We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let them give you the tasting menu”
Review of uri buri

uri buri
Ranked #3 of 62 Restaurants in Acre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
458 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Let them give you the tasting menu”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Amazingly delicious and sophisticated renderings of a wide variety of fish and seafood in a tiny, almost hole in the wall restaurant. Service was excellent, especially great calamari. Owner/Cook is a real character and lots of fun. Don't miss this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruhu61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    760
    144
    46
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Food service and style where excellent and good value. We had a largish group so had the taster - very good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ktnicholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wednesday Night Dinner”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and I made reservations in the afternoon for a Wednesday evening in July and we got in. Definitely make reservations. Every table was reserved. Clean, wonderful ambience and wonderfully air conditioned. Everything said is in the reviews is true. I had the salmon which was excellent and my wife had the mixed seafood with mini pasta, also excellent. The flavors were wonderful, a truly excellent dining experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
135 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Surprise”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We travelled to the north of Israel and decided to stay over night in Akko [Acre],and were recommended to the restaurant. It was really excellent the quality and style of cooking was fine dining and of a sophisticated nature unexpected in this un assuming location.
The owner is a larger than life character with flowing beard called Uri, who is a great host making the meal even more memorable.
The menu serve for mains full or half portions and you are thus given the opportunity of having 3-4 or more dishes to share which is great way to sample as many dishes as you can manage between you all were excellent {half portions are half price--very fair}
the is a good wine menu and nice desserts. This is a real find and a place worth a drive to visit

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clive L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I didn't know it could be so good”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We did a day trip to Akko and really wanted to try Uri Buri. We did not heed the TripAdvisor advice, however, and we didn't make a reservation in advance. We walked to Uri Buri around 230, and it was packed. We were hopeful they might be able to fit us in, but no luck. As we were walking out, the owner, Jeremiahs, stopped us and said to come back in an hour and he would be sure to get us in. I am SOOO incredibly glad we did and they did. The meal was on my top 3 best meals ever (we eat a lot...).

I have a gluten allergy, and not only did they absolutely understand celiac (even down to knowing soy sauce has gluten), but they also had modifications/accommodations for every meal. We did the tasting menu, and this is absolutely the way to go. The food was incredible. And they even had homemade gluten free bread that is the BEST GF bread I've ever had. Go here. Do NOT miss Uri Buri!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed uri buri also viewed

Acre, Northern District
Acre, Northern District
 
Acre, Northern District
Acre, Northern District
 

Been to uri buri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing