We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to overlook”
Review of ACEQ Restaurant

ACEQ Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Easy to overlook”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The best meal I have had in Taos. Service, quality, atmosphere, everything. High quality and unpretentious. You'll feel welcomed and at home.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tuckerjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    12
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guilford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If your favorite neighborhood restaurant was hip”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Aceq serves comfort food with flair and a very hip vibe. Definitely worth the trip if you're in Taos.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rufus4423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Quirky but we love it!”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We returned to Aceq recently. We had heard that there are good and bad days here. So far we have never had a bad meal. We shared the brussel sprouts, the avocado and beets, and the fried chicken. I absolutely love the brussel sprouts. Our friend swears by the biscuit, which is gigantic. We love this place. Wish they gave reservations but I understand. We just go earlier than usual. Give it a try!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 974knitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Dinner”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The atmosphere, food and wine were amazing. I would rate this as one of the very best restaurants I have ever been to. I had the brussels appetizer and the fried chicken - wow!! If you are in Taos, visit ACEQ - you will love it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RLarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Creative menu”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Casual and very small so be sure to call for a reservation. Limited but very fresh menu. Staff was very friendly. Could do a little more with ambience. Love the town!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ecogirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ACEQ Restaurant also viewed

Arroyo Seco, Taos County
 

Been to ACEQ Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing