We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice in Arad”
Review of Villa 1000

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa 1000
Ranked #4 of 9 Arad B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed 2 nights here so we could see Masada and we were very pleased with our choice. The location is in a residential area so it was nice and quiet and the owner was more than helpful when it came to finding restaurants and ATMs. The breakfast is great and the whole place is very clean. We really enjoyed our stay.

If you are intending to visit the site of Masada for a full day this hotel is closer to the west entrace (a walk up the Roman ramp) which actually works out better. We walked up the ramp in the morning, took the cable car to the visitor's center and eating area at noon, took the cable car back up after lunch, and then walked down later that day. If you drive all the way to the east entrance you will not have as much flexibility with time. You will have to walk up a much steeper and longer path or take the cable car. Once up at the site eating is not allowed so once you go back down you will probably not want to go back up - this limits your visit to half a day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingTrowel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

I guess if you like resorts, Ein Bokek. Villa 1000 in Arad was so much more laid back and peaceful. Moshe was a wonderful host, the room was lovely and clean, good Wi-Fi, we brought in some of out own items for breakfast. Not the lap of luxury but comfortable and what we were looking for. Attractions and hiking are pretty spread out in Masada and Dead Sea area, but this was a good jumping off point for everything we wanted to do. I hope to get back some day to explore more of the hiking.

Room Tip: Mine was great and had a ginger cat sunning himself on the awning below us in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank batgrl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I recently stayed at Villa 1000 with three girlfriends. We were vacationing in Tel-Aviv and wanted to spend some time at the dead sea, and planned to rise early to see the sunrise in Masada. This was a perfect location for both of these. Moshe was a fantastic host, and provided a fantastic breakfast in the morning. The only downside to my trip to Arad and Villa 1000 is that we could only stay one night. We all wished we had the time in our trip to spend at least 2 nights here!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stonewick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My husband and I wanted to do some hiking in the negev and judean desert on our 10 day visit in Israel. We found Villa 1000 online and saw the great reviews so decided to book a few nights. The rooms were very clean, the place was a great location for our little day trips and hikes, and the owner was incredibly hospitable. Moshe whipped up a great breakfast each morning, gave us great advice on where to go and eat, was always available, and just made us feel at home. I was 25 weeks pregnant at the time and would still stay here over any hotel. We highly recccomend Villa 1000 in Arad.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

While the room, we had studio, is small it is setup to be very functional and worked fine. Nice bathroom. Everything worked. Very nice common outdoor space. Easy street parking. Owner was very friendly and helpful. We booked early and got a very good rate. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PopTopBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

My Husband and I stayed at Villa 1000 on our recent trip to Israel. We wanted to see Masada and the Dead Sea and thought Arad would be the perfect place to stay.
Moshe and his wife were great hosts. Kind, helpful, and friendly. Get Moshe started on a conversation about politics, or any topic, and you'll enjoy a good discussion with a lively character who has a heart of gold!
The units are the perfect size for a couple, and the patios overlooking the desert are beautiful.
Arad is nothing special, not much to see/do around town (but that is only half true since we were there over Shabbat)
Overall I'd suggest this hotel to everyone! Really one of the best places we stayed throughout our time in Israel. Not because it's luxurious, but because it is run by a great couple who put their heart and souls into this little B&B, and deserve all the success in the world!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Villa 1000. Our room was cheerful and very clean. The owner, Moshe, couldn't have been nicer. He prepared a great breakfast and we ate it on the patio overlooking the countryside. The grounds are lovely with many large geraniums in the well kept gardens that make for a lovely sight. All in all, you can't go wrong staying at Villa 1000.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerseyguy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa1000, Owner at Villa 1000, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank you for the very nice review.
I was honored to be your host.
Moshe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arad
16.0 mi away
Ein Gedi Hotel
Ein Gedi Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ein Gedi
428 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
Hotel Spa Club Dead Sea
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
841 reviews
9.4 mi away
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
#14 of 17 in Ein Bokek
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#8 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,328 reviews
10.6 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#4 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,301 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa 1000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa 1000

Address: 43 Bareket Street, Arad 89067, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Arad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Arad
Price Range: £89 - £454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa 1000 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa 1000 is a cosy family hotel, offering self-catering accommodation and a peaceful garden with tables chairs swingles, and open view to the desert, children's playground and barbeque, located in the small town of Arad, bordering the Negev and Judean Desserts. Villa 1000 has a quiet location just 30 minutes' drive from the DEAD SEA. It is 40 minutes by car from Beersheba, the main city of the Negev Desert. All rooms are air conditioned and come with cable TV and free Wi-Fi. They each have full equipped cooking facilities. Front desk 24/7, No minimum reservation, Bathroom to each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa 1000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing