We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guests don't count at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rimonim Palm Beach Acre
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Acre
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Guests don't count at this hotel”
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This is a really strange and disappointing hotel. During the three days that my group stayed there, there were weddings with very loud music playing every night. The problem was that my room was located right above the party rooms and the music went on until about 1:00 a.m. every night. The staff at the hotel could care less. There was no attempt to move us and no empathy from the staff at all.

To say that the rooms are basic is an understatement. While the cleaning staff were decent, it's still the kind of hotel where you definitely want to wear slippers, versus walk on the floors in bare feet and you don't want to use the dresser drawers to unload your luggage. The "soap" in the hotel rooms was liquid "bargain basement" in a dispenser variety (no bars available)and they don't have a concept for a bath mat. Ugh.

I would NOT stay at this place again and don't recommend it.

Room Tip: FInd another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank april_august2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    90
    54
    29
    30
See reviews for
132
89
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My family and I stayed in 3 rooms at the Palm Beach Hotel in Acre Israel during Sept. 2011.We have stayed here several times before and we keep coming back...simply because it is one of the finest hotels around.

First of all the management upgraded all of us which reflects on the hospitality of the hotel. The rooms are lovely and the air conditioning works perfectly. The hotel is located right on the Acre Beach and in the evening there are weddings with fireworks....

The facilities of the hotel are amazing....olympic outdoor pool, an amazing private beach that faces the old city of Acre. tennis courts, and the best of all...the country club which offers an awesome heated indoor pool with a jacuzzi built in...plus 2 large hot tubs on the second floor with a sauna and steam room, gym etc. Nothing like it in the world!

The old city of Acre is wonderful to explore. But who wants to leave this super hotel. Dinner is a delicious buffet....and breakfast is a culinary delight with waffles, omelets, and all kinds of other surprises. The Palm Beach Acre Hotel is one of the greatest resort hotels around. .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newyorkavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central USA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

I have stayed at the Palm Beach twice, once in 2007 and then in 2010. There are not a lot of choices for a hotel in Akko that are easy to get to and is right on the beach. I like the convenience of getting there. The rooms are a little above average and they did smell like smoke. However there are large windows and we easily were able to vent the rooms without too much trouble. The view of the ocean is wonderful as well as the view of the city.

The things I like about this hotel are the location, it has a very nice beach. the pool area is large with many chairs, the restaurant is large, with a great buffet. I want to mention how much I enjoy the service. The front desk is very helpful as is the waite staff. It is a busy hotel...it always seems to have a lot of people and I have stayed there in the months of October and June.

I will stay at The Palm Beach during my next visit to Akko.

Room Tip: Very nice beach, great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

The exterior was lovely and the breakfast freshly baked breads terrifics...but
the room and bathroom was in need of repairs. Additionally, food services for a dairy dinner was not available and we had to buy a sandwich from the local garage.!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snoopuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Stayed at Palm Beach for 3 weeks while travelling for bussiness. Great and friendly service, clean amenities, amazing breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

The hotel provides a very good view to the shore. during the day, very good leisure facilities.room not too clean but not realy dirty. However staff is friendly. BUT, if you also need to sleep during nights, no hopes. parties on the hotel outside terrase made a very strong noise, music, people trying to do karaoke or similar, here the hotel staff could not do anything, unfortunatelly :(. long hours of waiting...the silence. not a good experience...

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CARGO2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

We stayed one night here, nice hotel, not too easy to find by car but has a big parking. We didn't use the pool but it seemed great. We were on the 6th floor, facing the city, and the view was just amazing. The only problem was that the bathroom was transformed into a pool after showering, but for the rest, it was a standard, clean room. We got the twin beds requested.
From the hotel you can easily go by car to the old city, if you follow the coast there is a big parking area just before the city gate. From there it's 2min walking to the port.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank fb3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acre
0.7 mi away
Akkotel
Akkotel
#2 of 4 in Acre
341 reviews
0.9 mi away
Efendi Hotel
Efendi Hotel
#1 of 4 in Acre
332 reviews
6.6 mi away
Madison Hotel Nahariya
Madison Hotel Nahariya
#4 of 7 in Nahariya
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel
7.6 mi away
Sea Life Hotel
Sea Life Hotel
#2 of 7 in Nahariya
231 reviews
4.8 mi away
Nea Resort & People
Nea Resort & People
#1 of 1 in Shavei Tzion
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimonim Palm Beach Acre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimonim Palm Beach Acre

Property: Rimonim Palm Beach Acre
Address: Seashore, P.O.Box 2192, Acre 24101, Israel (Formerly Palm Beach Acre Hotel)
Region: Israel > Northern District > Acre
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Acre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rimonim Palm Beach Acre 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rimonim Palm Beach Acre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimonim Palm Beach Acre Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing