We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”
Review of Gallery Somaan

Gallery Somaan
Ranked #15 of 63 Restaurants in Acre
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Liman
1 review
“Good place”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Great Service, Great food The owner is very nice good Kabab wellnon place in Acre I eat there atleast twice a year

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Karmiel
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“excellent food and outstanding European style service!”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

the food is always very tasty , the menu rich , fish are the best . the service is very efficient and polite . everything is very clean ,i even entered the kitchen to check . this restaurant is few levels higher than the regular oriental and fish restaurants standard in the region .

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdinaKarmiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lebanese Restaurant with whole hearty service”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The food is very tasty and the service, under any conditions, is excellent. this time it was just a quick bite on the way to Nahariya midweek. We had enjoyed simple but very tasty food - falafel, hummus and fatush salad.Everything was very tasty and served in breeze.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antipich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It is what we calls oriental restaurant.”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Good atmosphare, nice welcoming. The food includes Humus and some kinds of meat. In the bottom line I can mention it as nice and good restaurant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shlomo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“crazy good”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

well the first time i was there , i think at the age of 9 and till now
i can't shake the feeling that i have every time i go there

ambiance - nice, especial in the second floor
food - very good meat, homus pastry is excellent
service- u probably won't find better

well' what are u waiting for go there

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kobibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gallery Somaan also viewed

Acre, Northern District
Acre, Northern District
 
Acre, Northern District
Acre, Northern District
 
Acre, Northern District
 

Been to Gallery Somaan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing