We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food very good service”

Savida Sea Food Bar
Ranked #6 of 60 Restaurants in Acre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food very good service”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the restaurant tripadvisor. a lovely place in the middle of the turki market. Everything was so good. we ate calamari and fish in thina. The
grilled potatoes were delicious. The menu changes every day of depend on the fresh produce from the market. We drank white wine and Taybeh beer. After all that we paid 160 shekel- a fair price

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Omri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    23
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kiryat ata
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disapointment”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Visited the resraurant at noon.No name sign to find the restaurant. The calamari dish very tasty. We ordered mix grilled fish for two as main course. We recived A dish of Mugil fish. Asked why answerd that thats the chefs dicision. The fish were full of scales. We criticised the dish at the end of the meal and were offered another fish which we refused. We belive we should get what we order or else should be adivised diffrently. We realy had high expatations from the place after reading all the reviewes.

Helpful?
1 Thank rafi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
1 review
“Great food! Great people!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had the most amazing meal in this plece. The owners are great people and very wolcoming.
Very much reccomend this to any one looking to have a great time.

Helpful?
Thank PsyGuy_il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new new york
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Your friendly neighborhood fisherman”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I'm really glad to see this kind of restaurant spring up in the long neglected city on the sea.

The concept is simple: fresh catch of the day fish and seafood, prepared in an unobtrusive manner and served with simple local extras like pomegranates and green Tahini..
The atmosphere and personnel are very friendly and relaxed, just good people doing what they like doing.

To sum up: simple and tasty food, fair prices and lovely people.
Will be back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lordzoidberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“lovely restaurant”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We happened on this restaurant, recommended by the woman who sells amazing cheese across the lane, and had a wonderful lunch. We sat at the bar where we could see the chefs working in the kitchen and had some of the best food on our trip. Fresh, interesting flavours and nice variety. We highly recommend it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarleenMandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savida Sea Food Bar also viewed

Acre, Northern District
Acre, Northern District
 
Acre, Northern District
 
Acre, Northern District
Acre, Northern District
 

Been to Savida Sea Food Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing