We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
167
167
77
50
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
167
77
50
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanical gardensdining roomdead seaswimming poolsuperior roomreal oasisbreakfast and dinnerjudean desertdining hallbeautiful propertybuffet styleguest houseshabbat dinnerrental carfree shuttlenature reserveminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The accommodation is very very basic, restaurant food is like a help yourself cafe but the produce is very fresh. No entertainment in the evening with nothing to do.

The kibbutz grounds are beautiful with a Dead sea spa as well as Massada a few minutes drive.

A worthwhile place to stay for its location,beauty & learning about the Kibbutz structure

But very expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judithgeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

While the botanical garden setting was beautiful and relaxing, dining room satisfactory and ancillary services acceptable, the accommodation provided us was most definitely sub-standard for the price demanded; particularly since there were higher-grade rooms vacant and available. Strictly '50's kibbutz quality and unacceptable at any price in 2011!
The front-desk responses to our opinions was non-committal - we would not repeat the experience in the future, which is a pity, considering the potential of the establishment to aspire to a very much higher standard!

Room Tip: a photo guide to the accommodation being offered
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eilonglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Lived in Arugot room . Clean and cozy. Around such beauty and silence. Good breakfast and dinner. Bus in a spa on a schedule. No problems. Very pleased with visit to the kibbutz.

Room Tip: Arugot room
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marishcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We wanted to stay in a kibbutz and this was the closest we could get. The location is great for the Dead Sea area, though it is far from the beach. It is in a real functioning kibbutz which doubles as a botanical garden. The service is what you expect from a kibbutz, I guess. They expect you tohe food was good solve your own problems. Breakfast and buffet dinner was fine. The food was good but the atmosphere is of an upscale cafeteria.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AllanChg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We were staying in Arugot rooms with view of Arugot valley for 290 USD per night for a double room (halfboard).
Pros:
- *Great* location (wonderful botanical garden).
However, you will be much happier in the area with a rental car (to visit Massada, King David Nature Reserve or just the dead sea without waiting for the shuttle bus)
- very good breakfast and dinner buffet
- civilized guests, i.e. nights are quiet and buffet breakfast/dinner does not have the feel of a warzone
Cons:
- Very expensive given the rather mediocre quality of the rooms:
- first room we had had broken bathroom fan, broken showerhead, water was leaking from shower and flooded bathroom, maybe this was the reason for the damp smell. Next day we requested and got another room, this was also smelling damp but here everything worked.
- No internet in the rooms (free wlan in the reception area)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jhandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews