We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best location in Israel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Hotels Caesaria
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Caesarea
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The best location in Israel”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed for a week, and used the location as our base for all activities while in Israel.
It is right in the middle of the country, so access to all places is easy, all you have to do is plan the timing carefully, driving to Tel-Aviv in the morning is painful...the hotel staff is friendly and always willing to help.
Ignore the fact that the building needs some serious restoration, it still has the charm of years past.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miceguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    99
    81
    27
    14
See reviews for
126
89
10
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Yes it really looks like it hasn't been decorated or updated since 1970 buy in an odd way that is to its credit. It would be easy, if Dan Hotels could afford it (unlikely according to latest reports of a poor 2013) to clad the whole thing in glass and aluminium but that would make it indistinguishable from every corporate looking city hotel in the world. Caesarea is a unique place in Israel. It's a prosperous residential area and remote from the hustle and bustle so the slightly worn country club atmosphere works well. We visited over Passover which was hardly normal conditions for a hotel. The hotel staff worked hard to cope with the onslaught and kept up a high level of service. One of the best features is the extensive grounds which gives you the chance , if not avoid the crowds round the pool, at least to keep a distance. This was our second visit and we would certainly contemplate returning.

Room Tip: The "ocean view" rooms are actually "power station view" rooms so it would be be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidnkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at the Dan Caesaria for the Passover Holiday. The customer service in this hotel was atrocious. Many of the staff were downright rude. We were a family group of 19 adults and 6 children. We have spent many Passovers as at various hotels in Israel but never at this hotel. There were many serious issues. Most importantly, my 20 year old daughter severely broke her ankle while in the dinning room. The hotel management showed no concern for her well being. After spending a night in the hospital and returning to the hotel, the only visitor who came to see us was security to file an incident report. On returning on Friday we discovered an odor in our children's adjoining room. The hotel sent housekeeping to "spritz".
By Saturday the smell became unbearable. Again, other the sending someone to"spritz" and then when we pushed forward someone to look around and say he would deal with it in the morning, the front desk staff appeared annoyed at us when we asked to change rooms even though one of the rooms was where my daughter was confined most of the time due to her broken ankle. We were finally able to move our daughters that night but our sons were stuck until the next day. No help in moving was offered.

On our last day there when family came to visit us and were sitting at the pool they tried to charge us 250 NIS per visitor. This was the last day of the holiday and we were sitting at the
pool with my daughter who had a great deal of difficulty getting around .

There were some bright spots. Anna at the Spa was very solicitous and helpful. Ziad the dinning manager was extremely caring and helpful. His staff, who had seen the accident applauded when my daughter returned and Ziad,

I would definitely stay away from this hotel in the future. We expected much more from a Dan hotel., It certainly does not deserve its rating.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drjhirsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lavi, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

we spend a shabbath with all my family and was fantastic
the food was very good and testy the staff was very efficient and proffesional and they help you always whe you need we make a little walking wiht a guide and was very nice the only thisn the forniture of the rooms are very old and should be rennovated

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guido s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We have been there for 2 nights , the hotel is very clean
Great location
All green
Many facilities for kids and adults
Dinning room rated 5 stars
The room equipped with all your need
The stuff are amazing and service oriented

Recommended for couples and families with kids

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank amisrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caesarea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I have been a guest at the Dan Caesarea Hotel several times over the past 5 years while on business travel and have enjoyed each moment. What makes it enjoyable are the friendly staff who sincerely make you feel welcome and take time to talk with you on a personal basis.

The pool area was in the process of being renovated as the tourist season approached, which will make a big improvement to an already nice area.

If you are a tennis player, the hotel has one nice court and contacts with local pros for lessons and playing time.

Room Tip: I enjoyed staying on the pool side on the upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leif O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augsburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I have stayed at this Hotel several times over the last couple years, and quite honestly, I have seen a HUGE improvement in both the service and the quality of the Hotel each time I visit.

Dan Caesarea Hotel, no question, has the best customer service of any Hotel I've stayed at in Israel. The rooms were recently upgraded, including now having free WiFi and bathrooms. Breakfast is really good, and the grounds are beautiful. 15 minute walk away from the beach, and its quite and relaxing without all the traffic and chaos.

Great Hotel. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Weekends are always busy, but calms down quite alot during the work week. All the rooms are simila...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodman9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caesarea
6.0 mi away
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
#1 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
717 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Beit Maimon
Hotel Beit Maimon
#2 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
205 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ramada Resort Hadera Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Sharon Hotel
Sharon Hotel
#3 of 11 in Herzliya
655 reviews
11.9 mi away
David Tower Hotel Netanya MGallery by Sofitel
13.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Netanya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Hotels Caesaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Hotels Caesaria

Property: Dan Hotels Caesaria
Address: Caesarea, Caesarea 30600, Israel
Region: Israel > Haifa District > Caesarea
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Caesarea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Hotels Caesaria 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers guests the luxurious ambience of a country estate hotel. Set in fifteen acres of landscaped gardens, flanked by orange groves, banana plantations and an 18-hole golf course, it provides the most gorgeous retreat for a fabulous vacation and is a much sought after venue for special events. The hotel's grounds adjoin Israel's most prestigious residential neighborhood, close to beautiful Mediterranean beaches and to Caesarea's famous archeological park, home to spectacular Roman and Crusader remains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Hotels Caesaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Hotels Caesaria Hotel Caesarea
Dan Caesaria Caesarea
Dan Caesaria Hotel Caesarea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing