We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seems nice until you get to your room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bat Yam
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Seems nice until you get to your room.”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The view was great, the pool and the breakfast were great, but the rooms were a disappointment. Ours was small, dark, and dirty. The tv in my parents' room didn't work and their room had no toilet paper (front desk not very responsive to either issue). I stepped out of the bathroom while I ran a bath and when I came back the tub was filled with brown water. The fixtures were corroded and cracked, hose sprayed water through a leak. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenniemartzreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shani C, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our pool view and the breakfast service. We take your comments very seriesly and we will investigate this case with the workers involved. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We wish all of our guests to enjoy our service and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you a great hotel experience.
Now with our new rooms ready after we finished renovating we invite you to visit and see them.

Sincerely,
Shani.c
Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    85
    45
    30
    38
See reviews for
84
93
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

we booked from the Fattal website 3suites ( 6 adults and 6 childrens) for the Shavuot holiday, one night with late checkout ,
We arrived early and got the rooms fairly fast,.the front desk girl was very efficient. We had dinner on the seventh floor. food was ok.
In the evening at 10:30 PM the electrical power shut down in our room. I tried to call the reception but the phone was out of order. After going down to the front desk they send a security worker to check theelectrical supply. aftera while he said that he can't do nothing.
I want down again to the front desk where i got this answer: they do not have maintenance worker during the night shift and I have to wait untill morning!!!!
We spend the night with no light and TV. fortunately the AC and fridge were working. (by the way the fridge door was failing out when opening it!!)
Next morning an electrician arrived at 8:30 am and the power was restored at 10:30.
then at 15:30 pm the security officer come to our rooms and asked to freed 2 rooms at 16:00 pm. I show him the written reservation that mention clearly that we have a late check out by 18:00pm. I had to go down again to the front desk and after arguing they agree to late us have one room untill 20:00pm.
I have to mention that we are staying in leonardo's hotels in Israel and abroad and I never had problems.(May 13 I stayed at the Leonardo in Koln and we are members of the Shamaim leonardo club).
We will never come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaulsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bat Yam hotels

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I just checked in after 4 hours waiting at the lobby. Small, dirty rooms. They obviously stared some construction works because the elevators are occupied with materials and workers. No, I don't like it and I suggest you choose something else.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephanieSk2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unfortunately everywhere all the time
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Run down property in a run down shopping mall in a run down district. Honestly I have no clue why we are here. The girl at the front desk was very friendly, though. We paid 200 euro's for the room and I expected it to be fairly good, not excellent. No such thing, however. NOT recommended in any way. The whole area is nothing to speak of, anyway. Everything is ramshackle. The boulevard in front of the hotel, the bars and restaurants on the beach, and even most of the people passing by.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank backtoholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is too far away from Tel Aviv. You need a taxi to travel to Tel Aviv.

The room smelled musty. The balcony paint was peeling off. Room A/C did not cool. Bedroom Tube TV is in the wall next to the ceiling. Bedroom TV remote control did not work.

Breakfast at the restaurant was good. Restaurant had view to the sea.

Porter service was poor. Bags were not picked up and fellow guests wheeled their bags out.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank enatal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed at this awful hotel last week for 2 nights and it was the worst 2 nights during my stay in Israel. They did not have a room ready when I checked in at 3PM. I was angry and finally they agreed to give me a suite room as a free upgrade / apology. I was like, okay, that's fine.

They did not clean my room on the 2nd day (I came back from a sightseeing tour at 6PM) and I had to get clean towels by myself at the lobby reception.

They did not have A/C in the room, it was hot! But they said it was still winter. Winter, really? I woke up with sweat all over my body! I was wearing bikini at the beach! I was forced to open the windows but the bugs were flying inside, and it was very noisy outside (it sounded like that there's a huge airplane engine at the balcony), and the children at the playing on the ground floor were playing and yelling. I was not able to sleep without the ear plugs and eye masks.

The room was unbelievably old and the light bulb in the shower room was not working. The handle in the bathtub was broken and rusty.

Most of the time, there's one only hotel staff at the reception and she's always very busy and there's a long queue.

The only good thing about the hotel is that it's close to a beach (dirty beach by the way), and breakfast was okay.

I wrote a really bad comment to the hotel after I came home and I have not received any response from the hotel yet. Booking this hotel was the biggest mistake of my trip.

Room Tip: Check the room thoroughly before accepting the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank salmon_sushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed with my family over a weekend in April. We stayed in the junior suites. I have to say - my kids loved it, and that is pretty important. I had mixed feelings.

Pluses:
* staff was great
*great views of the beach
* suite had a private bedroom and a living room (with an sofa-bed) with a small kitchenette - all very convenient.
* great breakfast with views to the beach and pool
* we got some very nice little perks
* small pool 7th floor pool with an amazing view, we enjoyed it
* free entry to fitness room
* free parking
* nearby cafes
* right on beach
* free wifi
* not as pricey as Tel Aviv


Minuses:
* mostly quite clean, but not quite sparkling. Especially kitchenette.
* the place needs some work. Not just updating and decor, also just getting to some areas which are neglected.
* bed was just Ok, not great.
* we had some noise from teens in the park below at night.



To wrap up - if you are staying in Bat Yam, this is fine. With some work, like more polish on the cleaning and taking care with the decor, this place could be great, but frankly, Bat Yam itself is not my destination of choice for next time...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OptDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bat Yam
0.0 mi away
Armon Yam Hotel
Armon Yam Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bat Yam
89 reviews
2.5 mi away
Margosa Hotel
Margosa Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jaffa
436 reviews
5.0 mi away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Ashdod
2.8 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
15.5 mi away
West Boutique Hotel Ashdod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam

Property: Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam
Address: 99 Derekh Ben Gurion, Bat Yam 5955612, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Bat Yam
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bat Yam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Suite Tel-Aviv Bat-Yam Hotel Bat Yam
Mercure Bat Yam
Mercure Hotel Bat Yam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing