We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to explore the desert, dead sea, masada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Desert View _ Cohen House
Ranked #5 of 9 Arad B&B and Inns
Wayland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to explore the desert, dead sea, masada”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We traveled from Haifa to Arad with our two boys 9 and 12 years old, and were going off to Jerusalem the next day, so our stay was very short. We arrived kind of late but were greeted very warmly and immediately felt welcome. The two-room place we stayed in was simple but nice, with a kitchen and a shower. He directed us to a wonderful place to eat even though it was friday night, and the next day showed us where to take a short walk through the desert, as well as giving as excellent advice on how to spend the day. The property is absolutely beautiful and great care has been taken with all the plants and decorations. I loved the fact that you can explore the desert right out your door. The only drawback was the trash in the beginning of the desert, not the owners fault of course, just makes the view not as nice as it could be. Would most certainly visit here again with more time to explore the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esthermaria001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cohenhouse, Owner at Desert View _ Cohen House, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
dear Esther Maria
It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to the opportunity to do so again!!
Avi Cohen :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    4
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
brasov,romania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were travelling to Eilat from the Dead Sea. We booked the room one day in advance.
It features a livingroom-kitchen combo, bedroom and bathroom with shower.
It is easy to reach by GPS and car. There is a parking lot.The garden is gorgeous and the view from it is nice.
The apartment was very nice, it had AC, TV, electrical kettle, stove, fridge, pans, dishes and the sorts. There is also wifi available. It's perfect for a longer stay, especially if in a group. IIt can also serve as a good HQ for visiting nearby attractions(definitely cheaper than the accommodation available near the dead sea).There is a table area in the garden that faces the desert. It's quite a nice place to hang out in. Meals are somewhat tastier there :)
The owner is very nice and friendly. We arrived late and he left the key for us with a welcome message. He accepts nis, euro or usd (to my knowledge). He leaves on the premises.
Only downside is the bathroom which is a bit crammed.
I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zbiutza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cohenhouse, Owner at Desert View _ Cohen House, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for staying at "desert view"-arad israel
thanks for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a pleasant flight home.

We are pleased to read, that you enjoyed your stay. Also for your suggestions we are very thankful, as they help us to improve.

For us, it was a big pleasure to welcome you and we are looking forward to see you again!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
avi cohen - owner "desert view"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rehovot, ISRAEL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

A perfect place away from home. Lots of space to sit and talk or eat and visit with family and friends. Rooms are nice and the grounds are gorgeous. The owner, Avi Cohen, makes the place a perfect holiday location! Certainly is more enjoyabe than any hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cohenhouse, Owner at Desert View _ Cohen House, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for staying at "desert view"-arad israel
thanks for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a pleasant flight home.

We are pleased to read, that you and your family had enjoyed your stay.

For us, it was a big pleasure to welcomeall of you, and we are looking forward to see you again!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
avi cohen - owner "desert view
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Mr Cohen was the friendliest most helpful host. From the minute we arrived we felt we were stying with friends. He did everything to make us welcome and comfortable. He even made us an evening meal. He told us where to go and checked we had enjoyed his recommendations. Great for copule.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adar_arad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cohenhouse, Manager at Desert View _ Cohen House, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear adar!

Thank you very much for making desert view -your choice in arad israel, and for sharing your experiences with other travellers.

The satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim and we are pleased to read, that you enjoyed your well deserved holidays and appreciate the efforts of our staff. Your kind words are a big motivation to continue giving the best to our guests.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again next year!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
avi cohen -desert view Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The Zimmer was clean and beautiful and the owner was great.
Great Location to be able to drive to Masada for sunrise or the ded sea ! Wonderful owner- will help you out in any way. If we were going back to Arad (or the northern Negev) we would definitely look to stay here first. Excellent place :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cohenhouse, Owner at Desert View _ Cohen House, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear ela,

i hope that the trip from our place to massada was nice and smooth..
hope you like the cable car an the Spectaculaer Views from Mountain :)
(i will more than happy if you would share your pic of the dead sea area with me.. my email -cohenhouse1@gmail.com)

Thank you very much for staying at "desert view"-arad israel
thanks for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a pleasant flight home.

We are pleased to read, that you had enjoyed your stay.

For us, it was a big pleasure to welcome you, and we are looking forward to see you again!



With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
avi cohen - owner "desert view
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arad
9.3 mi away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
#13 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inbar Hotel
Inbar Hotel
#1 of 4 in Arad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
9.4 mi away
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
Prima Oasis Dead Sea
#14 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Oasis Negev
Oasis Negev
#9 of 9 in Arad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa 1000
Villa 1000
#3 of 9 in Arad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert View _ Cohen House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert View _ Cohen House

Property: Desert View _ Cohen House
Address: 37 Ha-Gil'ad, Arad 8903409, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Arad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Arad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert View _ Cohen House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Designed and air-conditioned suits Touching the desert limit A chair in the veranda and barbeque nearby, We will imagine the trip for tomorrow for the cave flour, Massada, Ein-Gedi and the Dead Sea with a green view overlooking brown, grey and yellows mountains.In the suits there is an equipped kitchen (refrigerator, gas and microwave) and one of the suits has also a stove, pleasant and aesthetic, satellite T.V.The house immerses with green and well kept garden. The place has intimacy and private atmosphere.The suits are suitable for families, and also for groups until 16 people.The hospitality is warm and kind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Desert View _ Cohen House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing