We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique location and great friendly service + free wifi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Akkotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Akkotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Acre
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Unique location and great friendly service + free wifi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

Comfortable clean rooms. Great location in the old city. The most amazing full breakfast -the owner just kept bringing dish after dish! The reason I chose this place is the location and the connection to history by being built within the old city walls.No complaints from me or any member of my family about our stay here. Would highly recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappySydChampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akkotel, Manager at Akkotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Dearest guest, thank you for sharing your experience at akkotel with Tripadvisor community. Its important to us to know what you most liked and things to improve in order to make our tourists staying of a high standards. Glad to hear from you, Welcome again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    119
    17
    7
    1
See reviews for
79
153
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

Our family goroup of six , grandparents, aprents and two childrne spent a night here in January. It if a fine memorable hotel with exceptionally friendlyadn helpful staff. Rppms are very paeasant and historicll. All the main sights are within walking distance. Our entire family very much enjyed the stay and would gladly return TomO

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tom o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akkotel, Manager at Akkotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Akkotel with your family, in deed, the building and the staff kean to provide our guests a magnificant and warm stay. We will be very glad to see you again among our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
189 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

This is an excellently placed hotel with a great view and proximity to the old city. There is a definite attempt to blend in with the environment and give the best service possible in this area. Staff is wonderful, friendly and helpful. We were here during very cold weather and the hotel was snug and comfortable - which was great because a minute away were the battlements above, and there it was really freezings. There's much to see and experience in this town and this hotel helps accomplish this.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bulbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akkotel, Manager at Akkotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Very nice to hear the lovely words you wrote to descibe our hotel "Harmony and Good Will"
Thank you and welcome again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

Lovely hotel set in the heart of harbour town Acre. The city has a vibrant mix of Arabs and Jews, which make it a lovely harmony of the both cultures. People friendly and really make you feel comfortable. This hotel is built into the ancient wall, which gives you a feel of being part of the history of the place.

Room Tip: There are under 20 rooms in total, and all face the same direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trinihoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akkotel, Manager at Akkotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Thank you for writing about your stay at Akkotel, Hope to see you again on vacation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Great location near the old city and rooms are as good as they get. Free WiFi. Delicious Israeli Buffet breakfast. Friendly and attentive staff. Highly recommended.
We spent 2 days at the Akkotel which is well situated for visiting the major tourist attractions. Staff are extremely pleasant, friendly and always willing to assist with any queries. The rooms are spacious and comfortable....

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank etmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akkotel, Manager at Akkotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Dear Moshe, thank you for writing about your stay at Akkotel, glad to hear that you liked it. Welcome again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
193 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

A wonderful small hotel built into the city wall. Very nice and polite staff. Good breakfast and free wifi. Perfect location. Due to the constrains of the place, inside the walls, each room has a different configuration. Highly recommended. Moshe.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mogolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

We have stayed at Akkotel ever year we go to Akko. What a Blessing. Akko is really a special place. The town is very friendly and safe. It is one of the oldest towns in the world. The tour is a must. Each person has a personal listening device wth recorded messages for each stop. Thanks again for a wonderful stay. Hilk abd Grace.

Room Tip: Ask when booking which room would be best suited for your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trip293983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acre
0.3 mi away
Efendi Hotel
Efendi Hotel
#1 of 4 in Acre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rimonim Palm Beach Acre
6.3 mi away
Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
7.2 mi away
Sea Life Hotel
Sea Life Hotel
#2 of 7 in Nahariya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
4.4 mi away
Nea Resort & People
Nea Resort & People
#1 of 1 in Shavei Tzion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akkotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akkotel

Property: Akkotel
Address: Salahuddin Street, 1 | Acre (Akko) Old City, Acre 24112, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Northern District > Acre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Acre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Akkotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akkotel Hotel Acre
Akkotel Israel/Acre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing