We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miriam P "Excellent vacation" from new york”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bat Yam
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Miriam P "Excellent vacation" from new york”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed at the white suite and it was the best , the position of hotel is excellent, hotel is 2 steps

away from the sea, a very big bathroom , the bad comfortable, the breakfast fantastic, everything you

could eat are fresh , but what was amazing for me how the front desk reception providing excellent

service , great helpful staff i would like to say from my heart specially to Eva such sweet person always asking me how you doing, do you need something , is everything is okay, than Shani always with a big smile can i help you, than Nina very polite and pleasent, than Olga that did not refused to help me, and hotel manager Eris was very attentive and responsive to our needs i will definitely coming back

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 244REVIEWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    83
    42
    29
    34
See reviews for
81
87
19
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I took the "White suite" which is suppose to be the best room this hotel has. the windows are broken so we hear the wind all night, and in the 22nd floor, the wind is very strong!
the room got all wet because that broken windows. they don't have any one who can fix it at night, so the Secuitry man came to wipe all the water, and it took him very long time to do this.

the "Jaqucsi" is not more than a big bath, with a small water flow. bath wasn't so clean and tiny towels. We had a coffee machine in the room, but without milk or cream, what can we make with that?

I love Lenoardo hotel, but this one is bad!

Room Tip: get an hotel in tel aviv, and not in Bat-Yam.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsachi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bat Yam hotels

Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

we stayed at the white suite and it was the best. a very big room and superbig bathroom. the we took a deal which include a 30 min massage in the hotel spa. the service was bery good every body tried to make us feel goos and were very polite.
the hotel is 2 steps away from the sea and from many resturants. the view from the room is amazing. it was so goos seeting at the balcony with a glass of wine looking at the sea and feel like in heaven
breakfast was good with a selection of salads and chees and more.
we had a very romantic weekend

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed at the Leonardo Suite Hotel only because all the hotels in Tel Aviv where booked or the rate was more than my company limit.

The room itself was need in modernisation. Despite it being old, I found the room confortable. The Hotel is close to restaurants and transport so met my requirements.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veryuglyboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The hotel lobby and halls are nice; however, the room needed updating and the bathroom was below expectations: rusted bathtub/shower fridge leaked,tired. Just tired. The breakfast was very good and had execellent selections. Eggs, bagels, fruit....all plentiful and tasty.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elviajero1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The bad - The room was very poor, with dated and tired furnishings, it was grubby and the towels were worn, when the maid decided to give you any. 2 bulbs didn't work in the bathroom, no plugs in the bath or sink, I had to put the emersion on for hot water and it was very noisy as there was drilling going on throughout the day,

The cleaners were rude and cleaned at their own whim, whenever I asked for anything I was given backchat by the cleaners and told at one point that they either clean now or not at all today because they were going home.

The service was terrible at the front desk. There was only ever one person at any time and there was often that many people complaining you couldn't get near the desk for twenty minutes and that was just to ask them a simple question. There was no information in the room at all, so it was very hard to get any assistance, and in this hotel you really needed it.

The management were very aware of the situation. They were apologetic and just said that they were going to be upgrading the hotel in time, but I got the feeling from how tired it was that they have probably been saying that for years.

The good. Well the breakfast was great, everything you could eat and fresh. The position of the hotel is excellent.

But all in all, you just cannot charge these type of prices and claim to be something that you are absolutely not. Give this one a wide berth...

Room Tip: The staff were very open that all rooms were the same as mine. ie. Very poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doydc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate the time you took to write down your personal impression and feedback;
At the end of the day this is part of the ameliorating progress.
We were upset to hear that you were unsatisfied for the various reasons and we apologies.
The design and furnishing is an ongoing process which is being renewed constantly. As for example, during your stay most of the sofa's in the rooms were changed to new ones
And new rooms are to be updated.
Some of the drilling you may have heard during the days are proof of maintenance fluent renewal.
Your comments were pasted directly to the house keeping manager and processed.
We try to give as much attention to every guest regardless of the need and question which may effect the waiting times of others.
We were happy to know that you have enjoyed our rich breakfast with the open 7th floor view of the beach;
The beach and the great location of the hotel are related to the rates you have spoken off which are seasonally and finally created by the guest's supply and demand.
In all we wish to thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to host you in the near future again in order to make sure we meet your full expectations.
Sincerely yours,
Tomer Poleg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel has great potential (sizeable rooms, close to the beach) but it is let down by its shabby interior. The entire hotel needs a complete refurbishment to justify the current prices. The rooms and communal areas could also do with an "industrial" clean - the basic cleaning service cannot remove the grubbiness of years of wear and tear. When we arrived there was a "mix up" (over-booking) with our room which meant that we had to stay in a different room to the one we booked a month earlier. The management eventually offered the room for that night at a 25% discount but it should not have taken so much effort on my part for this concession. On a more postive note, the breakfast was fantastic - fresh and great choice and the hotel manager was very attentive and responsive to our needs. All in all - stay here if you need to be in Bat Yam (as we did) - otherwise I suggest you go elsehere.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaliaG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bat Yam
0.1 mi away
Armon Yam Hotel
Armon Yam Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bat Yam
85 reviews
2.5 mi away
Margosa Hotel
Margosa Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jaffa
355 reviews
5.0 mi away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Leonardo Boutique Rehovot
15.5 mi away
West Boutique Hotel Ashdod
3.8 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam

Property: Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam
Address: 99 Derekh Ben Gurion, Bat Yam 5955612, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Bat Yam
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bat Yam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam Hotel Bat Yam
Mercure Bat Yam
Mercure Hotel Bat Yam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing