We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a family”
Review of Casa Caesarea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Caesarea
Ranked #1 of 2 Caesarea B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We just got back from a day at Casa. We took the downstairs suite, which nicely fit our group of 2 grandparents, 2 parents d 2 kids. Anne is a great hostess, and can tell you all the best places to visit in Caesarea.

-tom

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed at Casa Caesarea for three nights, for business meetings in Israel and a bit of a vacation. As a couple from Boston just getting acquainted with Israel, we could not have found a better place, both comfortable and elegant, with the most delightful and helpful hosts in Anne and Oded. Easily accessible by excellent highways, Caesarea proved a treasure in itself, with golf course, Roman ruins and dinners looking at the sunset over the Mediterranean. We look forward to going back with our daughters.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Casa Caesarea is simply amazing. A stunning home with beautifully decorated rooms over looking the golf course and everything you could think of for a comfortable stay including a small kitchen area off the bedroom! Anne is the perfect host. So warm and welcoming, she really makes you feel like part of the family and can offer great recommendations on things to see, do and eat in the area. A beautiful breakfast spread is laid out in the morning outside on the patio looking over the sparkling pool. Location is wonderful for the Caesarea port and beaches and a great jumping off point for day trips. I went with a friend and we had a fabulous time, I can not wait to go back for a more romantic retreat with my husband. I only spent one night but never wanted to leave, the beds are so so comfortable! Cant wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEbin00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We tend to avoid B & Bs in favor of hotels--who wants to share the owner's bathroom, or hear snoring down the hall? With limited hotel choices in Caesaria, though, we took a chance, and boy, was our luck good.

Set in an upscale, single family housing development abutting on what has to be Israel's best golf course (Pete Dye), Casa Caesaria offers a level of luxury and privacy otherwise unavailable at less than twice the price (Israel isn't cheap). A private entrance for guests, pool overlooking the golf course, and a wing all to ourselves: huge, luxuriously appointed bedroom, spotless bathroom, sitting room, kitchenette. Breakfast items to order, including homemade croissants. Welcoming snacks and refreshments. Everything fresh, bright, and cheerful.

That includes the owner, Anne Kleinberg, its US-transplant decorator, cookbook writer and now successful novelist ("Menopause in Manhattan"). Skilled cook (the croissants). Irrepressible story-teller, advice-giver and guide. One of those people whom you want as a friend, at once.

Caesaria is an easy commute to Tel Aviv. It's also the site of some of the finest Roman ruins (including an extant, still-used Roman theater), and Hannah Senesh's kibbutz. Casa Caesaria is the only place to stay, when in the vicinity. It sets the standard for B & Bs, anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maynard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This place is so amazing, that I have already spent a few week-ends there.
I spent one week-end for my birthday, and I was so happy that I took a bunch of girlfriends for a "girly birthday". Anne is amazing, the house is beautiful and cosy and the athmosphere is fantastic. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ornella111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Smiling hostess who cares about your stay.
Breakfasts (not of the hot kind) tailored to your wants and overlooking the pool and lush golf course.
Snacks in room - fruit, halva (first class), lots of tea and coffee, bottled water.
Upstairs 2 rooms share kitchen and lounge. These are beautiful and have stunning views with balconies for relaxing. Ideal for brides preparing for a wedding, honeymooners or even 2 couples travelling together. The downstairs room is vast with a living area, music lounge: it is subterranean though with natural light. Cheaper as a result.
Relaxing by the pool is a tranquil experience with lots of tree shade or veranda covered.
If convenient Anne will cook dinners and they were superb. Also she knows the best places locally and made reservations which secured great tables.
My taxi left at 5am and Anne was up early to ensure that it went smoothly as she had not used this driver before.
It is a fair walk from the harbour/beach so best to have a car though cabs are very reliable indeed.
On the whole if you like something alternative, luxurious and private this is a first class choice.
Anne is developing how the place should run and welcomes advice.

Room Tip: Upstairs are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEGooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

My friend and I just spent one night at Casa Caesarea and never wanted to leave. The entire place is stunning and Anne, the owner, has worked hard to ensure that every detail is just perfect. The location could not be better, whether you are golfing, just relaxing, visiting Caesarea, or using it as a jumping off point to visit other places in the area like Haifa and Acco. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in, and Anne provided us with a lovely breakfast spread in the morning of yogurts, granola, croissants, fresh fruit, coffee, and more. We felt truly pampered. Already we can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We saw all the rooms and each is gorgeous. Anne will help you choose whichever one best fits your ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmartinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caesarea
0.7 mi away
Dan Hotels Caesaria
Dan Hotels Caesaria
#1 of 2 in Caesarea
354 reviews
6.4 mi away
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
#1 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
804 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Hadera Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Hotel Beit Maimon
Hotel Beit Maimon
#2 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
215 reviews
3.1 mi away
Juha's Guesthouse
Juha's Guesthouse
#2 of 2 in Caesarea
83 reviews
8.4 mi away
Nahsholim Sea Side Resort
Nahsholim Sea Side Resort
#1 of 1 in Nahsholim
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Caesarea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Caesarea

Address: 3 Tal | Golf Residence, Caesarea 3088900, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Caesarea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Caesarea
Price Range: £185 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small boutique hotel is located in a beautiful home on the 18 hole golf course in Israel. It was designed by the owner (a New York interior designer) and offers the highest level of comfort and luxury. The upstairs level offers two en-suite bedrooms with a shared living room and kitchenette and the lower level is a complete apartment. There is also a recently opened Spa/Treatment Room for the ultimate in couple's massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Caesarea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing