We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing place, a great place to stay to visit Dead Sea, Masada, etc”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yehelim Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Arad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“An amazing place, a great place to stay to visit Dead Sea, Masada, etc”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

It is not simply a great place to visit Dead Sea (hotels are 20 min and the drive to Masada was 45 minutes), and it is not simply that is "a better deal" than hotels at the Dead Sea (At least the Crown Plaza we stayed at). Yehelim is a luxurious retreat, with a modern rooms, one of the best showers/baths (rain), amazing view of the Judean desert, excellent free wine to try and an amazing breakfast. It is a truly luxurious place and we will be sure to stay here on our next visit to Dead Sear

Coupled with a personal touch and simply outstanding service that owners (Gali and Gili) and the staff provided this truly an amazing experience. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ilya42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
74
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Yehelim hotel for one night in June of 2012. Our room (like most of the rooms) faced the desert and you could see goats and goat herders in the distance. The hotel is very clean, modern, and quiet. Service is very personal but not intrusive. The hotel is located near the entry to the road leading to the road leading to the western entry to Masada. We drove there before the sunset and it took us about 15 minutes or so to get there and about 15-20 minutes to climb. The owner of the hotel is a former travel journalist who is a real naturalist. His real love is camping and hiking in the desert and he is full of information about these and related topics. He is also a great cook and is a virtuoso when it comes to using his chef's knife. I wish we could stay longer to have more conversations with Gili and his family, to eat more of his great breakfasts, and to learn about the desert.
This hotel is a little difficult to find since they don't have a large sign. If you put the name of the street into your GPS, try to spell the street name Mo'av. My GPS could not find this street if spelled without the apostrophe.

Room Tip: I think all rooms face the desert. If not, ask for one that does. Our room had a balcony that we did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank boris477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

thew best place to stay near the dead sea

ALL of the hotels at ein bokek (the dead sea area) are very expensive
this hotel have very good rates,
isolated from the surrounding of ARAD, looking to the desert

the rooms are very spacious, comfy bed, cool bathroom
very nice service

breakfast as u wish :) :), prefered agges, pasterys and so...
free coffee, jucies

what else can i say BUT GO GO GO

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kobibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I came here with my wife, and immediately felt at home! Gali and Gili the couple who bought the hotel some time ago, have really made it an amazing and magical place. Amazing rooms, beautiful views of the Judean Desert and a great breakfast included with the room! You are only 20 mins away from the Dead Sea and 20 mins from Masada. If you dont like big old school hotels, then this is the place for you! Couldn't have loved it more. Very recommended!

Room Tip: Any room is great! All are spacious and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

During our recent visit to Israel, to visit Masada, the Dead Sea, and to have a view of the desert landscape, we were about to resign ourselves to staying at one of those big, faceless, and dreary Dead Sea hotels when we literally stumbled upon a prior guest’s positive review of Yehelim Boutique Hotel : It sounded like what we wanted! (In retrospect, the real thing was even better than what we had envisioned!!!)
From route 90, Arad is about 30-45 minutes away by car on route 31, through a series of scenic climb of the desert hills. The hotel itself is at the edge of town. The entrance to the hotel is a bit tricky, located not directly on Moav Street but on the back side, facing the desert. As soon as we had a view of the hotel, we had a good feeling: clean and contemporary lines with stone accents; light sand-colored stucco shimmering in the sun and contrasted brilliantly by the colorful landscaped garden. Things just got better from there: a prompt and friendly welcome from Gali the owner; efficient and informative check-in; and then on to our room where we were treated to an unbelievable view of the desert hills. We splurged a little to have one of the deluxe rooms, with a small private balcony and a full view of the desert. It was well-worth it, since we couldn’t take our eyes off the mesmerizing view in the evening, as the sun set, and again as the sun rose in the morning --and we didn’t even have to rough it out! Our room itself is spacious with a small sitting area, a very comfortable queen-sized bed with fresh linens, and a coffee/tea kettle corner with a small fridge for guests’ use. The tiled bathroom comes witha a rain showerhead; a small curio cabinet held freshly laundered and fluffy towels. Everything was spotlessly clean, with a fresh smell of things well-aired.
We don’t know how Gali and her staff do it, but breakfast was at whatever time we chose! At first, we said 9AM , to which Gali said “sure”. When we changed our time to 8AM so that we could get back to Jerusalem earlier, Gali responded cheerfully “wonderful”. We showed up just before 8AM and were greeted with a happy “Good morning” from Gali and her staff. The weather was nice the day we were there, so we were treated to breakfast served al fresco, with caffeine and eggs prepared to order, a variety of fresh salads, a trio of local cheeses ( all of which were so good we finished them all!), a generous spread of yogurt, labane, cottage cheese, and a heavenly good homemade orange marmalade scented with cinnamon. We had meant to leave by 9AM for Jerusalem but couldn’t tear ourselves away from that glorious morning in the Judean desert.
The owner Gali is so friendly and personable: she is attentive and solicitous, to be sure that her guests are comfortable and have the right information of places to go and do, and that her guests have enough food and coffee to their desire, etc., but Gali does not intrude. While coming across as casual and informal, Gali is actually very efficient and thorough. We were struck by how she just seemed to know what we needed before we even asked.

We want to end our long review by thanking all of the previous guests who have taken the time to share their reviews of this great find of a hotel, so that we were able to experience the same. If we had not come across your reviews, we would not have known about this little gem, and we would have had to settle for one of those anonymous, faceless, dreary Dead Sea hotels, and our visit to the area would certainly have been far less memorable. A sincere “thank you” to Gali and to her staff at Yehelim Hotel, for making our visit to the area so thoroughly enjoyable and memorable, end-to-end!

Room Tip: Splurge a little for one of the rooms with a desert view! If you are there on a Tuesday or Thursday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pln1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Our room looked towards the Dead Sea from a superb balcony. French style painted furniture and beautifully crisp white bedding. The bed was quite firm and we slept wonderfully. Interesting dual head rain shower and jacuzzi in the bath. Short walk to the viewpoint before gorgeous breakfast - what more can we say, it was simply the best Israeli choices.

Great coffee on the patio but then you're on your own and Arad is not Tel Aviv. Instead stroll in the desert and absorb the quiet, only broken by the breeze and a few birds. Gili the owner directed us towards a nearby Bedouin town where we received great hospitality in a modest sit-in/take away. Breakfast next day was different and again the very best choices. Order what you want.

Visit the Artists Quarter and Gideon Fridman's glass museum/gallery http://www.warmglassil.com/.

First stopped by in the winter for an amazing sandwich and soup - even though they have not yet got meals on the menu. We'll be back - save money on the shrink and live the dream.

Room Tip: Go for the higher Dead Sea facing rooms - just spend the extra, it's worth it. We had the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeEllHerzliya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

A small modern hotel overlooking the desert on the outskirts of Arad - not a big town, so the hotel is easily reached by taxi or bus. As others have noted, the entrance is inconspicuous; the only signage is in Hebrew characters and unlit. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is very good – and it is a delight to enjoy on the outdoor terrace overlooking the Negev desert. While not luxurious, our (standard grade) room was satisfactorily furnished, with a very comfortable bed - although the bedding was far too small for the king size bed.

The hotel was very helpful in suggesting things to do. Arad has a variety of marked hiking trails, some near the hotel, and many fine sculptures; the hotel provided us with a map on which both were marked. The Glass Art Museum, mainly featuring the work of Gidon Fridman, is well worth a visit. Arad is also well placed for visits (by car or bus) to Masada and Ein Gedi on the Dead Sea.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MSDSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arad
10.4 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inbar Hotel
Inbar Hotel
#1 of 4 in Arad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
8.9 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
9.2 mi away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
9.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#10 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yehelim Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yehelim Boutique Hotel

Property: Yehelim Boutique Hotel
Address: 72 Mo'av, Arad 8903227, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Arad
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Arad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Yehelim Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are new in bussines, we have 10 exclusive rooms with a magical view of the desert....the best retreat place in the city...you are welcome to know us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Yehelim Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing