We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good fish restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Marsa Restaurant

El Marsa Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 58 Restaurants in Acre
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Wine Bar, Seafood, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: marsa bar is open throughout the week offering tapas menu, chef's kitchen and menu Alaa Moussa a lot of alcohol and great music includes cocktails and drinks at the bar, alcohol flows oll the time at all enveloping experience of a dedicated service team at mrsa bar, allowing you to enjoy every minute until the later hours of the night.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good fish restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

A nice, airconditioned haven in the port on a very hot day. Nice fish and seafood, good service and reasonable prices. particularly liked the calamari on Hummus.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Opher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    51
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Karmiel
Level Contributor
131 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“nothing special or outstanding”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The food just ordinary and nothing special. The menu also very ordinary , fish and sea fruits but nothing peculiar or outstanding . The service is good and in the port of Acre in a very dirty corner .

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdinaKarmiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosh-Pina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
““As last time: Excellent””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The best restaurant in AKKO
Excellent food, excellent service!!!
We enjoyed the food we enjoyed the unique scenic view
we enjoyed the friendly service.
Thank God it was excellent like last year.
Promise to come again ASAP!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AubergeShulamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We came to this restaurant following our hostes advice. The restaurant is located on the water front of the old port, a very nice place indeed. We where greated by a very nice waiter that immidiatly sat us at nice table with a great view of the port. We where suggested to try the tasting menu, and we did just that. No dish that was served was less than perfect, and through the whole dinner we had the full attention of our waiter. To summerize this dinner: very good food, perfect location, good value for money, and an awsome waiter. Dont miss this place!

Helpful?
1 Thank ArikLevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An upscale and elegant restaurant in the port of Acre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

The restaurant is located on the water next to the port with nice big windows facing the port. The food is typical Mediterranean with a large selection of salads, fish and sea fruit. The dishes are upscale compared to most of the restaurants next door and are very good and presented very nicely. The service is great and so is the ambiance.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Marsa Restaurant also viewed

Acre, Northern District
Acre, Northern District
 
Acre, Northern District
Acre, Northern District
 

Been to El Marsa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing