but clean & comfortable with a small furnished terrace. Staff is efficiently helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and had a nice variety, food was not fancy or gourmet but fine. Pool was very pleasant and surprisingly uncrowded. Beach easily accessible. Entertainment provided on rooftop in the evenings is a nice touch, ambience depends on the guests.
Go & enjoy!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    11
    21
    14
    15
See reviews for
25
14
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mevaseret Zion, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed 6 friends for three nights in the last weekend.
We were disappointed from the minute we entered the hotel, the reception was not ready for the amount of people coming together. The room mirror was missing and the staff did not have an answer for the problem.
Room amenities were quite poor, like no hair dryer and very old thin towels, on top of it the hotel and the rooms were not clean.
We were all very disappointed and we think it was not worth the price.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Ilanataler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Acre hotels

london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I have been there last year and was not so nice hotel, but when i heared that there is new managment and new renovation so i jumped and told my wife we have to go to see, they did change everything!! the lobby' the rooms totaly!!!
i told my wife that i have to write about the nice recepionest and the nice food in the breakfast.
and the sea!! its just 7 meters from my room!! OMG I did walk every morning in the nice beach of acco and i think the managment for this changes indeed!!!
will come back!

Room Tip: walk around the walls of acco its amazing history
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travel2israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

After 12.5 hrs of flights to tel aviv and a 2 hr drive north to the hotel I arrived and was told I would have to wait 2 hrs for them to get a room ready. Check in is at noon and I arrived at 18:00. So just waiting waiting waiting.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank pontadepedras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
296 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

If you know what to expect, you might enjoy your stay... Its a 2-3* hotel, very basic hotel. You want get H-Fi (unless you sit in the lobby), the rooms are clean (but saw better days), breakfast is OK (but nothing more than that), I didn't use the swimming pool (but it looked OK), its just by the beautiful sea (but from many rooms all you can see is the wall they have, surrounding the hotel), and you'll need a taxi to get to the old (or new) city...
Its a simple hotel, there is nothing major wrong with it... But as my grandmother used to say - its not appetitlich (its "unappetizing")...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My family and I had stayed at Acco Beach Hotel a couple summers ago, and had a good time. I wanted to return and when I booked rooms for July, I was disappointed to see they were full. However, earlier this month, I ended up calling the hotel directly after an awful experience in a hotel I had reserved (see review for Dolphin Village) left my family without lodging for the night (and out of the money, but that's another story). The staff at Acco Beach Hotel was absolutely great. They found two rooms for us at a moment's notice, did not inflate the bill in any way, and tried to accommodate my family in any way they could.
The location is amazing--it is right on the beach, steps away from the waves and sand. The pool is clean and spacious and QUIET (great for anyone who is not particularly keen on noisy boomboxes and 'activities' that make any relaxation impossible). The rooms are simple and without fanfare, but clean and have everything you need for a stay by the beach--comfortable beds with clean linens, closets, fridge, and an extra sink outside the bathroom in a kitchenette area.
There are towels for the pool, and sufficient deck chairs for everyone (including sun umbrellas). The lifeguard is attentive but not annoying. It was almost empty in the middle of the week even on a summer month (weekends are reportedly busier).
For the beach, there is a deck area for those who may not want the sand; but also chairs and recliners that you can use on the beach. The staff will help you carry them and even put in the sun umbrella for you exactly where you want it, and secure everything against the wind.
The view is unparalleled, with the sunset on Acco on one side and Haifa on the other. It is a wonderful bay and the water is calm enough to swim in. It is right by a credited beach with a life-guard on duty, which makes it a perfect place for anyone visiting with small children or wanting to go for a swim under the watchful eye of a lifeguard.
Breakfast is more than sufficient. Nothing fancy, but everything you need--some eggs, some salads, some pastries, fruit, juices, cereal, etc.
The front desk staff was courteous and helpful--from finding a place to eat at night to getting directions to someplace we needed to get to, to helping with special requests. It was a pleasure.
We had a marvelous time and the kind staff more than made up for the awful experience we'd had before finding rooms at Acco Beach Hotel.
We already booked another stay and adopted this hotel as 'our family's to go hotel'!

Room Tip: There are some rooms that face the pool, and others that face the parking lot, but in some of the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

A hotel in need of refurbishment, the bathroom wasn't the cleanest and the door and balcony locks didn't work properly. Very average so the excellent breakfast buffet was a very pleasant surprise. The best breakfast of my 8 day stay in Israel in terms of both choice and food quality. The hotel was also very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acre
0.8 mi away
Efendi Hotel
Efendi Hotel
#1 of 4 in Acre
317 reviews
0.6 mi away
Akkotel
Akkotel
#2 of 4 in Acre
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rimonim Palm Beach Acre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
4.7 mi away
Nea Resort & People
Nea Resort & People
#1 of 1 in Shavei Tzion
63 reviews
6.6 mi away
Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acco Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acco Beach Hotel

Property: Acco Beach Hotel
Address: Derech Harbaa 1, Acre POB 3063, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Acre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Acre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Acco Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acco Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acco Beach Hotel Israel/Acre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing