We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Friendly, Accessible Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yehelim Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Arad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great, Friendly, Accessible Hotel”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed here for two nights in order to visit Masada and the Dead Sea.

Really nice little hotel. Highlights were the bed - which was mega comfy - and the huge, delicious breakfast which had good variation over the two days. The owners were very friendly and happy to help give advice on the local area.

We went to see the sunrise at Masada and it took about 30mins to get there from the hotel - it was as direct as you could want it to be and the location of the hotel definitely made it an excellent choice for catching the sunrise.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
82
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights which were great, it may not look much as you drive to it but once in you get to see how well the owners have set it up and the views are fabulous.

If you want to see the Dead sea area, Masada and Ein Gedi it is a perfect location, the owners make sure they give you plenty of advice on what to do and the best places to eat.

Room Tip: Room 6 was Perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SPB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I am so glad that we stayed at the Yehelim. It was perfect! The rooms were immaculate, spacious, and well decorated. The owners and the staff were delightful. The views over the desert were memorable. It is located very close to the back entrance to Masada, which made our trip to Masada even better. We drove 19 kms from the Yehelim through the desert to the back side of Masada where we could hike up to Masada in 20 minutes (much easier than taking the Snake Path on the front side of Masada). To make it better, there weren't many other travelers who approached Masada from this direction. We had heard horror stories about the crowds visiting Masada, but thanks to the advice of the Yehelim staff, we were able to have a comfortable, special (and cheaper) experience of Masada - we didn't know about the back entrance until we arrived at Yehelim. All in all, Yehelim was a highlight of our trip to Israel!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

great hotel, with much charm, very helpful owners - helped to organise a visit to Son & Lumiere show at Masada & good suggestions re walks/ restaurants etc; most amazing breakfasts - if weather is good take it on the terrace. Good for access to Masada & Dead Sea.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwood, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Don't be deceived by the exterior as you drive up to this hotel. The place is magnificent!

Beautiful views, quiet surroundings and wonderful accommodations. We stayed in the family room which has two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a common hallway and a balcony. It was just lovely.

The exterior common area is cozy and inviting with lots of couches and sitting space.

The owner is a delight and a pleasure to spend time with. She truly enjoys what she does and couldn't do enough to make us happy.

The breakfast is fantastic and, again, the owner is very accommodating and offers options beyond what you would expect.

Between the view, the food, the owner and the facility this place is a find!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alicia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

The staff was wonderful, they made you feel like you were a guest in their own home. Hotel was spotless clean. Price was dirt cheap for what felt like 5 star accommodations. Beautiful whirlpool tub, I relaxed in it for almost an hour! All and all it was PERFECT!!! I will stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BorninFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I'd like to add my 2 cents worth of praise for this exceptional hotel. For once, everything in the reviews was true! Came from the rainy, dreary west coast of Canada to the wonderfully sunny and dry climate of the Negev desert. Got up to the sun rising over the quiet hills, desert birds singing, and an incredible Israeli breakfast served on our sunny patio. We were blown away! First morning I went for a long hike and saw Bedouin tending their flocks. Thanks to the great advice and maps given by Gilli, we used Arad as a base for exploring. The drive down to the Dead Sea from Arad was short but spectacular as was the famous crater at Mitzpe Ramon. Loved our room facing the desert, and its jacuzzi. But it was the helpful, warm and lively hospitality of Galli and Gilli that made our stay at the Yehelim Hotel the highlight of our 2-week visit to Israel. One day, I'm going back!

Room Tip: Choose one facing the desert.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arad
9.1 mi away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
10.4 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#5 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,265 reviews
9.1 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#9 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,265 reviews
16.3 mi away
Ein Gedi Hotel
Ein Gedi Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ein Gedi
415 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
#12 of 17 in Ein Bokek
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yehelim Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yehelim Boutique Hotel

Property: Yehelim Boutique Hotel
Address: 72 Mo'av, Arad 8903227, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Arad
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Arad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Yehelim Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are new in bussines, we have 10 exclusive rooms with a magical view of the desert....the best retreat place in the city...you are welcome to know us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Yehelim Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing