We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best time i had last years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Yehelim Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Arad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best time i had last years”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I just felt the money a spent had a perfect recompense.
The marvelous owners, created a perfect place and the view, rooms, service, location, breakfast would not be so perfect witout their presence.
Shall i turn ? Sure !
Even if you search- you will not find a "weak point" in this place.
Please continue keeping the place in this way.

Room Tip: Take room with desert view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danutzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
73
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great boutique hotel with phantastic views over the desert. The variety and quality of the breakfast was amazing. The patrons are very knowledgable of the area and provided loads of suggestions for things to do and when best to do them.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joerg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
1,426 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 660 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Small boutique hotel on the east side of Massada, on the outskirts of Arad, with great view on the Dead Sea and, far away, Jordan. Calm and secluded and, most importantly, far away from awful hotels in Ein Bokek. Rooms are large and nicely decorated, with small terraces allowing to enjoys sunset or sunrise, depending on the side. But most importantly, just amazing breakfast, with a large choice of several great salads and absolutely delicious eggs, frittata style. I will be back just for that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Scipion-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

As others have noted this is a very special place. The hosts are gracious, the setting ideal, and the breakfasts are amazing. When visiting Arad, Masada or the Dead Sea don't stay anywhere else! It's a short drive down to the Dead Sea sights, but more than worth the effort to avoid the uniformly tacky options in Ein Bokek.

Room Tip: Upper rooms on the east side have the best views; but also ask about new rooms opening in the next s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKRinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Rooms beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!
Food delicious.
Outside gardens full of rosemary, lemon verbena and sage.....to name a few
View of desert, hiking trails and camels a plus
Service excellent.
We love Gili and Gali.

Room Tip: We loved everything about the room, place, food and owners. The only misgiving is that somewhere in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula1554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The Yehelim Boutique Hotel is a great bed and breakfast in Aràd. You can get anywhere in Aràd very quickly. It is a great starting point for the Dead Sea and Masada. This hotel is new, clean, and has a great view. In the morning you can see sheep and camels. There is a beautiful patio looking over the desert. It is about 30 minutes to Masada, and 40 minutes to the Dead Sea. The Yehelim Boutique Hotel haas about 10 rooms. I came with my family and each of our rooms were very nice. We stayed in a room with 4 people (2 Adults and 2 Children). There were 2 twin beds in one room and 1 king bed in the other room. The room was prefect for us. This hotel got rated very good. Even though it says it is a 3-star hotel but it is like a 5-star hotel. If you are in Aràd go to the Yehelim Boutique Hotel!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NWS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Lovely hotel on the edge of Arad town with spectacular views towards Jordan mountains. Small but perfectly formed this hotel is a great base for dead sea (without staying in gory DS hotels) and Masada. Easy parking if you have a hire car and the owners are always on hand to help out. We enquired about local wines and when we got back to our room there was a bottle of wine for us to try as a gift from the owners. Nothing was too much trouble, it was quiet, relaxing and lived up to its great tripadvisor rating.

Room Tip: all rooms have balcony but ask from rooms at rear of hotel if you want to watch the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arad
10.4 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,180 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inbar Hotel
Inbar Hotel
#1 of 4 in Arad
122 reviews
8.9 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
9.2 mi away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
733 reviews
9.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#10 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yehelim Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yehelim Boutique Hotel

Property: Yehelim Boutique Hotel
Address: 72 Mo'av, Arad 8903227, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Arad
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Arad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Yehelim Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are new in bussines, we have 10 exclusive rooms with a magical view of the desert....the best retreat place in the city...you are welcome to know us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Yehelim Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing